We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic stay”
Review of The Sun Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Skegness
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Sun Hotel
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Skegness
Elland, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“fantastic stay”
Reviewed 9 February 2013

we have just returned from a national express holiday at the sun hotel and we can honestly say that we have had a brilliant time.We would recommend this hotel to anyone and we would like to say a really big thankyou to Jamie Langner (barman,waiter,bingo caller and even a porter) for making this holiday even better.He could not have been more helpful to everyone and he always had a smile on his face.The rooms were very warm ,clean and comfortable and the food was very good so once again we would like to say a big thankyou to all the staff

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    61
    30
    12
    8
See reviews for
42
102
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

We have just returned from a 5 day break and would like to say many thanks to Mark, Tina and the staff for making our break so enjoyable. Your hotel was spot on with everyting we needed - good food, very clean and comfortable room, excellent service at mealtimes and we felt that nothing was too much trouble for the staff. One of the very best national coach holiday trips we have experienced, It was a shame when we had to leave but we will certainly come back when weather gets warmer.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gladys w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Been for a three night break at the sun hotel. Unbeatable value, exception food and service, the whole experiance was outstanding, we arrived on christmas eve on chrristmas day and boxing day we had a buffet on the evening and enterainment every night, I would like to say a big thank you to Mark, Tina, Dean and all the staff for all their hard work and I will definatly be back again.
Thank you!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annie bowler2398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Turkey and tinsel at this hotel was the best ever, superb food well presented with cheerfull helpfull staff nothing too much trouble, the entertainment was good too a different one each of the three nights, cannot thank Mark Tina and Dean too much we will definately book again next year hope you have a merry xmas and a great new year once again many thanks from the four of us.

Room Tip: top floor (3rd) is quiet but no lift means it keeps you fit too
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lennyamco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 December 2012

thank you to the management and staff at the sun hotel
we were made to feel at home and very relaxed at the hotel the food was excellent the live entertainment was very good and everything we needed was catered for
will return again and again

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jannepearce2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2012

just returned from the sun hotel from a 2 night break the staff were excellent made you feel welcome. food and entertainment was very good , rooms are spotless the sun hotel is five star great value for money didnt want to come home . i big thankyou to tina .mark and dean for making us very welcome WE WILL BE BACK VERY SOON thankyou again

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hewlett23
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

" I have just returned from the sun hotel from a 4 night turkey and tinsel, well i have been on many turkey and tinsel breaks and this one has been the best by far, the atmosphere was brilliant, the staff were excellent and the food faultless.

I would like to also mention that the management put an extra night of entertainment on for us and in total we had 3 nights of live entertainment. Everybody was jolly and really in the Christmas spirit.

Many thanks to all the staff, Mark, Tina & Dean.
I WILL BE BACK"

Room Tip: I Looked at a few rooms as a choice was given they all looked great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.0 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#6 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#8 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Vine Hotel
Best Western Vine Hotel
#5 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#9 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.6 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
1.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sun Hotel

Property: The Sun Hotel
Address: 18-19 North Parade, Skegness PE25 2UB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Skegness
Hotel Class:3 star — The Sun Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing