We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Rotherham East
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Certificate of Excellence
Wrexham County, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good stay”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Arrived on 28th June for 1 nights stay, arrived into the lobby to the enjoyment of noisy school children and thought here we go, and to be fair they were very quiet. Checked in straight away and straight to our rooms. Rooms were very spacious with tv, hair dryer, walk in shower. Excellent, bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was work the extra £7.50. Would stay again

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevworrall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisRotherhamEast, General Manager at Ibis Rotherham East, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us at Ibis Rotherham.
Kind Regards, Kay Buttery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    207
    89
    26
    20
See reviews for
108
160
64
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Crawley Down, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very modern and bright hotel, easy to find with good parking. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was large and bright with a very good bathroom.
Meals and bar service were very good.
24 Hr Reception.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisRotherhamEast, General Manager at Ibis Rotherham East, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards, Kay Buttery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Found it very hard to sleep as the hotel was so noisy. You can hear everyone who walks down the corridor and the door to each room slams really loudly. I was also allocated a room that was already occupied and had to return to reception to get a new room. The wifi was free but it kept disconnecting so it was impossible to use.

I have stayed in quite a few Ibis hotels before and I know they are a budget chain and you should be realistic in your expectations. However this one was below average.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Gavin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisRotherhamEast, General Manager at Ibis Rotherham East, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter. Please feel free to contact me on h3163-gm@accor.com to discuss this further.
Kind regards, Kay Buttery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We spent two nights at the hotel. Other than the rooms being a bit tired and needing a revamp, we have no complaints about our accommodation. Comfortable bed and good nights' sleep.

On arrival at a hotel we ask for a small jug of fresh milk - we really don't like the long life milk in the little plastic cartons. When we arrived on the first evening, we asked at reception for a jug of milk, which was happily given to us. The member of staff even commented that they had covered it with some cling film to keep it fresh!

When we came back in on the second evening we again asked for some milk. NO. came the answer from Alex, another member of the hotel staff. We don't do that. We're not allowed to. It's Health and Safety. The milk might go off. You could get food poisoning. We went to our room, thought about it and my husband went back to reception and asked if he could buy a glass of milk. Problem solved, we thought. NO. It's not on the menu, came the answer. We wondered if anybody could buy a glass of milk for a child?

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samdogScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisRotherhamEast, General Manager at Ibis Rotherham East, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Please accept our apologies for the confusion caused during your stay, We can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly.
Kind regards, Kay Buttery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I stayed here last night and for a budget hotel it is fine.
I paid a total of £55 for a clean room and a meal that was good and wholesome.
The staff were very helpful and polite, The hotel is easy to find off the M18 and is well
placed for Sheffield,Doncaster , and Rotherham.
I will definitely use this hotel again as it is handy for work when in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsFussyLincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisRotherhamEast, General Manager at Ibis Rotherham East, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again soon in the near future.
Kind Regards
Kay Buttery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I'm a big user of Accor hotels, and plenty of them are of the Ibis variety.

Stayed here once before and got in late and straight out next morning so not much to mention, apart from a couple having major issues checking out.

This stay, three staff at check-in without a clue between them. Decided to have food to save going out, never ever again, expensive and of very poor quality and they all seemed to have no idea what was on or not on the menu. Got my order wrong, starter finally came out and was a poor quality nachos, followed by surprisingly a worse main course of curry that was burnt in parts and for £9 must have had about £1 worth of food.

Only reason it has gained 1/5 was the room was fine and they man at check-out was quick and courteous.

If i ever stay again, it will be room only and only if no other choice close by.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jon_hall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisRotherhamEast, General Manager at Ibis Rotherham East, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
I am really sorry to hear that your stay was not up to expectations. If you would like to discuss this further please could you contact me on h3163-gm@accor.com.
Kind regards, Kay Buttery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotherham hotels
0.4 mi away
Restover Lodge Hotel
Restover Lodge Hotel
#14 of 15 in Rotherham
104 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Consort Hotel
Best Western Consort Hotel
#7 of 15 in Rotherham
309 reviews
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hellaby Hall Hotel
Hellaby Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hellaby
854 reviews
5.3 mi away
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
#1 of 15 in Rotherham
871 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Rotherham East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Rotherham East

Property: Ibis Rotherham East
Address: Moorhead Way | Bramley, Rotherham S66 1YY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Rotherham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Rotherham East 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Rotherham hotel is located at the start of the M18 motorway at J1 and close to J32 of the M1 on the route to Sheffield, Doncaster and Rotherham. The hotel is close to Meadowhall Shopping Centre, the Magna Science Adventure Centre and Ponds Forge Aquatic Centre. Book one of our 86 rooms (including 4 limited mobility accessible rooms) and take the opportunity to use our cafe restaurant, bar offering snacks 24 hours, FREE WiFi Internet, FREE private parking or one of our four meeting rooms. Pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Rotherham East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing