We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kildare Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kildare Hotel
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Skegness
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Home from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Myself, husband, daughter and 13 year old grandson have just returned from a 3 day stay at the Kildare, we found this via internet. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Joyce and Ray, we were in walking distance from lots of cafés, restaurants and entertainment. We had a double and twin room both ensure, both clean and spacious, a great menu selection for breakfast. If ever going to skegness again it's the Kildare for us, thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bren s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    17
    0
    3
    2
See reviews for
42
197
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a two night stay at Kildare. Lovely welcome from Joan who showed us to top floor sunny room. Very clean and spacious with all facilities you need including tea & coffee making facilities. Bathroom was well stocked with toiletries and clean towels. Parking on site is great and saves taking car the short walk to beach front & shops. Breakfast was lovely and cooked perfectly for my tasting! Great to have Marmite available too!
I would definately return to Kildare if i was visiting Skegness again and a helpfull tip frim Joan was to book direct through there own website as you pay more through Booking.com.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Anjella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Droylsden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed at the Kildare for one night Friday the 8/8/14 in a deluxe room and had a great stay the room is spotless and comfy the bathroom was first class as was the breakfast Joyce and Ray are great hosts and nothing is to much trouble for them if your thinking of staying here do it you won't regret it

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank donk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London Middlesex
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Spent few days at The Kildare and so pleased we were able to. Joyce and Ray gave us a warm welcome and always happy to help. Superb very clean room and en-suite. Large comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast! Love the Patio and advice for feeding our hanging baskets. Good location and easy walk to shops and sea. Guarantee you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: All rooms have everything you could want.Quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank excellent2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great hosts, breakfast, room comfort, location. Only shortfall was a very well appointed bathroom spoiled by weak shower pressure.
Recommended Italian restaurant is San Rufo on Roman Bank, a 20 minute walk or 5 minute drive away.

Room Tip: Ask for room at rear of hotel, as the road can be busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Just got back from a two night stay at the Kildare. Joyce and Ray are the perfect hosts and make everyone so welcome. Lovely en-suite rooms, and an excellent full english breakfast. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would certainly go back. Thank you for a lovely stay. (May see you in Torrevieja sometime!!)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linmitchell4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

My husband and I stayed a few days at the Kildare ,Joyce& Ray made us very welcome,Breakfast was excellent,Ideal location short walk to town and beach.We were recommended to eat at
Wolveys near the clock tower food was very good .Would definitely stay at the Kildare again.thankyou for a lovely stay.

Loz

.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loz w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.4 mi away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#3 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
#6 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#7 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#5 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
1.2 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kildare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kildare Hotel

Property: Kildare Hotel
Address: 80 Sandbeck Avenue, Skegness PE25 3JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Skegness
#3 Family Hotel in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kildare Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kildare is a 10 bedrooms hotel situated in a quiet part of Skegness yet only minutes away from the hustle and bustle of the resort. We are a 3 star hotel and also awarded a 3 star excellent for food hygiene. We put a lot of emphasis on service, cleanliness, hospitality and home cooked food using only local produce If its a 1night break or 1week break A warm welcome always awaits our guests where your holiday is our business. We now also have a dedicated facebook page. Back by popular demand the Kildare will be open for Christmas 2016 please get in contact for more info ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Kildare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kildare Hotel Skegness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing