We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carron House Holiday Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Sun Hotel(Skegness)
US$119
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Bell Hotel(Skegness)
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Hotel(Skegness)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Links Hotel(Skegness)
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ivernia Hotel(Skegness)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
115
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext yearself cateringcarton househelpful personfree wifisea frontprivate car parkgreat holidayapartment was spaciousground floor apartmentus feel at homenice quiet areabrilliant placeexcellent accommodationmain townmr and mrsplace to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

just got back from are 5th holiday at carron house the weather was fantastic the room as always was of a very high standard and only a short walk to the prom. Sue the owner is friendly and very helpfull. Cannot fault it in any way. Brian & pauline

Room Tip: any room is good
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank brian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sue r, Owner at Carron House Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2014

Thank you for your review.
Thank you being so loyal.Found friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

weve just retuned from our 2nd stay ay carron house we love to stay there as it has everything you want whilst on holiday the accomadation is of a very high standard nice area off the front only 5mins away from all the attractions nice secure car parking sue the owner is great we only stay at carron house now when we stay in skegness

Room Tip: weve stayed in 2 differant rooms and both lovely
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wendyemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sue r, Owner at Carron House Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2014

Thank you for your review.
Third time lucky as I will spoil you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel is fantastic, very clean,kitchen has everything you could possibly want, close to beach and shops, landlady very friendly, and very reasonably priced, cannot fault it in anyway, would highly recommend it to couples and families.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sue r, Owner at Carron House Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2014

Thank you for your review.
Very grateful that you would tell friends about carron house.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I stayed at Carron house for a few months for work, and couldn't have asked for a better stay. My room was spacious, quiet, had everything I needed and modernly furnished. Sue was extremely helpful and only ever a phone call away.

The apartments are well located for holiday makers - a few minutes walk to the sea front but just far away enough to escape any noise, as well as being within walking distance to a huge Tesco and other shops / restaurants / bars.

I would definitely recommend.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sue r, Owner at Carron House Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2014

Thank you for your review.
Home from home is what i strive for in carron house.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My wife and I found the apartment spotlessly clean and well decorated with a and well equipped kitchen.We were very comfortable there and Sue, the owner, made us feel most welcome. We will certainly book again Kevin and Viv D.

Room Tip: Just pick a Carron apartment.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sue r, Owner at Carron House Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2014

Thank you for your review.
There will always be a warm welcome awaiting for you in carron house.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews