We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like visiting family!”
Review of North Parade Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
North Parade Hotel
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Skegness
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just like visiting family!”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My wife,6 year old son and myself have now stayed here twice. On both occasions I can honestly say it is without doubt the best customer experience I have ever received. You are treated as if you have been old friends for years. The location is perfect as it takes less than 2 mins to walk to all the arcades, but just being that very short distance means when you have had enough and go back to the hotel you don't have all the noise. The owners and staff are extremely nice and nothing is too much trouble. I would defiantly recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackb2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    30
    21
    7
    22
See reviews for
28
56
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I booked a stay for me and my wife unfortunately we could not. Get any sleep due to old and pour condition of the mattress not only a big bump down the middle due to single beds pushed together the mattresses are so old the springs are almost pocking through.
When we raised this with owner he was not interested and would not offer or agree to a reduced price or any refund and he said in his words its not my problem just go and do one I had already paid for a second night and he would not refund the money i walked down the rd and booked into a lovely b&b with great service

I strongly recommend if your looking to stay in Skegness do not stay here there are hundreds of hotels and b&b. that are very good and extremely better than this place
If you cannot find an alternative. I recommend sleeping in your car at least you wouldn't have springs pocking you

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reg12235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juleebunce, Owner at North Parade Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Firstly you didn't book a room for you and your wife you booked a single for 2 nights and asked to be moved to a double incase you wife came, where you were informed that if she can you would be charged for her, you and your wife left in the morning, without paying for her. When you returned for your second night on your own you were asked for the money for your wife where you got very rude, up to this point you never complained about the room at all, you became abusive and was told to leave.

You can to us as the previous hotel you was at was no good either.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Skegness hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

My partner and I have been coming here for nearly 6 years and have never had a problem. We are always treated like friends and are always sad to leave. The staff are happy to help and so polite. Thank you for a wonderful stay and hope to see you in july.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juleebunce, Owner at North Parade Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Glad you felt comfortable whilst you were with us we know we are doing our job right do hope you will visit us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We have stayed here a lot and could not be pleased with the staff and have stayed when they have had entertainment went last October with my husbands parents my father in law was not very well the staff went out ther way to adapt his meals ,we are staying here in the nxt few weeks n get a warm welcome when ever we stay

Room Tip: Rooms on back are much quiter if your a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juleebunce, Owner at North Parade Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thanks for your response hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed at the North Parade Hotel from 23rd to 27th September. We were very pleased with our room and could not fault the proprietors with their welcome. We found them to be friendly and attentive, which was really gratifying as we had our 93 year old mother with us.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juleebunce, Owner at North Parade Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thanks for your review hope you will visit us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bir
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2013

terrible room was 10, thinnest tog of quilt ive ever seen , room was freezing cold. there was a mankey spare woolen blanket, did not use. the view was of the neighbours , no nets or blinds for privacy. a terrible combination of wood chip and emulsion decor. me and the wife have got bad backs cus of the filthy divan base, and hard matress. wrong remote for the tv , no wi fi. the very dated bathroom had a toilet which did not flush, sink which did not hold water with stopper in. the shower was a mixer tap, jesus there was so much silicon, god forbid if there was a fire we would of melted not burned. thank god we never opted for breakfast. at 55 pounds a night you can understand people going abroad, this place relies on your embaressment not to complain, we only stayed one night. there is some very good hotels and b n b's in skegness , this isnt one. only used the place cus at 55 pounds a night (without breakfast) i thought id spend a bit extra with it being an anniversary treat for us. how wrong was i. ps, all of the above can easily be checked by north parades staff.

Room Tip: dont you dare.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night. Bathroom was tiny with no shelf to put things on and shower knob had come off. Paid too much money for the room, all though it was in the high summer season. Do not stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melpink1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
1.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 26 in Skegness
250 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#7 of 26 in Skegness
273 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#3 of 26 in Skegness
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#4 of 26 in Skegness
434 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#25 of 26 in Skegness
128 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Vine Hotel
Best Western Vine Hotel
#6 of 26 in Skegness
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Parade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Parade Hotel

Property: North Parade Hotel
Address: 20 North Parade, Skegness PE25 2UB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — North Parade Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run sea front accommodation, 22 rooms, singles, twin, double and family rooms 9 with sea views, lift to all floors, small car park cater for singles couples families and groups ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your North Parade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing