We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and Friendly”
Review of North Parade Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
North Parade Hotel
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Skegness
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Small and Friendly”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

the North Parade is one of the best hotels we stay at, small and friendly, clean and comfy. Lee and his wife pull out all the stops to make you very welcome. Convenient for the town and buses, will be staying there again.

Room Tip: front of the hotel has two floors with bay windows with best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patronxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juleebunce, Owner at North Parade Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Great meeting you and so glad you didn't cancel thanks for your review and hope you visit again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    33
    22
    8
    22
See reviews for
28
63
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

When we were going to choose somewhere to stay it took me three weeks to choose this hotel then I read a couple of negative reviews on here and nearly cancancelled so glad I didnt we had a lovely stay very friendly , clean and a nice location we will book again we really enjoyed our stay if you are thinking of going to skegness I would definitely stay at the north parade

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joanne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juleebunce, Owner at North Parade Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thanks for your review glad you enjoyed yourself and I hope you return to see us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chesterfield
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Arrived at the hotel, parking round the back, spaces small but hotel owners helpful and will park your car if you struggle, and there are some spaces on the adjoining road as well. The hotel itself is very homely, lovely welcome and the lady on reception was very helpful and answered all my questions we only had the room, no food so can't comment on meals but they did smell yummy. Rooms were well equipped, everything worked (TV, shower, kettle etc). Would definately visit again.

Room Tip: Just email any additional information
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juleebunce, Owner at North Parade Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your response glad you had a good time. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

What a dump this place is! It's shocking !! The staff are rude and vile! It smells I even herd a cleaner talking about other people that was staying there! Rooms not cleaned at all mouldy tea and milk was awful this place should be closed down!! The breakfast was even worse than this review!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juleebunce, Owner at North Parade Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for your reply, if the hotel is that bad why did you stay, if the tea and coffee was mouldy why not ask for more if the breakfast was bad then why didn't you tell the staff, if it was that horrible why didn't you complain at reception and if the complaints were justifed we would have given you a refund, going home and complaining on here doesn't help us ,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Skegness hotels

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had a one night stay over Easter, staying in the family room overlooking the front (there was just the two of us but there were no double rooms available due to it being a busy period). The family room was big and spacey with plenty of room to hang clothes etc and the view over the front was brilliant, with a little table in the window to sit at and look out of - well worth upgrading to! We were able to park without any problems at the back of the hotel and leave our car there for our stay, although we did have to move it upon booking out as we were told they were expecting more guests and would be fully booked. This wasn't a problem as we were easily able to park in the street nearby before going home later that day. The hotel was in a brilliant place, easily walkable to the shops, pubs, beach, pier etc. Breakfast was nice, plenty of choice. There wasn't a hairdryer in the room but this wasn't a problem. We usually stay at the County Hotel, which was fully booked, but were glad to stay here on this occasion and will definitely return and book the family room again (and remember to bring the hairdryer next time) and hopefully stay another night.

Room Tip: Worth upgrading to the family room overlooking the front as plenty of space and lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephandIan186334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juleebunce, Owner at North Parade Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay, hair dryers are in the reception for you use you should have cane and asked it also says in paper work in rooms that hair dryers and irons are available hood to see you again and thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

As a group we have stayed here for 10 years, every March! We love it! The family are very welcoming and treat us as family for our stay. Our rooms are always clean and comfortable. The bar is always open and there is no problem too big or small that Jules and the family will help you with! Perfect location and will definite be staying for years to come!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lorna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juleebunce, Owner at North Parade Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thanks for your response glad we do our job properly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My wife,6 year old son and myself have now stayed here twice. On both occasions I can honestly say it is without doubt the best customer experience I have ever received. You are treated as if you have been old friends for years. The location is perfect as it takes less than 2 mins to walk to all the arcades, but just being that very short distance means when you have had enough and go back to the hotel you don't have all the noise. The owners and staff are extremely nice and nothing is too much trouble. I would defiantly recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackb2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
1.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 26 in Skegness
257 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#8 of 26 in Skegness
287 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#3 of 26 in Skegness
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#4 of 26 in Skegness
464 reviews
0.0 mi away
Merrydale
Merrydale
#23 of 26 in Skegness
127 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Sun Hotel
The Sun Hotel
#19 of 26 in Skegness
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Parade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Parade Hotel

Property: North Parade Hotel
Address: 20 North Parade, Skegness PE25 2UB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — North Parade Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run sea front accommodation, 22 rooms, singles, twin, double and family rooms 9 with sea views, lift to all floors, small car park cater for singles couples families and groups ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your North Parade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing