We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic House”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Skegness, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

outsideth...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic House”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My 18 year old daughter and her 9 friends just spent 5 fabulous days at this house! The owner was extremely accommodating, as many houses would not allow a group of teenagers,which really helped when trying to organise this for my daughter. The house is perfectly situated for the beach and leisure parks! As well as being great for a large group of friends it would also suit family gatherings as it has everything you would need with plenty of space.

Date of stay: October 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2015
Thank you for the review, I'm pleased they had a great time at the house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark b
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic accommodation”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Thanks for a great opportunity to stay, the house was very spacious, exactly how it was described. You are just far enough out of town but only a very short walk to the beach and everything else that Skegness offers. Will really stop again and would recommend it to anyone that was looking to stay.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: My car was 'keyed' unfortunately during the visit although there is nothing that anyone could have done regarding this as disappointing as it is.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
418liz
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant Accomodation”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We would definitely recommend Lilac Villa, Very Comfortable, loads of space, everything you need to relax and unwind, Beach and Town Centre are within walking distance, and My 2 Teens loved the free WIFI!!

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close Proximity to everything
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2015
I'm so pleased you had a good stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlston
UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful comfortable accommodation in very handy location!”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We visited Lilac Villa in June this year & spent 3 nights there. It is in an ideal location for the beach and the wonderful Seal Sanctuary which is just a few minutes’ walk to the end of the road. There is also a fantastic chippy there and plenty of restaurants and takeaways nearby which we found on Trip Advisor. Great Indian food from a place a few minutes’ walk away.
The house itself was very comfortable and homely with wonderful beds! The kitchen was well equipped, clean and very spacious with all mod cons. Plenty of space for storage and it was really handy to have two bathrooms with brilliant showers.
As we needed a DVD player for the sitting room (there weren’t too many channels that interested us on the TV) we got in touch with Claire and she very kindly brought one around for us to use. There is a DVD & TV in one of the children’s rooms, but we couldn’t really all cram in there!
There are buses going up and down the road but they don’t really infringe on noise or privacy. It’s not a huge garden, but the decking area was very pleasant and private & space for BBQs if we wanted them.
For some reason the heating came on one evening and made the house unbearably hot! We couldn’t find the controls so had to ring Claire again! It would be helpful to maybe have some sort of welcome guide to the house with information about refuse collection, heating, operating various gadgets etc.
Our experience was very positive. The only slight niggle was that I found it quite difficult to get in touch with Claire at various times. I tried to contact her via Trip Advisor and texted her several times before I finally managed to speak to her about the few issues we did have. Hopefully that wouldn’t be a problem for others.
Thanks so much Claire. It was a wonderful holiday and we do hope to come back again at some point!

Date of stay: June 2015
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review. I have now left more detailed information in the house regarding refuse collection etc, incase I can't be reached straight away. I've also added a fan and another DVD player for guests to use. I'm pleased you had a good stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee R
Colne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic house in the ideal location”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed here at the end of June along with 4 adults and 4 grandchildren, the house is way larger than the photos indicate, loads of room to lose yourself and find a little peace. The location of the house is ideal for all that Skegness has to offer and all can be reached within easy walking distance. Sea View chip shop just down the road is a must, and the Lucky Strike near the pleasure beach is a great place for both food and to let the little ones loose on the large indoor play area. Owner of the house Claire is fantastic and will offer advise and help where required. There is also an high chair at the house now as well.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucie G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely large house ideal for staying with friends and family near the seaside”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lilac Villa is a large welcoming house in a very convenient location, 10 mins walk to seafront and town centre. There is also a Co-op and fish and chip shop etc. just round the corner. We really enjoyed our stay and would go back again. It has everything you need for a comfortable and relaxing holiday, but the only thing missing from this family friendly house is a high chair and travel cot.

Date of stay: May 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
Thank you for the suggestion, I've put a travel cot and high chair at the house now for families with young children.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daveisit
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The rooms are all lovely and spacious and has two nice lounge areas. The location is good and was only a few minutes walk to the beach. We all had a great time staying there.

Date of stay: April 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.