We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best B&B”
Review of Kildare Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kildare Hotel
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Skegness
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best B&B”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We were greeted and treated like family. Very clean facilities and good food. Great value for money. The hotel is in a quiet location not far from the beach and shops. It is a good place to spend a single night or a week. It was the best B&B we stayed at for the 2 weeks in UK.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    17
    0
    3
    2
See reviews for
43
199
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We all loved this cute little hotel and its fabulous and friendly service. Ray and Joyce are a couple of dolls. What great characters. It was like visiting our favourite family. They make you feel welcome instantly and can't do enough for you. We had 3 rooms with 4 people and we all felt the same about this gem. It is clean, quaint, fresh, nicely decorated, with a great breaky and a lovely staff. It is not 5 star or even 4 1/2 star, but it was one of our favourite places to stay. Highly recommended as a delightful B & B.

Room Tip: Just ask Joyce.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tiana07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Have just returned from a 2 night break with close family.We were welcomed with open arms from Joyce and Ray to their spotless hotel.We have enjoyed good food ,excellent surroundings and great ambience.Would recommend to all.

Room Tip: all rooms are well equiped
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank linda a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Joyce and Ray couldn't have made us feel more welcome on our one night stay. Nothing was too much trouble. We were given a choice of room and the 'deluxe room' lived up to our expectations. Spotless, homely and comfortable. So much choice at breakfast! Fresh fruit, cereal, juice and a full english with several alternative choices available including kippers ! A lovely patio area to unwind in with a drink from the honesty bar, which was a nice touch especially if you did't want to head to the bars.Would happily stay again and reccomend to others.

Room Tip: The deluxe room, number 5, very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nb33r1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Myself and my husband have just arrived back from a 3 day break at the Kildare and how very nice it was, from the moment we arrived Joyce and ray made us feel so very welcome, we had room 2 on the first floor with a massive bathroom , we had everything we needed and Joyce even put a bathrobe and slippers in the room for us to use how fantastic. At breakfast time you couldn't have asked for more from cereals ,fresh fruit , yogurts , and nearly every cooked breakfast you could ask for.Joyce and Ray have done a fantastic job and we can't wait to return .

Room Tip: Room 2 , try the mixed fruit at breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wendy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Notts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Only stopped one night but was absolutely brilliant, will definately stay again for a short break.We are only about 90 minutes away from Skegness so would usually only have a day visit but so glad we stayed for a change.Got there early but Joyce was brilliant and the room was ready.Room beautiful spotlessy clean, nicely furnished and lovely and warm.
Slept really well and breakfast was great, lots of choice and I had beautifully cooked kippers.
Lovely hotel run by lovely friendly people can't recommend enough.

Room Tip: room seven, small but lovely and warm and lovely bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We stayed at the Kildare for a couple of days at the end of March 2013 during the bitterly cold spell of weather. On arrival we noticed how warm and cosy it felt and while inside we were never cold once. Our room was spotlessly clean with some really nice homely touches. Breakfast was excellent with a great variation and also a fresh fruit salad.
Our hosts, Joyce and Ray, were welcoming and great fun and it really felt as if we were staying with valued friends rather than treated as a number. Sweet little outside area which would be delightful in summer and useful for smokers.
Plusses = All the above and more
Downsides = NONE

Room Tip: Downstairs room for people with impaired mobility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pinkpam1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.4 mi away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#2 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Vine Hotel
Best Western Vine Hotel
#5 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#8 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#6 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
1.2 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kildare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kildare Hotel

Property: Kildare Hotel
Address: 80 Sandbeck Avenue, Skegness PE25 3JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Skegness
#3 Family Hotel in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kildare Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kildare is a 10 bedrooms hotel situated in a quiet part of Skegness yet only minutes away from the hustle and bustle of the resort. We are a 3 star hotel and also awarded a 3 star excellent for food hygiene. We put a lot of emphasis on service, cleanliness, hospitality and home cooked food using only local produce If its a 1night break or 1week break A warm welcome always awaits our guests where your holiday is our business. We now also have a dedicated facebook page. Back by popular demand the Kildare will be open for Christmas 2016 please get in contact for more info ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Kildare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kildare Hotel Skegness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing