We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and......................cheap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Restover Lodge Hotel
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
uk
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Cheap and......................cheap”
Reviewed 29 November 2011

OK for 1 night if cheap is your prime consideration. Rooms a basic box with an oblong at the back with bath etc. Walls nice and thin enabling rapid unintroduced acquaintance with neighbours. Used a lot by white van men so overheard conversations a blast. Service wierd. Notices claim no room service or tea etc but we got both. Restaurant looked ify so didn't try. Location excellent for motorway access - M18/M1/A1. No frills taken very literally.

Room Tip: First floor may be best option
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whbiteside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    26
    24
    8
    34
See reviews for
23
32
9
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

This hotel offers good value clean rooms for a great price. We stayed overnight to visit family. Great cooked breakfast in the morning for very little extra. We had double bedroom which was roomy and bathroom was large with nice shower and hot water. Even some complimentary room but what struck me was the cleanliness and nice white towels and linens. If you don't want luxury but a good value place to stay the night this is the place. Also convenient for motorway.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

stayed here for one night as was going to funeral
staff were very helpful and friendly.
breakfast was excellent.
good value for money

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisgilmore2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

An overnight stay on the way north. The room was functional - everything provided (tea, coffee, very basic towels etc.), beds o.k. shower and tv worked. Hotel advertises a restaurant but the duty member of staff said he was too busy to cook! (A Saturday night!)Pub doing carvery just up the road - not the best but reasonably priced.
For somewhere to break a journey the Restover Lodge provides a satisfactory answer - especially when booked on late rooms- I think we'd expect more for full price!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Young-once
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2011

Ok hotel, nothing spesh, you get what you pay for.

Breakfast was AMAZAING! so nice.

Staff friendly.

placed in an industrial estate but a Morrisons close by.

Room Tip: Cheap + cheerful
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherrieshrinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheringham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2010

This is a 2 star hotel and the price is good. The rooms are simple, basic even but a flat screen tv and coffee/tea making facilities together with good size bathroom and plenty of hangers make it more than adequate. We had a very warm welcome and were lucky enough to 'borrow' the leisure facilities tickets for the neighbouring hotel. Had a great stay. Breakfast was plentiful, cold juice (rather than horrid warm), plenty of cooked food and freshly made toast and we were even invited to take muffins/croissants away with us for lunch! All in all made a good budget stay and would definitely recommend for the traveller not wanting to spend all their money on the room they probably only want to sleep in.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coffdrop60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2010

after reading the reviews on here i was a bit hesitant about my stay here, i was only staying for one night & didn't have any other options but to eat in the restaurant, on the whole it was a very pleasurable stay.

yes its slap bang in the middle of an industrial estate & right next to the motorway but it was very comfortable, clean & tidy. i ate in the restaurant & enjoyed free internet browsing whilst waiting for my food. i only had a burger & chips but it was very tasty & hot with a very fresh side salad.

my room was good, considering it was cheap. much nicer than some expensive travel-lodges i have had to stay in. the bed was comfy with fresh clean crisp sheets, i had to retune the tv to receive all the freeview channels but this was a minor inconvenience, i just let it scan through whilst i was taking a shower. The shower was brilliantly powerful! (Ive stayed in a few hotels where the shower is like Chinese water torture) which was a welcome relief after a hard day.

the staff were very helpful & the breakfast was fantastic too. I have to stay in a different hotel each night because of my job.

don't expect too much from it & you wont be disappointed overall this has to be one of the better hotels Ive stayed in on a budget

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loadsamileage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotherham hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Rotherham East
Ibis Rotherham East
#3 of 15 in Rotherham
541 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Consort Hotel
Best Western Consort Hotel
#8 of 15 in Rotherham
317 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hellaby Hall Hotel
Hellaby Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hellaby
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North
5.9 mi away
The Welcome Inn
The Welcome Inn
#11 of 15 in Rotherham
146 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Brentwood Hotel
The Brentwood Hotel
#10 of 15 in Rotherham
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Restover Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Restover Lodge Hotel

Property: Restover Lodge Hotel
Address: Denby Way Lowton Way | Hellaby Industrial Estate, Rotherham S66 8RY, England (Formerly the Campanile Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Rotherham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Restover Lodge Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Restover Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Restover Hotel Rotherham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing