We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT”
Review of Chatsworth Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chatsworth Hotel
Ranked #24 of 25 Hotels in Skegness
Reviewed 1 June 2009

Stayed at the Chatsworth Hotel over the weekend with my partner and 2 year old daughter. We loved it, it was in a brill location not far from the beach and local shops bars and restaurants.
The hotel its self was lovely and very clean the staff were all very friendly.
The rooms were a fantastic size with 2 double beds a sofa and a T.V.
The food was also very nice.
This hotel is the best we have stayed in, in Skegness. Would defo be back.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babybunny1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 136 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2008

I stayed at the Chatsworth hotel for a week . It was a fantasic place to stay, the best thing about the hotel is the amazing food. Also the area around the hotel only a few hundred metres from sea and the embassy theater was brill !

The staff as said in over reviews were very very very good they did every thing you could ask and more .The staff are amazing !

The only bad hting about the hotel is the bathrooms are a bit out dated but still clean.

The Chatsworth hotel is by far the best hotel for the price on the sea front of skegness !

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank lucylinda64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2007

We stayed for two nights on a dinner, bed & breakfast basis in October 2007. The public rooms and reception of this medium sized hotel have obviously been refurbished recently and look clean, contemporary and fresh. All the staff we dealt with were very pleasant and helpful.
The food was particularly good, breakfast being an appetising three course affair and Dinner both nights comprised a four course meal (including cheese & biscuits and coffee/tea) with roast pork one day and roast lamb the next as the hot food choices. No criticisms at all; I would certainly recommend going BB&EM at this hotel. The dining room service was quick and efficient with genuinely pleasant and attentive staff.
The hotel consisted originally of two independent buildings of early 20th century vintage and a pretty ugly rear extension. The conversion has been carried out well at some time in the not too distant past.
Our room was a twin seaview and apart from a few minor points (loose headboards oddly not attached to the beds, shower room looking a bit dated and in need of upgrade, lavatory seat on its last legs) was clean and bright. This room had obviously not been recently refurbished and did not look like those on the website, but no doubt there is a rolling programme of refurbishment. There was some noise from the room above which leads me to think that more sound insulation might be needed - the hotel seems to be of traditional rather than steel framed construction. We visited out of season so I cannot comment as to noise when the hotel is fully occupied. Parking may also be a problem in high season.
The prices seemed a little higher than average. However, after our visit these seemed entirely justified, particularly by the good standard of the food and helpfulness of the staff. Yes, I would go back!

  • Stayed: October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vasco65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.0 mi away
The Quorn Hotel
The Quorn Hotel
#2 of 25 in Skegness
249 reviews
0.1 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#3 of 25 in Skegness
470 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Sun Hotel
The Sun Hotel
#18 of 25 in Skegness
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#11 of 25 in Skegness
270 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#5 of 25 in Skegness
303 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Premier Hotel
The Premier Hotel
#22 of 25 in Skegness
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatsworth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatsworth Hotel

Address: 15-16 North Parade, Skegness PE25 2UB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Skegness
Price Range: £65 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chatsworth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located between Natureland, Skegness Pier and the Beach, a great location to do all your seaside activites. Oct 2014 we now have Sky and BT Sports Wifi coming very soon!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Chatsworth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatsworth Hotel Skegness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing