We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”
Review of Kildare Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kildare Hotel
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Skegness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We spent 2 nights at the Kildare a treat from our Daughter and Son in Law.
This is a fantastic Hotel we were in a Deluxe room (no 9) top floor with a lovely large ensuite which was spotlessly clean and had all the toiletries you would need.
Joyce and Ray are wonderful hosts who attend to your every need.
Lovely Full English Breakfast plus every Fruit & Cerial you could wish for.
We will definately use the Kildare Hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CarrsYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2012

stayed at the Kildare for 2 nights and we were very welcome as soon as we arrived. Joyce and Ray were very friendly.
Breakfast was excellent thanks to Ray. Hotel in good location.5 mins to town centre and 10 mins to sea front All in all a good weekend break.








































































































B

Room Tip: Room 10 was a little on the small side for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We spent 2 nights at The Kildare. Everything was fantastic. Room was spacious and clean, Joyce and Ray were lovely hosts and made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was plentiful and full of choice. Top marks to Ray for my vegetarian full English. Would reccomend this to anyone visiting Skegness. Finally, almost forgot, GREAT VALUE !!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank craigdotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Me & my husband came to skegness to celebrate our 1st anniversary together & i have to say that our hosts joyce & ray made us feel welcome from the moment they opened the door. We booked the deluxe room for 3 nights, the room & the shower were very nice & clean, the hotel is literally 5minz walk from the beach & the food was great. We will most definatly be booking the kildare again next time we stop at skegness.
Thanks Joyce & ray for an amzing time.x

Room Tip: Deluxe room has a nice spacey bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kizzabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

me and my wife stayed here on the 22nd june just for one night after visiting the antique fair at newark, i had not booked this hotel i just turned up and joyce was very accomodating, the room was great, the location is great only two minutes from the centre, and the breakfast was excellent, i would reccomend the kildare to anyone who wants a home from home experience, and i would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

stayed for 2 nights 25th may lovely couple standing in for owners very impressed would stay again thanks sharon and ivor sheffield

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sheffieldengland30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We have just spent five nights at the Kildare hotel in Skegness.The food as usual was 100% and the hosts Joyce and Ray can`t do enough for you.Joyce`s banter at breakfast makes your day.When we go to Skegness we always choose the Kildare where a warm welcome always greets you,we have already booked again for September and looking forward to our holiday.The hotel is spotless and will not disappoint anyone who stays there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davebo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
1.8 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
0.5 mi away
The Quorn Hotel
The Quorn Hotel
#2 of 25 in Skegness
250 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#11 of 25 in Skegness
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#3 of 25 in Skegness
478 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Vine Hotel
Best Western Vine Hotel
#6 of 25 in Skegness
541 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Sun Hotel
The Sun Hotel
#18 of 25 in Skegness
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kildare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kildare Hotel

Address: 80 Sandbeck Avenue, Skegness PE25 3JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Skegness
#1 Romantic Hotel in Skegness
#2 Family Hotel in Skegness
Price Range: £40 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kildare Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kildare is a 10 bedrooms hotel situated in a quiet part of Skegness yet only minutes away from the hustle and bustle of the resort. We are a 3 star hotel and also awarded a 3 star excellent for food hygiene. We put a lot of emphasis on service, cleanliness, hospitality and home cooked food using only local produce If its a 1night break or 1week break A warm welcome always awaits our guests where your holiday is our business. We now also have a dedicated facebook page. Back by popular demand the Kildare will be open for Christmas 2016 please get in contact for more info ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kildare Hotel Skegness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing