We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every penny!”

W Italian Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 488 Restaurants in Rotherham
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 May 2021 via mobile

Visited with family for my mum’s Birthday meal. Absolutely beautiful food, huge portions and didn’t have to wait long at all. I highly recommend the W-Calzone it was so full of meat and was gorgeous. The staff are so friendly and welcoming and can’t do enough for you. Worth every penny. Thank you!

Date of visit: April 2021
2  Thank tieganblake
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 95 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2020

The food is lovely, the staff are fabulous. There is a great choice for pescatarians/ vegetarians even during COVID times. Can’t wait to return.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nicolamI6115AS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 September 2020 via mobile

THIS REVIEW IS ABOUT W GARDEN.

We arrived at W Garden at 14:05. The opening hours are stated until 15:00. We were told by the staff member that they were only doing cakes, no other food. We asked if they were doing drinks and we were told “NOT LATTES; JUST TEA AND NORMAL COFFEE”.

From looking inside through the window, I could see that the staff were already cleaning up. I’m not being funny but they have got 55 minutes to clean up until closing time. It is quite poor that they aren’t willing to make certain drinks or cook even though we were well before the closing time.

We did not stop for anything as it would be a waste of money, buying something we didn’t want because they weren’t prepared to make what we did want. Lost out on business! If you plan on going, allow plenty of time before closing because clearly 55 minutes isn’t enough!

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank ElliottSurtees
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 September 2020 via mobile

Came here for a family birthday, couldnt fault a thing. Food was delicious and service was excellent.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank efroberts1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2020 via mobile

It was the first time we had visited W and it certainly won't be the last!!
Great food, the service was excellent and very good value for money.
Look forward to seeing you all again soon x

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank stevieb1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed W Italian Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Rotherham, South Yorkshire
 
Wickersley, Rotherham
 

Been to W Italian Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.