We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely weekend stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely weekend stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

Been staying at this hotel now for the past seven years. Always found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Got a lovely surprise to find the rooms all newly decorated and re carpeted. Still a few bits need doing , but Rome wasn't built in a day and the hotel was clean and tidy. Breakfast was really good with a good selection of fruit, cereal, breads and of course the cooked breakfast. Again the breakfast staff were very friendly and very attentive. Stayed for two night and had a lovely comfortable stay. Reception staff again were friendly with a nice welcoming smile. Would recommend a room at the back and away from the function rooms, that's if you're not at the party of course. I like the top floor so no heavy footed person can keep you away also. But they are in the roofline. Saying that the rooms are still very spacious. All in all a great stay again. See you all again in Jan 2015. Recommended thank you.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AndyKSimcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Thank you for the review, It was great to read that you have stayed with us for a number of years now and have always enjoyed your visits. As you say the bedrooms and corridors have now all been re furbished, it all looks and feels fantastic. It was a delight to read all your positive comments regarding the team and as with all reviews I will be sure to share these with the team, comments such as these really do mean alot to us all. Once again many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again in January.

Regards

Richard Todd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    214
    106
    47
    32
See reviews for
117
132
23
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed at the hotel with family for New Years night celebration party, upgraded to excecutive rooms which were absolutely massive suites, completely OTT with 2 x queen beds, table & 4 chairs, sofa etc etc in each room. Party was pretty good with very good DJ, food was good but some odd choices for courses, went on until 2am when bacon sandwiches arrived, most welcome. Breakfast next morning was overall pretty good, they just seemed stretched to keep all the dishes filled up but eventually we got everything that was promised, the stay overall was extremely good value, I would definitely be prepared to go again although we may chance to try somewhere else, I can fully recommend for normal stays or the New Year party, unfortunately we didn't get chance to try out the leisure facilities.

Room Tip: If you really want a luxurious room with lots of space then I would recommend upgrading to Excecutiv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Thank you for posting a review, it was great to read that you really enjoyed your stay and found the Executive Suites to be of an excellent standard. Our New Years Eve party, as you have said was also great and I hope that you will choose to see the New year in with us again this year. Once again many thanks.

Regards

Richard Todd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, rooms comfortable, beds super comfy, breakfast good, though as a heathy eater I would have preferred a bit more veg option, ie mushrooms and tinned toms!

Came for a works do which we thoroughly enjoyed

Good decent priced hotel and would stay again

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank debkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post a review, It was great to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us. We do offer a full English Breakfast at the hotel which is a buffet style breakfast which does include mushrooms and fresh tomatoes, there is also a great selection of cold items of which a number are suitable for vegetarians, I am really grateful for your comments and will certainly look into having healthier options available at breakfast. Once again many thanks for the review and I trust we will see you again the next time you are visiting the area.

Regards

Richard Todd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norwich
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

We have stayed many times at the holiday Inn.may I say a very big thank you to all the staff. The room was great and keeped very clean.From the start to finish everyone were so kind.we had someone back into our car.and one of the staff was very kind to our granddaughter. Who was very upset.if anytime in the past when we have stayed there was a problem it has always been settled. My I thank you all very much.we stayed from 24 dec for 4 night

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetpea045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, I was delighted to read that you had a really enjoyable stay and found the team to be kind & helpful at all times. I trust we will see you again the next time you are visiting the area and once again many thanks for your feedback.

Regards

Richard Todd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

Visited last night and had a fantastic works christmas party. Well organised, nice food, free bar, nice atmosphere. We were looking forward to a rare lie in with no kids jumping up and down on us at the crack of dawn but unfortunately this was spoilt by the electricians working in the corridor, right outside our room, radio playing from 8am. Add to this our 9am visit from from the cleaning staff who quickly left when they saw us still in bed. There was no 'do not disturb' sign for the door. Unfortunately this spoiled what would have been an round good experience in a nice, clean, well furnished hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dale1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Dale_1981,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so glad you liked the food selections we offer. Please allow us to apologize for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

Fabulous atmosphere at The Hoiday Inn. I ordered Gluten Free Christmas meal .. melon for starter, main couse turkey, roasties, veg and ice cream dessert. It was lovely. There were 190 people in the room, the meals were served quickly and efficiently. The disco was great and the all inclusive bar was well organised.
A great night had by all.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cazmez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGRROTH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel for your Christmas Party. I always worry when we get a 3 star review as this is "average" on Tripadvisor but I was delighted and relieved to read that you all had a really great night. We've had wonderful feedback from all of our Christmas Parties so far and we hope we can welcome you back again next year or maybe even to one of our "What's On" events that run throughout the year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Would not recommend this place me and my friends very disappointed. Was told could book a table for food on day only to get there and them say no. Then the spa well that's what they call it. It's a very cold pool and a dirty spa bath . The spa bath water was discoloured and a layer of scum on the top. We left as soon as possible big no no

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank C4XXY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGRROTH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for your review. I was disappointed to read that you were unhappy with the facilities when you visited for your Groupon Spa Day. At the weekend we did have a problem with the spa pool and whilst it was perfectly safe to use, the water clarity was not as clear as it normally is.
I apologise that your visit did not meet your expectations but assure you it is not our usual standard and the issue is currently being resolved. I would like to also apologise that you were unable to get Sunday Lunch as it was fully booked.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotherham hotels
1.2 mi away
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
#1 of 15 in Rotherham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
0.9 mi away
Carlton Park Hotel
Carlton Park Hotel
#8 of 15 in Rotherham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Rotherham East (M18/M1) Hotel
4.2 mi away
Ibis Rotherham East
Ibis Rotherham East
#2 of 15 in Rotherham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hellaby Hall Hotel
Hellaby Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hellaby
3.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33

Property: Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
Address: West Bawtry Road, Rotherham S60 4NA, England (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Rotherham)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Rotherham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct.33 Is a modern hotel just off the M1 motorway conveniently located for Sheffield city centre Rotherham and Meadowhall Shopping Centre. As our guest, you'll be met with outstanding service, a spacious bedroom with ergonomic workspace, cotton linen and high-speed internet access. For breakfast or dinner the restaurant in the Holiday Inn tempts with international cuisine or choose the lounge where light meals are served throughout the day where wireless internet access is available. The hotel also boasts a superb refurbished leisure club, with large 17.5 Metre indoor pool, spa, steam, sauna and gym . For Rotherham conferences the Holiday Inn Rotherham Sheffield M1, Jct.33 Offers 11 well-designed, air-conditioned Meeting rooms filled with natural daylight, accommodating up to 250 delegates with a large car park for up to 260 cars. Near to attractions such as the Peak District National Park, Chatsworth House, Ponds Forge, Hallam FM Arena, Don Valley Stadium, Magna Science Adventure Centre and near to the many business parks in the Sheffield region, the Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct.33 Is the perfect choice for business or leisure. Planning a wedding or special event in Rotherham? Call now for information about our amazing packages. Want to get fit? Join our leisure club now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield m1, Jct. 33 Hotel Rotherham
Rotherham Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing