We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Late September break” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of North Parade Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
North Parade Hotel
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Skegness
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Late September break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed at the North Parade Hotel from 23rd to 27th September. We were very pleased with our room and could not fault the proprietors with their welcome. We found them to be friendly and attentive, which was really gratifying as we had our 93 year old mother with us.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juleebunce, Owner at North Parade Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thanks for your review hope you will visit us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    28
    20
    6
    21
See reviews for
24
53
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bir
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

terrible room was 10, thinnest tog of quilt ive ever seen , room was freezing cold. there was a mankey spare woolen blanket, did not use. the view was of the neighbours , no nets or blinds for privacy. a terrible combination of wood chip and emulsion decor. me and the wife have got bad backs cus of the filthy divan base, and hard matress. wrong remote for the tv , no wi fi. the very dated bathroom had a toilet which did not flush, sink which did not hold water with stopper in. the shower was a mixer tap, jesus there was so much silicon, god forbid if there was a fire we would of melted not burned. thank god we never opted for breakfast. at 55 pounds a night you can understand people going abroad, this place relies on your embaressment not to complain, we only stayed one night. there is some very good hotels and b n b's in skegness , this isnt one. only used the place cus at 55 pounds a night (without breakfast) i thought id spend a bit extra with it being an anniversary treat for us. how wrong was i. ps, all of the above can easily be checked by north parades staff.

Room Tip: dont you dare.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Skegness hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night. Bathroom was tiny with no shelf to put things on and shower knob had come off. Paid too much money for the room, all though it was in the high summer season. Do not stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melpink1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Horrible place, dirty and drab, rude staff especially that bloke that keeps saying "alrite guys", and his wife is not much better, walks round like im it your poop attitude. Breakfast rubbish. Would not stay here again and definitely would not recommend to anyone. Skegness has lost its magic, its just a piddlehead town now, 2 streets of rubbish shops and nowt else, I wont be going back ever.

Room Tip: if you can find one in this flea pit, good luck to you
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nottmlassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

I stayed with my wife for two nights bed and breakfast, from 28th to 30th july. We were given a very warm welcome by the owners and although we were placed on the top floor there is a lift so it wasn't a problem. The room was basic but clean with a comfy bed, en suite shower, sink and toilet. There was a flat screen t.v and tea and coffee making facility which were replenished daily.Free parking at the rear of the hotel and nothing was too much trouble for the host's if we needed anything. You can borrow an ironing board and iron at no extra charge, Lee the owner is very approachable and opened the bar just for us. the breakfast was very nice and full english was not greasy at all, with plenty of toast and tea or coffee or fruit juice. There was also cereal or scrambled egg on toast if you didn't want a full breakfast.we never felt pressured into eating or drinking in the hotel and were even advised where to go in the evening. The hotel is right on the front and only minutes away from the centre of the promenade and amenities. We would definitely stay again and would recommend it for couple's and family's alike.

Room Tip: rooms at the rear did not have a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gregc101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

This is the best hotel we have stayed in at Skegness and the staff where great and very helpful and polite and could not do enough for us
There is good safe parking at the rear of the hotel and again the staff sorted us out showing us where to go to get to the rear.
The room was lovely and clean with great views and a table and chairs at the big bay window so you can look up and down Skegness .
We are just trying to book for this weekend but they full so going to see if we can get a few days at the beginning of the week
I would definitely recommend a stay at the north parade hotel and the rooms are great value.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 14 overlooking the sea and it has a great bay window with views up and down Skegne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sean539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

I stayed here for 1 night in may 2013 with my sister and our 3 children. Yes the hotel is quite basic and in need of a facelift, but the welcome and hospitality more than made up for that. We felt at home immediately and everyone had a smile, including their young daughter, who was helping with the rooms. There is a real family feel to north shore hotel and our children liked it so much that they can't wait to go back! We didn't have an evening meal (although it did smell amazing) but the breakfast was exceptional and there was lots of it. We had a very nice stay and will be booking again this year.

Room Tip: The view from the balcony rooms is outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.0 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#5 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#2 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#25 of 26 in Skegness
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#7 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.0 mi away
Merrydale
Merrydale
#22 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Parade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Parade Hotel

Property: North Parade Hotel
Address: 20 North Parade, Skegness PE25 2UB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — North Parade Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run sea front accommodation, 22 rooms, singles, twin, double and family rooms 9 with sea views, lift to all floors, small car park cater for singles couples families and groups ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your North Parade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing