We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

I spent two nights here and I really thought the hotel was good quality for the price.

The reception staff are friendly and efficient. The room itself is large and the bed is comfortable. The room was also really quiet despite the hotel being busy and I slept really well.

The breakfast included in the price was a nice touch for a budget hotel. There was not a massive choice but it is fine for a short stay.

I really enjoyed my stay and it was great value. I would definitely stay again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gavin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Gavin W,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Express Rotherham North and for taking the time to complete this review regarding your stay.

The Team and I are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and that you enjoyed our free breakfast offering.
Comments like yours are what we strive to achieve as a hotel and I thank you for sharing them.

We look forward to seeing you again when you are next in Rotherham.

Kind regards
Lisa Sutcliffe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    152
    60
    19
    15
See reviews for
98
118
10
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

I have been here a few times for business meetings and found it a but sterile. However stayed recently for a week and was pleasantly surprised. It's a good decent hotel with good staff (with exception of one) - fairly basic but it's just cutting the frills and unnecessary costs which is the HIX business model. If you are staying for business probably the best in the area.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nicsadviser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Nicsadviser,

Thank you for completing this review regarding your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Express Rotherham North.

The Team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I am happy that you were surprised by the service our Team strive to achieve.

I am honoured that you would class us to be the best hotel in the area and we will look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.

With Kind Regards
Lisa Sutcliffe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My wife and I spent one night at the Holiday Inn Express at Wath-upon-Dearne on 30th of May, when we visited relatives in the area. As we booked more than 3 weeks in advance it cost us only £39 for the night. We were most pleasantly surprised with with the cleanliness and size of the room and bathroom facilities. Our room (106) was very quiet and the bed was very big. Although the cooked breafast was a little limited, the quality of the sausages was excellent. Would Stay there again!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank preece60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear preece60,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Express Rotherham North and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay.

I am delighted that you found our accommodation to be of value and that you would choose to stay with us when next in the area.

We look forwards to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Lisa Sutcliffe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Held my 40th birthday party here on 31st May 2014. Superb venue! Buffet was excellent and staff were very helpful and polite.

The party was held in the restaurant and was the ideal location.

A very enjoyable evening - thank you!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Hibberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear The_Hibberts,

Thank you for holding your recent birthday celebrations and the Holiday Inn Express Rotherham North and for taking the time to complete this review regarding them.

The Team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your special celebration and thank you for choosing the hotel as a venue.

I would like to wish you a very happy belated Birthday.

With Kind Regards
Lisa Sutcliffe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have stayed at this Hotel a few times now our last one last Friday and have always had a good visit. It is only a couple of miles away from our son & family so we do not spend a lot of time in the hotel but the facilities are great for our needs. The rooms are always immaculate with all everything you need ( lovely soft & very white towels etc,). The breakfast is as good as any we have had in other 4* & above establishments just not as much choice but every bit as well cooked. Plenty of fresh tea & coffee and fresh fruit & yoghurt . Service is brilliant with all the staff going out of their way to speak to you and ensure everything is to your satisfaction. We have already booked our next visit!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Sue S,

The Team and I would like to thank you for your regular visits to the Holiday Inn Express Rotherham North and for taking the time to write this review regarding them.

I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stays, and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind Regards
Lisa Sutcliffe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellieha, Malta
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We needed a hotel between three visiting points and this proved to be an ideal stop. Plenty of car parking spaces and a Marston's pub close by. Rooms are clean and comfortable, staff are friendly and the breakfast is certainly adequate to get you going for the day. If we're in that area again, we'd have no hesitation in staying here again.
The food and drink at the Marston's pub is good, too!

Room Tip: This is in a quiet area but the rear of the hotel is away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff_and_Juls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Geoff_and_Juls,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Express Rotherham North and for taking the time to write such a fantastic review regarding it.

I am delighted that you found us to be an ideal stop off on your journey, and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

With Kind Regards
Lisa Sutcliffe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My husband and I stayed in this hotel just before Christmas last year for a couple of days,visiting family.And were pleasantly surprised with the service.On the desk they were very friendly,the room was very clean,and spacious.The breakfast a good selection........overall we rated it very good,and will stay again...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Emily57,

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to the Holiday Inn Express Rotherham North.

Out Team work extremely hard to offer a good quality product, combined with excellent customer service, so I was delighted to read such positive comments.
We do hope when you are next in the Rotherham area your will choose to visit us again, if you require any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact a member of our front office team.

Kindest Regards


Lisa Sutcliffe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rotherham
7.2 mi away
Ibis Rotherham East
Ibis Rotherham East
#3 of 15 in Rotherham
541 reviews
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
8.0 mi away
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
#1 of 15 in Rotherham
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Best Western PLUS Pastures Hotel
7.4 mi away
Hellaby Hall Hotel
Hellaby Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hellaby
869 reviews
6.2 mi away
Carlton Park Hotel
Carlton Park Hotel
#9 of 15 in Rotherham
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North

Property: Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North
Address: Express Park Manvers Way | Wath-upon-Dearne, Rotherham S63 7EQ, England (Formerly Park Inn by Radisson Rotherham)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Rotherham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Rotherham hotel boasts a prime location within the Manvers business area, situated along the borders of Rotherham, Sheffield, Barnsley and Doncaster. Offering modern, convenient accommodation for business and leisure travellers, this hotel houses 130 rooms with first-class amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and flat-screen televisions. Guests can dine at the casual RBG Bar & Grill, relax in the comfortable lounge and unwind with complimentary access to the fitness centre, sauna and steam room at the hotel. Rotherham events are easy to plan with the hotel's experienced team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Rotherham Hotel Rotherham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing