We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Kildare Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kildare Hotel
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Skegness
Certificate of Excellence
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

On arrival the warm welcome was excellent, my wife was shown the dinning room and we where then taken up to see our room. It was clean with lovely fresh clean bedding and a full set of clean towels, The breakfast was perfect and really set you up for the day ahead. My partner and I stayed 2 nights 11 th/12 th July and will definitely stay at Kildare next time we visit Skegness

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    17
    0
    3
    2
See reviews for
42
199
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
derbyshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel made too feel like we had been coming for years, breakfast was lovely, very clean !!! Jancie and ray could not do enough for us , the honesty bar was brilliant idea, thankyou very much we will definitely be coming back see you soon love louise and martin from heanor derbyshire room 4 xxx

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank louisebrockway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We have just returned from 3nights at the Kildare where we were made to feel most welcomed,the room,the breakfast,the whole stay was a wonderful experience,spotlessly clean in all areas and lots of little extra touches,It was our first time in Skegness won't be the last and Joyce & Ray have made it really easy to choose where to stay next time.Thank you for a lovely few days.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sue_cook1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were well looked after. Joyce and Ray will always find time to chat with the guests. The whole hotel is always at a high standard and you can feel so relax there. Rays' breakfasts are always something to look forward to. We will definatly be returning as soon as we can.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Just got back from 3 nights at the kildare for our 20th anniversary. we couldnt find fault with anything, Joyce and Ray made us feel so welcome, my other half is so fussy about his breakfast I was a bit worried there was no need he would have brought ray home with him if he could it was gorgeous and lots of choice. rooms and communal areas were spotless and Joyce is an amazing host. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and we will be staying again.once again Joyce And Ray thank you so much for a brilliant stay.

Room Tip: Room 9 is good if you like fresh air during the night as it has two windows it is on the top floor b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Just spent 4 nights at the Kildare in Skegness my wife and I booked at the last minute and couldn't believe how lucky we were to find such a exceptional clean and comfortable and friendly b&b wonderful food and just 5 minutes from town and the beach Joyce and Ray ticked aĺl the boxes thank you both

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Just had the best few days away.. Joyce and Roy are lovely.. I had room 1 and it was perfect for just meee. own toilet and sink. With private shower down the hall...room was spotless... and omg the breakfast was amazing.. I would recommend this hotel to anybody.I will use this hotel again.. thankyou for a brilliant stay

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank louiselawson78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.4 mi away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#2 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Vine Hotel
Best Western Vine Hotel
#5 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#8 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#6 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
1.2 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kildare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kildare Hotel

Property: Kildare Hotel
Address: 80 Sandbeck Avenue, Skegness PE25 3JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Skegness
#3 Family Hotel in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kildare Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kildare is a 10 bedrooms hotel situated in a quiet part of Skegness yet only minutes away from the hustle and bustle of the resort. We are a 3 star hotel and also awarded a 3 star excellent for food hygiene. We put a lot of emphasis on service, cleanliness, hospitality and home cooked food using only local produce If its a 1night break or 1week break A warm welcome always awaits our guests where your holiday is our business. We now also have a dedicated facebook page. Back by popular demand the Kildare will be open for Christmas 2016 please get in contact for more info ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Kildare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kildare Hotel Skegness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing