We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly welcoming staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Rotherham East
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights very impressed for a so called budget hotel. Lovely spacious room, clean bedroom/shower room, very helpful staff so friendly, nothing too much trouble. Pleasant nights sleep no outside noise at all!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 299TraceyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisRotherham, General Manager at Ibis Rotherham East, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you had a good night's sleep.

I hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Kay Buttery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 576 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Another excellent stay at Ibis Rotherham. As always, the staff are outstanding with a key focus on customer service. Nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is clean and comfortable. Always guaranteed a good nights sleep. Thank you and see you again soon.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank KK121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisRotherham, General Manager at Ibis Rotherham East, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Ibis Rotherham East. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Myself and the team hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Kay Buttery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Checked in and went out for the evening. Got back at midnight,at 12.45am boy racers were revving engines and zooming around Morrisons car park and along the roads with screeching tyres, then congregated in the 24 hour Mcdonalds adjoining hotel car park, sounding horns, revving and shouting. This went on for over an hour then noise in general from all night Mcdonalds with doors banging and party people shouting etc. By 4 am it was quieter. Now I know the hotel can't be blamed for outside noise but something needs to be done - OK if windows were shut that would have helped but it was steaming hot in the room. If had aircon would have helped.
That aside the other bad thing is the beds IBIS boast about - but they are AWFUL - so hard even with the mattress topper, would be no difference sleeping on the floor.I don't like soft beds but this was the worst, I kept waking up aching if once the room was quiet, got about 3 hours sleep in total. Having stayed at Ibis Cardiff a few months ago i realise all their beds must be like this so I will now avoid all Ibis hotels. Fine if you like a solid bed though.
On the positive side room was clean and pleasant, free wifi, full range of TV channels. Staff cheerful and friendly, lots of parking, nice cappuccino and croissants for breakfast.
(other) negatives - only 1 towel each, poor shower pressure, insufficient or non-working air vent in bathroom, 1 thin plastic teaspoon useless, no coffee, fatty and floppy bacon,

So all in all I will be avoiding all Ibis hotels on the hard bed issue alone,but combined with the noise from outside this has unfortuantely been one of our worst nights stay in a hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CosyCatAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisRotherhamEast, General Manager at Ibis Rotherham East, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

I am really sorry to hear that your stay was not up to expectations. As you are aware, this matter has been dealt with via our Guest Survey and action has been taken.
Kind regards, Kay Buttery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

A very good hotel as one would expect. Clean throughout and staff friendly and helpful. The bed was fine for me but I do like firm beds. If you don't fancy the food in the hotel there is a McDonalds and Morrison close by. Good value for money. Free WiFi.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisRotherhamEast, General Manager at Ibis Rotherham East, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for your kind comments. I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Rotherham soon.
Kind regards
Kay Buttery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This was the second of our hotels booked through booking.com and though the room itself was fine, it was situated directly over the front door of the hotel, even though we had asked for a quiet room, so you could hear everyone coming and going from the hotel.

We too had some difficulties with the wifi disconnecting, which was a pain.

Breakfast here was only ok. Not much choice and just not interesting.

The bathroom could have been cleaner, but in general it was ok.

Plenty of free parking, McDonald's is across the road, and a Morrison's grocery store is a 2 minute walk away where you can get just about anything you might need.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaxBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisRotherhamEast, General Manager at Ibis Rotherham East, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We have made note of your comments and hope your next stay will be hassle-free.
Kind Regards
Kay Buttery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Arrived on 28th June for 1 nights stay, arrived into the lobby to the enjoyment of noisy school children and thought here we go, and to be fair they were very quiet. Checked in straight away and straight to our rooms. Rooms were very spacious with tv, hair dryer, walk in shower. Excellent, bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was work the extra £7.50. Would stay again

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevworrall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisRotherhamEast, General Manager at Ibis Rotherham East, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us at Ibis Rotherham.
Kind Regards, Kay Buttery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very modern and bright hotel, easy to find with good parking. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was large and bright with a very good bathroom.
Meals and bar service were very good.
24 Hr Reception.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisRotherhamEast, General Manager at Ibis Rotherham East, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards, Kay Buttery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotherham hotels
0.4 mi away
Restover Lodge Hotel
Restover Lodge Hotel
#14 of 15 in Rotherham
116 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Consort Hotel
Best Western Consort Hotel
#12 of 15 in Rotherham
385 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hellaby Hall Hotel
Hellaby Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hellaby
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North
5.3 mi away
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
#2 of 15 in Rotherham
908 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Rotherham East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Rotherham East

Address: Moorhead Way | Bramley, Rotherham S66 1YY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Rotherham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Price Range: £25 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Rotherham East 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Rotherham hotel is located at the start of the M18 motorway at J1 and close to J32 of the M1 on the route to Sheffield, Doncaster and Rotherham. The hotel is close to Meadowhall Shopping Centre, the Magna Science Adventure Centre and Ponds Forge Aquatic Centre. Book one of our 86 rooms (including 4 limited mobility accessible rooms) and take the opportunity to use our cafe restaurant, bar offering snacks 24 hours, FREE WiFi Internet, FREE private parking or one of our four meeting rooms. Pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Rotherham East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing