We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased”
Review of The Crown Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Crown Hotel
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Skegness
wellingborough
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Pleased”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We have been staying at the Crown for the past 4 years and i would rate the service as OK.

We returned this weekend to find a change of ownership and i must say our stay was first class ,the staff couldn't be more helpfull & pleasant.Being disabled assistance was always on hand.
Clean Room
Super bed
Nicely served breakfast
Lovely People......

What more could you ask for :) see you again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barrie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William H, General Manager at The Crown Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    65
    53
    14
    18
See reviews for
73
102
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Skegness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

we have been several times now, it never disappoints, always good food served quickly and with generous portions. the staff are friendly and attentive, it is not that far from town and at the better end of Skegness near the golf course

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William H, General Manager at The Crown Hotel, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you for your kind comments which have been passed onto the team.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islip, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

A business trip to Skegness and a welcome stay at the Crown. Having just reopened Glynis and her team made me feel very welcome, A nice clean room, comfortable bed coupled with a few stories from the friendly locals what more could you want. I enjoyed a bar meal which was delicious & had a hearty breakfast to set me up for the following day. Wishing you every success I look forward to staying again soon.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank KevB218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William H, General Manager at The Crown Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Many thanks for your lovely response.
I have passed your comments onto the Team,
and look forward to welcoming you back when you are
next in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Recently went for a meal and found it lovely. Food was presented wonderfully and portions a decent size. Very friendly place we will be visiting again. Friendly service, it was quit when we went but I'm sure during the summer season it will be busier. Defiantly worth a visit.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shal1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William H, General Manager at The Crown Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for taking the trouble to send a review.
I look forward to seeing you once again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
171 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Well we were quite excited that this hotel got new owners around the end of September 2013 as it used to be quite smart and lively but it definately needs a refurbishment update and new life brought into it. Quite excited that it had new owners, we took some friends for a bar snack in October just to try it out but we were disappointed as it was just mediocre. Considering the location they have really got to up their game to draw people to it as you need a car to get there. Now into February and nothing seems to have happened to this hotel yet and the car park is never full, not even on a sunday lunch time. We recently gave it another chance after visiting family in skegness and called for a snack but regretfully the competition in Skegness will prove to be the downfall of this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sugaraunty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed here for 1 night and found the staff really friendly and some lovely features in the building. The family room was more than big enough and although in need of some work, it was clean and bright.the current owner said he hadn't long taken it over. With a bit of TLC and a money this could be a real Skegvegas attraction.

Room Tip: Family room has separate bedroom for kids and is huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank porsche996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed, with our teenage boys, for a couple of nights in August. For us the hotel was superbly positioned, being close enough to the resort but far enough away for a peaceful stay. Many of the reviews suggest the Hotel is in need of a lick of paint and they are fare comments. But for us the hotel was spot on. The staff were excellent with the highlight being breakfast time and the excellent Mark who thoroughly entertained us. We had one of the family suites which had ample room for the 4 of us and was laid out perfectly for us. For the money we paid this hotel was bang on and I would suggest people look beyond the tired decor and enjoy the warm welcome. Well done to all.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Vine Hotel
Best Western Vine Hotel
#6 of 26 in Skegness
502 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#7 of 26 in Skegness
273 reviews
1.8 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#3 of 26 in Skegness
459 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#9 of 26 in Skegness
569 reviews
2.2 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crown Hotel

Property: The Crown Hotel
Address: Drummond Road, Skegness PE25 3AB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Crown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crown Hotel Skegness which has recently undergone a change of ownership. With our friendly staff and of course a great hotel, you'll always find a welcome at the Crown!At the Crown Hotel guests comfort and well-being is assured by the friendly team and hand picked staff who run the hotel with a discreet efficiency that is seldom seen these days.We have 20 comfortably furnished rooms each with en-suite appointments, tea and coffee making facilities,telephone & WI-FI throughout. Fax facilities are available for business guests. There is a lift to all floors & disabled persons are catered for with ramps at all main entrances as well as to the bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your The Crown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Hotel Skegness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing