We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spa day ”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Would not recommend this place me and my friends very disappointed. Was told could book a table for food on day only to get there and them say no. Then the spa well that's what they call it. It's a very cold pool and a dirty spa bath . The spa bath water was discoloured and a layer of scum on the top. We left as soon as possible big no no

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank C4XXY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGRROTH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for your review. I was disappointed to read that you were unhappy with the facilities when you visited for your Groupon Spa Day. At the weekend we did have a problem with the spa pool and whilst it was perfectly safe to use, the water clarity was not as clear as it normally is.
I apologise that your visit did not meet your expectations but assure you it is not our usual standard and the issue is currently being resolved. I would like to also apologise that you were unable to get Sunday Lunch as it was fully booked.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    214
    106
    47
    32
See reviews for
117
132
23
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sutton in Ashfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

Most comfortable bed I have ever slept in at a hotel. Busy place due to the season and breakfast was a bit of a wait, then we had to further wait for food to be replenished. Staff were trying their utmost to keep up with influx of people, and keep everyone happy.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGRROTH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for your review and choosing our hotel when attending a festive celebration in the area. I'm pleased you loved the bed, they are all brand new and give you a great nights sleep. I'm sorry breakfast was a bit busy. It's difficult when everyone comes down for breakfast at the same time but we try to ensure the standard of service remains as high as possible at really busy times.

We hope to welcome you back when you're next in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough Uk
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Only a one night stay but very impressed.
Easy to find, helpful staff at reception and in the bar, good menu selection for bar meals and in the restaurant, decent breakfast.
I would definitely use again if in the area.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGRROTH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm delighted you were impressed by the hotel, the food and the staff.
It was a pleasure to read that you would use us again and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

stayed on Saturday 8 December. Room was dirty carpet worn, bathroom had brown patches. Reception will not answer phone for 5 minutes because she says the loud party made her not hear her phone. break fast was miserable.

Beds looked like scrap metal salvage. Absolutely atrocious.

Room Tip: never book this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mamee_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGRROTH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
I am concerned by this review and question it's authenticity as our bedrooms have all just been refurbished. The bedroom carpets are only weeks old and do not even have a mark on, let alone worn. The beds are also only weeks old and are top of the range hotel beds, Contemporary and modern with fabric bases and in no way resemble scrap metal salvage.

If this review is genuine I would be happy to speak to you personally to resolve any issues and you can contact me at the hotel on 01709 830630.

If I am able to validate this stay then I will gladly respond to all concerns raised.

Suzanne Bush
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Had a Xmas party here. We stopped going about 4 years ago as the food was poor, cold and not upto anything 4*. Now it has changed and improvements are on going. The food was good, hot and definitely for large parties 4*. The MC has been there many years and does a tremendous job of the organising etc. The staff were good and efficient. All in all a very good experience but as for our room well.......On the door it said 'Interview Room'. This has obviously been changed into an extra bedroom but not fully completed. The towel rail fell to pieces and was not adequate to take towels of 2 persons, the toilet seat hinges were not adjusted correctly and the seat moved all over the place. There was no proper heating in the room with only a standby type of electric fire, quite dangerous if there was a young child about. No wardrobe only a short clothes frame. I explained this to the receptionist who said they would inform about this and I hope so. The reason for the complaint was to ensure anyone ever getting that room should not be paying full price for it. We paid a lesser price because it was an event evening and a party of us. However because we were paying the same as others with the right type of room it is still not appropriate, so beware anyone who are paying full price or are paying the same as the rest of the party and not getting a room up to 4* standard, more 2*.

Room Tip: Room 330, Interview Room, is just not up to standard and no child should be allowed in if the heater...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosugle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGRROTH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed an excellent Christmas Party and please except my apologies that your room was not up to our usual standard. The rooms have all been recently refurbished and are of a very high standard. I am sorry that this additional room which has indeed been recently converted from an interview room had not been fully completed to the same standard when you stayed in it. Please be assured that we will take corrective action.

We hope you will return to us next year for your Christmas party and have a better all round experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

I organised a corporate party evening here for 120 guests and booked 60 overnight rooms. I had lots of organising to do and the hotel always answered my emails immediatly and worked a way round all my requests. On the day and night the hotel could not do enough for us. All the staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. The bedrooms had all been refurbed and were clean and very nice. Lovely breakfast too. Overall very happy with this years event and a fantasic choice of hotel. If you are looking to hold an event there weddings etc i would have no hesitation holding it here.

Thanks to all the staff involved and the manager Suzanne for been there on the night to make sure all went to plan.

Thanks

Sam

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank jayney1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGRROTH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for your fantastic 5 star review and for choosing our hotel for your corporate event. You had all put a lot of effort into organising your event and I am delighted that we were able to meet your expectations and deliver your event exactly to plan. It was a great night for us too and we thoroughly enjoyed looking after you and all of your clients and colleagues.

We hope to welcome you back for events in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed two nights, two rooms, family of four on reward points, so only paid for breakfasts.

Upon check in, was told bar was closed so as could not have complimentary drink, was given Reward Point vouchers to redeem. Nice unexpected touch.

Rooms were clean and comfortable. Tea/coffee making facilities. WiFi. Nice lighting options, reading light, etc.

Breakfasts were great. Ordered poached eggs. Buffet included more hot food, cereals, fresh fruit, pastries, juices, a smoothie, toast, etc. etc. Really impressed by the variety on offer, great for the kids. Everyone found things they liked.

Have to make special mention of Kasim, who despite having a full restaurant on Sunday morning, still remembered our tea preference and my eggs order from the day before. Another nice touch.

Recommend and will stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YellowDubDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGRROTH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for your great review and for staying with us recently. I'm thrilled you liked the hotel so much and especially that Kasim made a memorable impression.

We hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotherham hotels
1.2 mi away
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
#1 of 15 in Rotherham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North
0.9 mi away
Carlton Park Hotel
Carlton Park Hotel
#8 of 15 in Rotherham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Rotherham East (M18/M1) Hotel
4.2 mi away
Ibis Rotherham East
Ibis Rotherham East
#2 of 15 in Rotherham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hellaby Hall Hotel
Hellaby Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hellaby
3.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33

Property: Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
Address: West Bawtry Road, Rotherham S60 4NA, England (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Rotherham)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Rotherham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct.33 Is a modern hotel just off the M1 motorway conveniently located for Sheffield city centre Rotherham and Meadowhall Shopping Centre. As our guest, you'll be met with outstanding service, a spacious bedroom with ergonomic workspace, cotton linen and high-speed internet access. For breakfast or dinner the restaurant in the Holiday Inn tempts with international cuisine or choose the lounge where light meals are served throughout the day where wireless internet access is available. The hotel also boasts a superb refurbished leisure club, with large 17.5 Metre indoor pool, spa, steam, sauna and gym . For Rotherham conferences the Holiday Inn Rotherham Sheffield M1, Jct.33 Offers 11 well-designed, air-conditioned Meeting rooms filled with natural daylight, accommodating up to 250 delegates with a large car park for up to 260 cars. Near to attractions such as the Peak District National Park, Chatsworth House, Ponds Forge, Hallam FM Arena, Don Valley Stadium, Magna Science Adventure Centre and near to the many business parks in the Sheffield region, the Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct.33 Is the perfect choice for business or leisure. Planning a wedding or special event in Rotherham? Call now for information about our amazing packages. Want to get fit? Join our leisure club now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield m1, Jct. 33 Hotel Rotherham
Rotherham Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing