We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place to stay”
Review of The Bell Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Bell Hotel
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Skegness
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We have just spent 2 nights at The Bell . Rooms were good and the breakfast great . They also have holiday cottages on site if you wish to look after yourself . Perfect place for sightseeing ect and the new owners cannot do enough to make you feel at home . I can only say you must give it a try . We shall certainly be returning .

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4chrissie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    7
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
16
21
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed at The Bell for 2 nights. On arrival we were shown to our executive room with our 7 month old son. The room was light, airy and had plenty of room for a travel cot.
There was plenty of tea and coffee available as there was shampoo, conditioner and shower gel supplies. The beds were very comfortable plenty of wardrobe and drawer space. The breakfast was cereal, toast, juice, tea and coffee. In addition a full English was a great start to the day.
The new owners Gareth and Andrea are very friendly and welcoming ensuring our stay was great.
After returning from a day out the welcome we received was second to none.
I would highly recommend The Bell Hotel and look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corad43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We were very impressed by the welcome from our hosts and the staff . The extensive menu is cooked to a very high quality by the very professional chef . The room we stayed in executive double furnished to high quality , bathroom was large with lots of shampoo conditioner, and shower gel. Breakfast all you could ever want juice, cereals, full cooked breakfast, toast jams ,tea and coffee. A nightcap in the bar was lovely to round the day off ,the staff were kind to all.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MRay42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I visited this area of Lincolnshire last weekend and stayed 2 nights at this hotel. as I was returning to my birthplace nearby , after completing my family tree research. My daughter and I shared a twin bedded room and were very impressed by the helpful , friendly owners, the quality of food, the high standard of accomodation and the most excellent price!
I hope to return soon -there is so much to see and do for all ages as the surrounding area of coast and countryside is rich in history and entertainment , and windmills galore that are still operating! Everyone we met was so friendly our visit was all I had hoped for. so a perfect end to my ancestry project and we would definitely stay there again first choice!

Room Tip: we stayed in a standard twin bedded and very impressed . Thank you bell Hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rushden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

we stayed for 3 nights and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, the management and staff were really helpful and pleasant. The full English breakfasts were really tasty and the evening meals were lovely and good value for money. Well done to the chef. The room was comfortable and clean and we will certainly go back when we are in the area again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynrod2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scunthorpe
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

my husband and I and our 2 best friends were celebrating our wedding anniversaries and decided to book here just for one night....we booked last minute and were given a very warm welcome as soon as we arrived...the rooms were spotless...the beds are by far the comfiest i have slept in away from home....the breakfast was of good quality and quantity...were made most welcome by everyone in burgh le marsh....would we stay again....without doubt!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaz1_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

stayed for 1 night and was very impressed.room was spotlessly clean with a good selection of toiletries.warm welcome and pleasant staff.breakfast Excellent could not be faulted.
A great find.......will be booking again ....:)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorraine p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
4.3 mi away
Best Western Vine Hotel
Best Western Vine Hotel
#5 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#8 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
4.4 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#9 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
4.3 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#6 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bell Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bell Hotel

Property: The Bell Hotel
Address: 45 High Street, Skegness PE24 5JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bell Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bell Hotel is located in the attractive village of Burgh le Marsh just eight miles from the popular east coast resort of Skegness and 10 miles from the tranquil Lincolnshire Wolds.This delightful hotel offers guests eight en-suite bedrooms and three self catering cottages which are located in the hotel grounds.Bed & Breakfast prices:£40 single room£50 double room£75 family room4 nights stay for the price of 3Self Catering Cottages:Cottage 1 & 2 £225 per weekCottage 3 include garden £275 per week£50 extra per week for breakfast. In addition to the letting accommodation the hotel has an attractive bar where both locals and visitors can enjoy a drink, some food and a chat.There is also a separate function room ideal to celebrate those special occasions with family and friends. Various catering packages available.Sunday Carvery 12 midday - 4pm at £6.95 per head for adults, senior citzens & children under 12 £3.95 choice from three roasts, Yorkshire pudding, roast and mash potatoes, fresh vegetables and gravyFood Served:Mon & Wed - Sat:12 midday - 2pm & 5pm - 8pmSun Carvery12 midday - 4pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Bell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing