We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Consort Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Consort Hotel
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    88
    51
    23
    17
See reviews for
57
93
15
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

arrived after long day at work, the receptionist couldn't find reservation, she found it eventually but made to person at head office who booked it not my name they then tried to blame myself and our head office for their mistake .....went down to restaurant beer very expensive pompous bar man really snotty demanded my key card then sent me back to room to get it .....took order then as I was sitting down to enjoy drink scooped up drink and demanded I follow him to my table, never asked if I was ready to eat ....I ordered bread olive oil etc to start never turned up my main meal did I queried it poor waitress went to said bar man who came over and blamed kitchen staff when his ticket clearly said bread and butter, I wasn't impressed he then kept coming to me to try and curry favour ......only 1st night got two more I wonder if there is any restaurants locally .....never coming back

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWConsort, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Consort Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your review sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay your comments have been fully investaigated and we have reviewed procedures to ensrue that these problems do not happen again.
Hope that when you are back in the area again you will visit us again and see that this is not the usual high standard expected at The Best Western Consort Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We were visiting friends and picked this hotel for proximity. We were pleasantly surprised. Large, clean and comfortable room, friendly staff and good value. We will stay here again on our next stay. The only downside was the lack of an elevator for my elderly mother who was staying in an adjacent room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWConsort, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Consort Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your recent review of Best Western Consort Hotel. I was please to hear that you enjoyed your stay. For future reference we do have ground floor bedrooms available and these can be reserved when speaking to reception at the hotel when booking your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Consort Hotel in the furture
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

previously stayed in another hotel in Rotherham but was fully booked on my last visit, Spotted this hotel online and was the best decision ever.

Spotlessly clean hotel with fantastic, friendly staff. I didn't eat at night as went out with colleagues but the restaurant looked reasonably busy. Breakfast was excellent and it was freshly cooked to order and not a buffet like most places.

Will definitely choose this hotel over the previous one I used in future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank addyboy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWConsort, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Consort Hotel, responded to this review, 22 September 2014
Dear addyboy76

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back to Best Western Consort Hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Room was dirty. The complimentary coffee came with 2 very dirty cups that had old coffee in after complaining to reception we then had to wait 35 minutes for clean cups not what you want after a 3hr drive. The noise of the function room made it impossible to sleep and when the music did stop you could hear everyone walking past the room. Breakfast was a huge let down cold and over cooked. We will not be returning in the future

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kazhaigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWConsort, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Consort Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that your stay was not as enjoyable as it should have been. We take all guests comments seriously and will be taking action with the points you have raised.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Booked here for convenience for a meeting the following day, arriving around 7pm and tired, there was plenty of parking spaces, friendly & welcoming lady on reception (who kindly realised I just wanted to crash out in my room!), very large & comfortable room with all frills & tv, bathroom was large, clean & included a spa bath! Breakfast was good with helpful staff again, Only negatives would be wi-fi didn't work during my stay, brassiere didn't look inviting or have a welcoming atmosphere so we decided to eat out but excellent value for money in a quiet location with excellent, helpful staff, would definitely stay again, I'm sure the wi-fi was just a technical hitch.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kromeandtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWConsort, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Consort Hotel, responded to this review, 22 September 2014
Dear silver_bluemotion

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and your kind comments have been passed on to the staff.

We hope to welcome you back to Best Western Consort Hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Very pleasant Hotel well maintained, ideal for chilling out. Some lovely walks nearby and pleasant walk to Frodsham. Pool, sauna, etc Good Quality. Food and Staff excellent. Park your car in large car park and forget about it for the weekend although if you wish, Cheshire Oaks retail park, cinema, blue planet only a 20 minute drive away.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
1 Thank Tony O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rotherham
1.7 mi away
Ibis Rotherham East
Ibis Rotherham East
#2 of 15 in Rotherham
536 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hellaby Hall Hotel
Hellaby Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hellaby
854 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Restover Lodge Hotel
Restover Lodge Hotel
#14 of 15 in Rotherham
104 reviews
3.7 mi away
Carlton Park Hotel
Carlton Park Hotel
#8 of 15 in Rotherham
746 reviews
5.9 mi away
Days Inn Sheffield M1
Days Inn Sheffield M1
#34 of 53 in Sheffield
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Consort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Consort Hotel

Property: Best Western Consort Hotel
Address: Brampton Road | Thurcroft, Rotherham S66 9JA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Rotherham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Consort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently just 5 minutes from Junction 1 off the M18 and a stone’s throw from the M1 and A1, this hotel is ideal for exploring South Yorkshire and includes free Wi-Fi and parking. It’s their keen eye for quality that really makes this modern hotel stand out from the competition. Committed to providing matchless hospitality with a friendly yet professional service, even the smallest of details is dutifully attended to. What’s more, it’s both convenient and easily accessible making it a perfect home-from-home for those seeking to explore the surrounding area.Individually decorated and furnished, each of the 27 en-suite guestrooms are both comfortable and well-appointed. Every room also comes fully-equipped with all the luxuries that the modern traveller would expect, including free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TV, 24-hour room service and tea and coffee making facilities. Whether staying for business or leisure there are accommodation options to meet all needs, including Classic Double or Twin rooms, spacious Superior Rooms or family-friendly Suites.Specialising in a selection of tasty British favourites, the restaurant offers a range of dining options with something to suit all tastes and dietary requirements. Taking great pride in the quality of their food, they endeavour to use locally sourced produce and ingredients wherever possible.With its accessible location, great service and excellent facilities the Hotel is an ideal meeting and conference venue. It offers a variety of well-equipped and flexible meeting rooms all of which benefit from natural daylight and the attention of the Hotel’s professional and dedicated conference staff.The Hotel is located in the town of Rotherham, just a 5 minute drive from Junction 1 off the M18, and within easy reach of the M1 and A1. What’s more it also provides plenty of free on-site parking. The city of Sheffield is just over 20 minutes away as is Doncaster and both offer excellent transport links to the rest of the country. There is also a local train station at Rotherham, just a 10 minute taxi ride from the Hotel. For those flying in, it’s a 50 minute drive to East Midlands International Airport.With a central location in the heart of South Yorkshire, the Best Western Consort Hotel is ideally placed for trips to Rotherham, Sheffield and Doncaster. There are plenty of great attractions to be found in the surrounding area and visitors will never be short of something to do. Engage in a spot of retail therapy at Meadowhall indoor shopping centre, enjoy world-class music, comedy and more at Sheffield’s Motorcross Arena or try your luck at Doncaster Racecourse. For family fun there’s the MAGNA Science Adventure Centre, thrilling watersports at Rother Valley Country Park and ice-skating and swimming at Doncaster Dome leisure centre. The scenic beauty of the Peak District National Park is also within easy reach and offers unparalleled opportunities for those wishing to experience the great outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Consort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rotherham
Rotherham Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing