We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic welcome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kildare Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kildare Hotel
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Skegness
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Booked a few days at the Kildare with my partner and Mum who is in her 80's. On arrival my Mum was upgraded to a larger room and Joyce & Ray showed us the facilities, made recommendations where to eat and gave a fantastic welcome.
The rooms were ample size and our room had a large en-suite. Very clean and modern furnishings.
The breakfast choice was extensive and the full English one of the best we've had, not at all greasy and enough to last until late-lunch.
Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again or to recommend to others.

Room Tip: Our room on the first floor at the front had a very large en-suite and wasn't noisy despite look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FionaBebbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    17
    0
    3
    2
See reviews for
42
197
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, Essex
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Joyce & Ray were wonderful hosts & despite this being our first ever stay at the Kildare, they made us feel like we'd known them/been staying there for years (3 of the other guests had in fact gone, I believe, for 7 years running which speaks volumes). Clean tidy rooms in a quiet location & a great breakfast served at 9am. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

On arrival the warm welcome was excellent, my wife was shown the dinning room and we where then taken up to see our room. It was clean with lovely fresh clean bedding and a full set of clean towels, The breakfast was perfect and really set you up for the day ahead. My partner and I stayed 2 nights 11 th/12 th July and will definitely stay at Kildare next time we visit Skegness

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel made too feel like we had been coming for years, breakfast was lovely, very clean !!! Jancie and ray could not do enough for us , the honesty bar was brilliant idea, thankyou very much we will definitely be coming back see you soon love louise and martin from heanor derbyshire room 4 xxx

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank louisebrockway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We have just returned from 3nights at the Kildare where we were made to feel most welcomed,the room,the breakfast,the whole stay was a wonderful experience,spotlessly clean in all areas and lots of little extra touches,It was our first time in Skegness won't be the last and Joyce & Ray have made it really easy to choose where to stay next time.Thank you for a lovely few days.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sue_cook1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were well looked after. Joyce and Ray will always find time to chat with the guests. The whole hotel is always at a high standard and you can feel so relax there. Rays' breakfasts are always something to look forward to. We will definatly be returning as soon as we can.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Just got back from 3 nights at the kildare for our 20th anniversary. we couldnt find fault with anything, Joyce and Ray made us feel so welcome, my other half is so fussy about his breakfast I was a bit worried there was no need he would have brought ray home with him if he could it was gorgeous and lots of choice. rooms and communal areas were spotless and Joyce is an amazing host. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and we will be staying again.once again Joyce And Ray thank you so much for a brilliant stay.

Room Tip: Room 9 is good if you like fresh air during the night as it has two windows it is on the top floor b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.6 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#5 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
#3 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#2 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#10 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#7 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kildare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kildare Hotel

Property: Kildare Hotel
Address: 80 Sandbeck Avenue, Skegness PE25 3JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Skegness
#3 Family Hotel in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kildare Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kildare is a 10 bedrooms hotel situated in a quiet part of Skegness yet only minutes away from the hustle and bustle of the resort. We are a 3 star hotel and also awarded a 3 star excellent for food hygiene. We put a lot of emphasis on service, cleanliness, hospitality and home cooked food using only local produce If its a 1night break or 1week break A warm welcome always awaits our guests where your holiday is our business. We now also have a dedicated facebook page. Back by popular demand the Kildare will be open for Christmas 2016 please get in contact for more info ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Kildare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kildare Hotel Skegness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing