We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We look forward to staying the next year, the minute we leave!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skegness
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Carron House Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Ossett, United Kingdom
1 review
“We look forward to staying the next year, the minute we leave!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We came across Carron house by recommendation approximately 6 years ago and have never looked back. Sue is fabulous and makes you feel so welcome. Our modern apartment is beautifully decorated, always extremely clean, tidy and fresh with nice little touches which make the stay really enjoyable. 5 mins walk from the busy town but extremely quiet on an evening. My family wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else and we all can't wait to get there. Roll on end of July!!!!

The Thompson/Ellis Family

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sue r, Owner at Carron House Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 17 November 2014
Thank you for your review.
I look forward to welcoming you again to carron house.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
44
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

As a large group of 15 or so we block booked all apartments, Landlady greeted us on arrival Nice lady nothing too much trouble. Very clean all mod cons in a quiet back road plenty off road parking ,we stayed the week playing the nearby Excellent Seacroft Golf Club which is a two minute drive, 5 mins walk into town for bars and food. Will definitely reccommend... Thanks Sue
Sileby Golf Society

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sue r, Owner at Carron House Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 17 November 2014
Thank you for your review.
Comfortable accomodation with good courses what more can a golf society ask for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leven, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

You know when you find something special and you want to keep it all to yourself, well that's what I feel about Carron House. My thinking is, if I let everyone know what a great place this, then the next time I want a booking there will be no room at the inn!
I agree with everything the previous reviewers say. Groups of us have stayed here several times. Carron House is a jewel in the crown of self catering and Sue the owner is one of those Gems.

Evelyn, Fife, Scotland.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn7779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sue r, Owner at Carron House Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 17 November 2014
Thank you for your review.
There will ALWAYS be a room here waiting for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atherstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

2 out of 3 times we have visited skegness we have stayed here! such a lovely place & only 5 minute walk into the main town! & beach! lovely & clean, we're yet to stay since sue has re-decorated the rooms! can't wait to stay again!
such a lovely place to stay!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sue r, Owner at Carron House Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 17 November 2014
Thank you for your review.
I like to surprise my regulars with my change of colour scheme & furnishings.
looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

As Skegness was always a favourite resort of ours when we lived in the north of England, since moving to the south (and substantially further away) several years ago, we nostalgically fancied revisiting Skegness again for a few days. We consequently enjoyed a very pleasant three night break in Skegness from Tuesday 4 March.

We soon discovered that Skegness has retained its old charm and has remained a traditional family seaside resort boasting all the usual attractions including theatre, pier, fun fair, a lovely sandy beach and lots of shops and restaurants etc. Having enjoyed Skegness so much on this occasion, we were very keen to return so booked a further four night break from Saturday 12 April.

On this occasion we stayed at the exceptionally clean and comfortable Carren House Holiday Apartments on Saxby Avenue. The Carren House Holiday Apartments, which provide FREE Wi-Fi, are ideally situated close to the sea front and about ten minutes walk from the Embassy Theatre, where we enjoyed two fabulous shows and a lovely tea dance.
The apartments have a large private car park which takes away any worry about finding somewhere to park. Our apartment, which was number 6 on the first floor, had a pleasant outlook to the front of the property, a lovely ensuite shower room containing shower, toilet and wash basin, two bedrooms and a living room / kitchen. The apartment was exceptionally clean and well looked after, and Sue, the owner of the apartments, was so friendly and helpful – we just can’t wait to return.

We would certainly recommend the Carren House Holiday Apartments to anyone wanting conveniently situated comfortable, extremely clean and very friendly accommodation.

Stewart & Hilary
Essex

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stewart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sue r, Owner at Carron House Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 17 November 2014
Thank you for your review.
I try very hard to keep my standards high especially keeping carron house clean.
It was a pleasure to have you staying at carron house.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.5 mi away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#2 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
#5 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#7 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
1.9 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
0.2 mi away
Kildare Hotel
Kildare Hotel
#1 of 26 in Skegness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carron House Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carron House Holiday Apartments

Property: Carron House Holiday Apartments
Address: Holiday Apartments 9 Saxby Avenue, Skegness PE25 3JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Skegness
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All year round self catering holiday accommodation in skegness carron house is situated just off the sea front in a selected quiet area being within walking distance of skegness beach, the shopping centre, the embassy theatre, bus & train station, seacroft golf course and gibraltar nature reserve. All apartments are fully furnished to a high standard which have been awarded a distinction. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing