We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfasts. Comfy rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great breakfasts. Comfy rooms.”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed two nights, two rooms, family of four on reward points, so only paid for breakfasts.

Upon check in, was told bar was closed so as could not have complimentary drink, was given Reward Point vouchers to redeem. Nice unexpected touch.

Rooms were clean and comfortable. Tea/coffee making facilities. WiFi. Nice lighting options, reading light, etc.

Breakfasts were great. Ordered poached eggs. Buffet included more hot food, cereals, fresh fruit, pastries, juices, a smoothie, toast, etc. etc. Really impressed by the variety on offer, great for the kids. Everyone found things they liked.

Have to make special mention of Kasim, who despite having a full restaurant on Sunday morning, still remembered our tea preference and my eggs order from the day before. Another nice touch.

Recommend and will stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YellowDubDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGRROTH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for your great review and for staying with us recently. I'm thrilled you liked the hotel so much and especially that Kasim made a memorable impression.

We hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    225
    113
    49
    34
See reviews for
120
142
24
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia & Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed for 5 nights for a wedding near by. Clean, spacious, comfortable room and great service. We could come and go as and when we wished. Good breakfast choice. Ample parking. Enjoyed our stay ended up booking another weekend for wedding reception.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zabun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGRROTH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for your fabulous 5 star review. I'm really pleased you enjoyed it so much that you booked again straight away.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely time staying here. The staff were genuinely friendly and helpful. Our room was nicely decorated and very comfortable. Bathroom was lovely and the shower was amazing. The pool was lovely and the gym looked well equipped. Breakfast was ok and could certainly have been better organised but that's a minor gripe. Sky sports in our room and hairdriers, irons etc. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We have stayed here lots of times and its always clean and tidy and staff are very helpful ,the only down side is if you get a room near the function room it can be noisy so be warned they did offer to move us but did not want to move at 23.30 ,apart from that great place to stay and the pool is good to.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bearitalljohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGRROTH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thanks for your great 5 star review and for being a loyal customer of the hotel. I'm glad you had a great stay and sorry if you were close to an event. We do always try and avoid this whenever we can.

We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one, night and not for the first time. Didn't get an update despite being a platinum priority club card holder though. Room was ok, quite large and on the third floor. Rommel was at the front of the hotel but noise was minimal. Food in restaurant at night was five stars. Sticky chicken and then a curry, both were excellent. Breakfast however another story, food seemed to have been left under heat lamps for ages, despite having breakfast at 7. I think this needs a little more care.
Would have no worries about returning.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank jeffswork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGRROTH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay and for taking the time to write us a review. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and would be happy to return. Thank you very much for the fantastic comments about your 5 star dinner and please be assured that we will take your feedback about breakfast on board. We strive to ensure that we offer a quality breakfast with a great choice and are continually looking to improve the guest experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on business and pleasure. Staff always very helpful, bar food great, rooms clean and comfortable. Good leisure facilities. Ample parking
Reasonably priced, wifi available, 2 mins to meadow hall and facilities
Would recommend

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Alistair S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGRROTH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us an excellent review and for being a loyal customer of the hotel. I was delighted to read that you found all aspects of your stay so good and would recommend us to others. We are indeed very handy for Meadowhall, so hopefully we will get the opportunity to welcome you back for a bit of Christmas shopping or the January Sales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Very easy to find, just off the motorway. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent facilities especially the pool and an excellent buffet breakfast. Too far from city centre to walk so vehicle essential. Will be happy to stay again

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGRROTH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you had a good stay and found the facilities excellent and the staff friendly and helpful.

We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Rotherham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rotherham
1.2 mi away
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
#1 of 15 in Rotherham
879 reviews
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North
0.9 mi away
Carlton Park Hotel
Carlton Park Hotel
#9 of 15 in Rotherham
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Ibis Rotherham East
Ibis Rotherham East
#3 of 15 in Rotherham
541 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hellaby Hall Hotel
Hellaby Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hellaby
870 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hilton Sheffield
Hilton Sheffield
#27 of 53 in Sheffield
1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33

Property: Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
Address: West Bawtry Road, Rotherham S60 4NA, England (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Rotherham)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Rotherham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct.33 Is a modern hotel just off the M1 motorway conveniently located for Sheffield city centre Rotherham and Meadowhall Shopping Centre. As our guest, you'll be met with outstanding service, a spacious bedroom with ergonomic workspace, cotton linen and high-speed internet access. For breakfast or dinner the restaurant in the Holiday Inn tempts with international cuisine or choose the lounge where light meals are served throughout the day where wireless internet access is available. The hotel also boasts a superb refurbished leisure club, with large 17.5 Metre indoor pool, spa, steam, sauna and gym . For Rotherham conferences the Holiday Inn Rotherham Sheffield M1, Jct.33 Offers 11 well-designed, air-conditioned Meeting rooms filled with natural daylight, accommodating up to 250 delegates with a large car park for up to 260 cars. Near to attractions such as the Peak District National Park, Chatsworth House, Ponds Forge, Hallam FM Arena, Don Valley Stadium, Magna Science Adventure Centre and near to the many business parks in the Sheffield region, the Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct.33 Is the perfect choice for business or leisure. Planning a wedding or special event in Rotherham? Call now for information about our amazing packages. Want to get fit? Join our leisure club now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield m1, Jct. 33 Hotel Rotherham
Rotherham Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing