We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our amazing wedding venue!!!!”
Review of Carlton Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Carlton Park Hotel
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Reviewed 13 July 2014

we choice to have our wedding her for the full day and everything was amazing. the planning and preparation was handled brilliantly by Alex, donna and the team. all arrangements on the day were executed with perfection all went to plan the food and general service was second to none and all our guests and us had the best day. bar was never busy and there was around 200 guests so they must have worked flat out. we had a lovely 4 poster room for the night and whilst I never actually slept (too much adrenaline still running) it was well appreciated by the hubby. even down to the night porter letting me outside at 2.30am for some air who never complained and was very pleasant despite the time.
overall just amazing and cant wait to go back to send our anniversary there too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MrsM-330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason G, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Congratulations on your recent marriage and thank you so much for you lovely comments regarding your wedding reception at the hotel. It makes all the hard work worth it when we receive such a ringing endorsement! Your comments will be shared with the team who will be thrilled that you enjoyed your big day so much. We hope to see you again for many anniversaries to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (795)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

532 - 538 of 796 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

Booked this as a last min whim to escape for a little break it was a lovely hotel really lovely pool etc.. didnt leave the hotel so didn't go in to rotherham it's self but didn't need to.. got a great deal on over night stay including evening meal and full use of facilities spot on!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason G, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments and for taking the time to review your stay at the hotel. I'm delighted that you found our facilities to be to your liking and hope that you will have more time to explore the local area on your next visit. We are more than happy to advise you on the best way to make the most of your stay in South Yorkshire and have partnerships with many local attractions. We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Room was spotlessly clean spacious and well furnished with a great flat screen TV and DVD player.
Had a really nice meal in the restaurant and the Staff
were really friendly and although we only stayed for one night we will defiantly be returning.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Lesnmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason G, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We look forward to your next stay with us. Don't leave it too long!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Friend and myself stayed for one night. All fine except that we had asked for two twin beds but there was a double and a single in the room making it quite cramped and and the single was quite lumpy. Also the bathroom had obviously been refurbished. It all looked great but the bath was so slippery my friend lost his footing and fell into the bath while showering. He was quite badly brusied especially the little finger on left hand which was so painfully swollen we had to strap it to the next finger. Suggest under these circumstances they offer people the use of a bath mat to avoid this happening again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wenner873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason G, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the hotel. I'm sorry that you suffered the misfortune of an accident. We do provide bath mats on request and would have been more than happy to deliver one to your room if you had asked. From what you say it looks like you were upgraded to a triple room, giving you the dilemma of who gets the double bed! Once again, I'm sorry that this was not to your satisfaction. I hope that you will visit us again as, overall, you appear to have enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

After reviewing this hotel ,I decided to treat my partner to a weekend away and on reflection I wish I would of chosen another hotel..... The staff in the evening were friendly but had to wait for coffee and toast in the morning while the staff ate their breakfast!!!!!!! Also went to the bar 10 minutes before they advertise their happy hour which we were not t old about and end up paying £7.20 for two drinks yet 15 mins later I'm told of the happy hour .. Room hadn't been cleaned under the bed in god knows how long ????? We only found this out when it moved when we got on it . The whole hotel needs a good clean and it is very dated.And please don't order room service as a sandwich and chips was £12.45 and trust me it wasn't that great so please think twice before booking ...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nigel f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason G, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Happy Hour is mentioned in the Guest Compendium which was available in your room. On check in we do our best to be friendly, welcoming and informative, furnishing the guest with all relevant information in order to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Obviously no one wants to be standing at the desk being regaled with lots of information (which, let's be honest, we all forget!) and so we try to be as concise as possible. Your comments regarding cleanliness have been passed on to the Housekeeping Manager as we do pride ourselves on this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We booked in to the hotel early so we could shower and change before going to the wedding. The room was ready when we arrived at mid day, it was very clean and tidy. We where part of a wedding which was great, the food was really nice. The breakfast was great to. Only down side go the wedding was the DJ to put it blunt he was a waist of time did not play what was asked for. This man was not worth paying and if I was the groom he would not have got paid. Over all we enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would return.

Room Tip: Our room was on the third floor and over looked rugby pitches has window open all night and could no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason G, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your review following the wedding reception which you attended recently. I'm delighted that you enjoyed yourself and rated the hotel positively. As stated in a previous response, I thank you for your candid comments regarding the DJ. We are responsive to feedback from guests and welcome constructive criticism. We hope to see you back at the hotel before long.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed there with a group of friends on Saturday night - Prices varied for each of us, often for no apparent reason - seems you have to check all booking options to get the best price. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in had a very small double bed, which was not the most comfortable and is probably ready for replacing, but everywhere was clean which is a bonus! Breakfast was greasy with limited selection, and not 'topped up' very quickly considering the number of guests. Good location for getting around Rotherham and surrounding area. However, there are cheaper hotels in the area, so will not bother staying at the Carlton Park in future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauli925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason G, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for your recent review. Prices do vary, as with most hotels, depending on when you book and through which website; however, the best price is always to be found by booking directly with us. Your comments regarding breakfast will be discussed at our next management meeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rotherham
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
4.5 mi away
Hellaby Hall Hotel
Hellaby Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hellaby
919 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
#2 of 15 in Rotherham
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Ibis Rotherham East
Ibis Rotherham East
#3 of 15 in Rotherham
570 reviews
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North
12.1 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#2 of 15 in Chesterfield
1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Park Hotel

Address: 102-104 Moorgate Road, Rotherham S60 2BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Rotherham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Price Range: £47 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carlton Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Carlton Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Hotel Park Rotherham
Carlton Park Rotherham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing