We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Rotherham East
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Immediately off the M18, this hotel is a great easy location to exploring the surrounding area and of course Meadowhall if you like shopping. I've been staying at this hotel for numerous years and the staff are friendly and efficient with the rooms are always clean and spacious. My only slight problem was the wifi which was a little eratic, but this was probably a temporary issue. I think the price for the location, room and service is great value when you book online.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mattsh81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisRotherhamEast, General Manager at Ibis Rotherham East, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you so much for your review. My team will be happy to hear that you always enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Kay Buttery.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 593 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

The rooms are a good size for the cost. Location is good as it is just off the motorway. Breakfast is decent...not a big choice but enough. Close to a morrisons, dominos and mcdonalds. Not too noisy either

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank katykt77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisRotherhamEast, General Manager at Ibis Rotherham East, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Rotherham in the future. Kind regards, Kay Buttery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Sausagedoglady
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisRotherhamEast, General Manager at Ibis Rotherham East, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Forced to stay in the area because of a train failure and couldn't travel back to london on bank holiday monday
We had a warm welcome and personal message in the room by Karina who welcomed us with a big smile and made the booking and check in very smooth! Great value for money, i probably never have to stay here again but can recommend this hotel! Thanks again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RMCartier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisRotherhamEast, General Manager at Ibis Rotherham East, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am really happy to hear that Karina ensured you had a pleasant stay with us. I hope you eventually had a hassle free journey home. Kind regards, Kay Buttery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Staff are excellent and friendly always offering help and asking how you are , the place is always clean and very tidy.
Check out is always quick with no hassle
It has easy access for either of the major motorways.

Room Tip: No need all rooms are ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PaulC552014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisRotherhamEast, General Manager at Ibis Rotherham East, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for your kind review. My team will be happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay.
We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Kay Buttery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
1  Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisRotherhamEast, General Manager at Ibis Rotherham East, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The hotel is in a great location for the motor ways. The rooms are clean and have everything you need for a great stay.

The staff are always willing to help you and small and are happy in there work. I had laundry done and it was back the same day and not a bad price for a hotel. I enjoyed my stay and will use this hotel again when I am back in UK December . Well done the Ibis team of ROtherham east looking forwards to staying with you again soon. Regards Kevin Sharp stayed 18 days

Room Tip: More coat hangers but asked for extra and was there n 15 minutes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
1  Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisRotherhamEast, General Manager at Ibis Rotherham East, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Mr Sharp
Thankyou so much for your excellent review, my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards, Kay Buttery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotherham hotels
0.4 mi away
Restover Lodge Hotel
Restover Lodge Hotel
#14 of 15 in Rotherham
120 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Consort Hotel
Best Western Consort Hotel
#12 of 15 in Rotherham
446 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hellaby Hall Hotel
Hellaby Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hellaby
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
#2 of 15 in Rotherham
928 reviews
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North
3.9 mi away
Carlton Park Hotel
Carlton Park Hotel
#10 of 15 in Rotherham
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Rotherham East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Rotherham East

Address: Moorhead Way | Bramley, Rotherham S66 1YY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Rotherham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Price Range: £31 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Rotherham East 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Rotherham hotel is located at the start of the M18 motorway at J1 and close to J32 of the M1 on the route to Sheffield, Doncaster and Rotherham. The hotel is close to Meadowhall Shopping Centre, the Magna Science Adventure Centre and Ponds Forge Aquatic Centre. Book one of our 86 rooms (including 4 limited mobility accessible rooms) and take the opportunity to use our cafe restaurant, bar offering snacks 24 hours, FREE WiFi Internet, FREE private parking or one of our four meeting rooms. Pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Rotherham East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing