We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay, friendly, welcoming staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Consort Hotel
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
north yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Lovely stay, friendly, welcoming staff”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Booked here for convenience for a meeting the following day, arriving around 7pm and tired, there was plenty of parking spaces, friendly & welcoming lady on reception (who kindly realised I just wanted to crash out in my room!), very large & comfortable room with all frills & tv, bathroom was large, clean & included a spa bath! Breakfast was good with helpful staff again, Only negatives would be wi-fi didn't work during my stay, brassiere didn't look inviting or have a welcoming atmosphere so we decided to eat out but excellent value for money in a quiet location with excellent, helpful staff, would definitely stay again, I'm sure the wi-fi was just a technical hitch.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kromeandtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWConsort, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Consort Hotel, responded to this review, 22 September 2014
Dear silver_bluemotion

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and your kind comments have been passed on to the staff.

We hope to welcome you back to Best Western Consort Hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    88
    52
    24
    19
See reviews for
61
94
16
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Very pleasant Hotel well maintained, ideal for chilling out. Some lovely walks nearby and pleasant walk to Frodsham. Pool, sauna, etc Good Quality. Food and Staff excellent. Park your car in large car park and forget about it for the weekend although if you wish, Cheshire Oaks retail park, cinema, blue planet only a 20 minute drive away.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
1 Thank Tony O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel very speedy check in. Decided to stay and eat in restaurant as did not know area and had the garlick mushrooms then the chicken curry which was excellent service was very speedy and within 10 mins of order my starter was ready.
I will definitely be staying herd again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mapledown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWConsort, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Consort Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We will be introducing a new menu soon but keeping some of our customer favourites. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We booked this for our annual "walkers" christmas lunch last year, never having been before we were not sure what to expect, although the group sounded good. We were very pleasantly surprised, what a wonderful room setting and also a choice off the menu, how they managed that with such large numbers, escaped us.
I am sure behind the scenes there must have been the odd mishap but from where we were sitting the whole night was seamless and a credit to the staff and management that night. We were that happy, that I dont believe we will be looking around this year and will book in when Christmas bookings open.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teepeeDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWConsort, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Consort Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Many thanks for your review. Christmas is indeed a very busy time of year for us. Our team have been with us for many years and well experienced in catering for large numbers. They will be delighted to receive your feedback.
We are taking bookings for Christmas 2014 now and our brochure will be out at the end of April 2014.
Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I got married here on 12/04/14 I could not ask for more , the staff was more than accomadating and all my guests were happy , the wedding was amazing , the food was really nice plentiful , I would recommend to anyone to get wed here it was amazing . The wedding planner was there every step of the way , her name was Sharon , the one maybe not so much of a complaint as everyone enjoyed the day is the bar prices a bit pricey . Again could not fault anything thanks to the staff at the consort you was amazing x

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1302vicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWConsort, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Consort Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for your lovely review, we too had a great day running your wedding. We shall pass on your fabulous comments to our team. Once again thank you and we hope to see you all again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I need to reply to comments about wedding arrangments we had the pleasure of holding our daughters wedding here .everything was arranged excellently Sharon left during arrangements but did not course us any concerns everything from the start was handled proffesionaly and nothing was to much trouble we all had an amazing time from the start of our day to the end of the night food was very good staff excellent nothing to much trouble even supplying milk for our grandson and a towel (no small blanket) to cover him as he slept .only one thing missing nowere for outside photos only carpark so got local carsales in background but nothing to cry about so well done consort for an excellent day had by all the clark and harris family many thanks Sandra and martin ( ref krystle & kyle wedding day 8th june 2013)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandra c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWConsort, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Consort Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted that you all enjoyed Krystle & Kyle’s wedding day, as we did too. Our team take great pride in our weddings so it is wonderful for them to receive such feedback.
We are looking at possible areas for hotel photographs within our grounds. However, on our Facebook page you will see a fabulous photographer who has taken some wonderful photos within the hotel.
We hope to see you all again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My husband & I visited this hotel for along weekend in order to attend a wedding which was being held there. The staff were more than accommodating & when I rang to ask if there would be a fridge in our room as I needed to keep my insulin in it, the room was immediately changed to one that had without any fuss. We were amazed at our beautiful suite & my husband took full advantage of the spa bath in the large bathroom. The breakfasts were huge & varied, the hotel overall was very clean, the staff extremely friendly & helpful & it was great value for money. The meal after the wedding was plentiful & served efficiently & there was plenty to eat at the evening buffet. My one complaint would be the price of the drinks there which seemed to vary each time & were very overpriced for a 3 star hotel. Of course hotels charge more for drinks than a normal pub but £3.65 for a pint of normal lager is a bit extreme & almost £8 for a large Bailey's, & we come from London! However everyone who attended the wedding had a good time, the bride & groom were delighted with the way things had gone & that is really all that matters.

Room Tip: The Brampton suite is large, lovely & in a quiet part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sylviabussey1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rotherham
1.7 mi away
Ibis Rotherham East
Ibis Rotherham East
#3 of 15 in Rotherham
541 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hellaby Hall Hotel
Hellaby Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hellaby
869 reviews
2.0 mi away
Restover Lodge Hotel
Restover Lodge Hotel
#14 of 15 in Rotherham
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel
4.5 mi away
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
#1 of 15 in Rotherham
876 reviews
3.7 mi away
Carlton Park Hotel
Carlton Park Hotel
#9 of 15 in Rotherham
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Consort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Consort Hotel

Property: Best Western Consort Hotel
Address: Brampton Road | Thurcroft, Rotherham S66 9JA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Rotherham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Consort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently just 5 minutes from Junction 1 off the M18 and a stone’s throw from the M1 and A1, this hotel is ideal for exploring South Yorkshire and includes free Wi-Fi and parking. It’s their keen eye for quality that really makes this modern hotel stand out from the competition. Committed to providing matchless hospitality with a friendly yet professional service, even the smallest of details is dutifully attended to. What’s more, it’s both convenient and easily accessible making it a perfect home-from-home for those seeking to explore the surrounding area.Individually decorated and furnished, each of the 27 en-suite guestrooms are both comfortable and well-appointed. Every room also comes fully-equipped with all the luxuries that the modern traveller would expect, including free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TV, 24-hour room service and tea and coffee making facilities. Whether staying for business or leisure there are accommodation options to meet all needs, including Classic Double or Twin rooms, spacious Superior Rooms or family-friendly Suites.Specialising in a selection of tasty British favourites, the restaurant offers a range of dining options with something to suit all tastes and dietary requirements. Taking great pride in the quality of their food, they endeavour to use locally sourced produce and ingredients wherever possible.With its accessible location, great service and excellent facilities the Hotel is an ideal meeting and conference venue. It offers a variety of well-equipped and flexible meeting rooms all of which benefit from natural daylight and the attention of the Hotel’s professional and dedicated conference staff.The Hotel is located in the town of Rotherham, just a 5 minute drive from Junction 1 off the M18, and within easy reach of the M1 and A1. What’s more it also provides plenty of free on-site parking. The city of Sheffield is just over 20 minutes away as is Doncaster and both offer excellent transport links to the rest of the country. There is also a local train station at Rotherham, just a 10 minute taxi ride from the Hotel. For those flying in, it’s a 50 minute drive to East Midlands International Airport.With a central location in the heart of South Yorkshire, the Best Western Consort Hotel is ideally placed for trips to Rotherham, Sheffield and Doncaster. There are plenty of great attractions to be found in the surrounding area and visitors will never be short of something to do. Engage in a spot of retail therapy at Meadowhall indoor shopping centre, enjoy world-class music, comedy and more at Sheffield’s Motorcross Arena or try your luck at Doncaster Racecourse. For family fun there’s the MAGNA Science Adventure Centre, thrilling watersports at Rother Valley Country Park and ice-skating and swimming at Doncaster Dome leisure centre. The scenic beauty of the Peak District National Park is also within easy reach and offers unparalleled opportunities for those wishing to experience the great outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Consort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rotherham
Rotherham Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing