We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, Great service and Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chatsworth Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chatsworth Hotel
Ranked #25 of 26 Hotels in Skegness
Loughborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel, Great service and Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

Couldnt of asked for anything more from the hotel 10/10. On arrival the Manager Damien greeted us outside in the off street parking. The room was nice with a great view. We had ordered a 3 course meal for about 30 of us and the team at Chatsworth handled it with ease on the food was great. At night they there was a bit of entertainment(live Singer) which was enjoyable and the bar is well stocked.

Overall - a really good weekend i will be returning soon!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Benjo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    30
    23
    10
    21
See reviews for
23
37
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Went out of season as a treat for my sister visiting from America. The room was very good, very warm. Food just average ,Hotel staff were very friendly and the location very good right on the sea front.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sue r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skegness, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

Beautiful experisnce daimian and brian was very freindly the food was brill all homemade and cooked fresh room was very clean spacious and beautifully decorated all other staff were friendly and nothing was to much trouble will be going back in summer keep up the good work

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank anitajayn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

My friend and I have returned home today, after a lovely Tinsel and Turkey break. The greeting we received by Brian and Damien, was very warm and friendly. We were shown to our twin room by Damien, which was very spacious, clean and comfortable, and a lovely sea view.
All the staff were very accommodating, nothing was too much trouble! The meals were excellent, and served by very friendly and pleasant waitresses. All the meals were home cooked, very tasty and a good selection.
The entertainment in the evening was good, and we would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone. We will be returning next summer!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Have just returned today from Chatsworth hotel. We travelled as part of Vera's group and we had a lovely time. Both Brian ,Damien and all the staff work very hard to satisfy everyone's needs. Our room was very spacious ,clean and comfortable. The service in the dining room was excellent . The waitresses were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The entertainment in the evening was good.We would certainly recommend this hotel.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank anniebeck57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirebrook
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

What can i say,Amazing,friendly,super staff in all areas. Nothing is to much trouble.My elderly parents totally enjoyed their stay,we were made to feel so at home,we didnt want to leave,and when we did leave we were waved off by Brian. Damien was wonderful,made us all laugh,and was every were doing all jobs.The saturday night entertainment was really good. If i moan about anything it would be the shower in our room,it was very intermitent. but certainly didnt spoil our stay,and will deffinately be returning. The meals although seemed small were very filling,well cooked ans excellently served.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

I took my wife away for her 30th birthday and we had a lovely stay.
From checkin thru to departing breakfast we had a really nice time.
Damien really knows how to charm his guests,such a nice personality.
Food was in great portions, the girls in dining room made us giggle, who needs rollerskates.
Brian i think the other manager gave us a nice glass of bubby as a treat.
In a nut shell, we loved it.
We talked about the reviews on tripadisor with the hotel as we obviiusly checked before coming.
Clearly some people expect 5* luxery for 80a night.
Its a seaside hotel that does a great job in our eyes

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank daznnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.0 mi away
North Parade Hotel
North Parade Hotel
#15 of 26 in Skegness
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#6 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.3 mi away
Philmar Guest House
Philmar Guest House
#14 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#3 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Quorn Hotel
The Quorn Hotel
#2 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatsworth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatsworth Hotel

Property: Chatsworth Hotel
Address: 15-16 North Parade, Skegness PE25 2UB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Chatsworth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located between Natureland, Skegness Pier and the Beach, a great location to do all your seaside activites. Oct 2014 we now have Sky and BT Sports Wifi coming very soon!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Chatsworth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatsworth Hotel Skegness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing