We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Geoff & Sandra Bickley”
Review of Kildare Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kildare Hotel
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Skegness
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Geoff & Sandra Bickley”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Just spent 4 nights at the Kildare in Skegness my wife and I booked at the last minute and couldn't believe how lucky we were to find such a exceptional clean and comfortable and friendly b&b wonderful food and just 5 minutes from town and the beach Joyce and Ray ticked aĺl the boxes thank you both

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    17
    0
    3
    2
See reviews for
42
199
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Just had the best few days away.. Joyce and Roy are lovely.. I had room 1 and it was perfect for just meee. own toilet and sink. With private shower down the hall...room was spotless... and omg the breakfast was amazing.. I would recommend this hotel to anybody.I will use this hotel again.. thankyou for a brilliant stay

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank louiselawson78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Just returned from a weekend at The Kildare with Kathy's sister Audrey and her husband Albert from Northants. The Hotel is in a superb location, close to the promenade and the shops. Our room was on the top floor which was very clean and comfortable and had everything you could wish for. Audrey and Albert had the Suite on the ground floor, which again was most comfortable and clean. the only minus was that the TV was located on top of the wardrobe, but that was understandable because the room had 2 large windows which restricted the wall space. The breakfast was superb and most filling. The owners Joyce and Roy were magnificent and most friendly and could not do enough for you. This is really an excellent place to stay and most highly recommended. We really enjoyed our stay and would have no hesitation in staying again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 15411096517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just got back from Skegvegas, having spent two nights in the Kildare. I just want to say thank you to Joyce and Ray for the splendid welcome and excellent service they provide. I cannot fault the stay and must say the breakfast was the best I have had in a B & B. We will certainly consider the Kildare as first choice for weekends in future.

Room Tip: Call direct and ask for a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gavin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosey010, Owner at Kildare Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
We would like to thank you so much for taking the time to post us such a glowing review .We very much appreciate the feed back from our guests after there stay proving to us
we are getting things right which gives us great satisfaction and by the way Rays thanks you for your comments on the breakfast and is putting in for a rise in wages
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This the 2nd time man (betty) & I have stayed here & the 1st for my sister (Liz) at the kildare hotel, on arriving we had a very warm welcome again from Joyce + Ray,the rooms are clean + comfy like usual also they have a starlift to the 1st floor which is a godsend as man isn't too good on the stairs,the food (don't get me started) the breakfast was just like man,s wonderful and if we wanted a t-time snack it was no trouble,no wonder they have been awarded a 4 star & Ray . achieved best breakfast ,on a few occasions when man didn't feel like going out Joyce popped to see if she was okay,right now I'm just trying to talk mam lnto going again this year,so fingers crossed,so thanks again Joyce and Ray for making our stay home from .hope to see you soon
Love betty,Liz & jayne Goddard.xxx.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Well our jayne and my mam stayed here last year and told me how nice it was and how pleasent and careing joyce and ray were so they took me this time. And everthing they said was true it was a very enjoyable experience felt like family they made us so welcome breakfast was the best and will defo come back thankyou soooo much guys hope to see you again soon xxxxx

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liznchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

just got back from a loverly stay what can i say that has not been already been said, room was loverly and breakfast plenty of choice cooked to perfection will certainly been returning to this loverly hotel and not to forget the loverly hosts Joyce and Ray made us feel very welcome.many thanks

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesley53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.4 mi away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#2 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Vine Hotel
Best Western Vine Hotel
#5 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#8 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#6 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
1.2 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kildare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kildare Hotel

Property: Kildare Hotel
Address: 80 Sandbeck Avenue, Skegness PE25 3JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Skegness
#3 Family Hotel in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kildare Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kildare is a 10 bedrooms hotel situated in a quiet part of Skegness yet only minutes away from the hustle and bustle of the resort. We are a 3 star hotel and also awarded a 3 star excellent for food hygiene. We put a lot of emphasis on service, cleanliness, hospitality and home cooked food using only local produce If its a 1night break or 1week break A warm welcome always awaits our guests where your holiday is our business. We now also have a dedicated facebook page. Back by popular demand the Kildare will be open for Christmas 2016 please get in contact for more info ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Kildare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kildare Hotel Skegness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing