We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent staff and nice function rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent staff and nice function rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

We hired the Sebastian Coe suite at the hotel for a School reunion which included room hire, finger buffet and a hotel room. Hayley who dealt with my booking was efficient and helpful in helping us choose a date and level of package.
On the day we were allowed in in the afternoon to set up ahead of the event and then having the hotel room included meant it was easy to use that to get ready for the evening. Lyndsey who was looking after us was very helpful and couldn't do enough to help. She was there from whilst I was setting up though the evening and also the next morning when I collected the sweetie buffet jars which we had set up ourselves.
The DJ they use was also very good and listened to our requests well and discussed our needs both in advance and on the evening itself.
The hotel room provided was clean and comfortable although there was a large air conditioning unit fan outside of the window which could be a little annoying if you were a light sleeper.
The only negative I had was that the food for the buffet could have been a little fresher. I didn't eat until about 15 minutes after the food was put out but it already seemed quite dry especially the sandwiches. The sausage rolls and quiches were very tasty though.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yatomi1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post a review, I was delighted to read that you found the team to be very helpful before, during and after your event, especially Hayley, Lyndsey & the DJ, as with all reviews I will be sure to share your feedback with the team who will be delighted. It was great that your event was a success and you really enjoyed the evening at the hotel, with regard to the buffet, I apologise that you found the sandwiches a little dry, I assure you that all our food is prepared and served fresh, it was great to read that you enjoyed the other items that were available. Once again many thanks for the review and I trust we will see you again soon at the hotel.

Regards

Richard Todd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    219
    108
    48
    33
See reviews for
117
136
23
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We had been in Leeds for the day but wanted a hotel to make the next days drive a bit shorter, and the Holiday Inn was perfect for this. Our room was massive and in a good state of repair. The bed was very comfortable and the hotel meet our expectations and I am sure we will look at staying again when we are next up that way. It was easy to find off the motorway and had plenty of parking.

The hotel is located quite close to Meadowhall shopping centre (and restaurants), which we visited on the Saturday evening for a meal (there was plenty of choice of restaurants).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lawschelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, I was delighted to read that you really enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be of a great standard. As you say we are perfectly located just of the M1 Junction 33, situated just minutes from Meadowhall which makes us the ideal choice if you enjoy shopping. Once again many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are visiting the area.

Regards

Richard Todd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Great place and amazing staff, nice breakfast, bathroom could do with refitting, loose taps, toilet seat dodgy, great location for Meadowhall and sheffield / rotherham. Swimming pool was excellent also.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for posting a review, I was delighted to read that you really enjoyed your stay and found the team to be amazing, I will be sure to pass your comments on to all. All the bedrooms and corridors have recently been refurbished and the bathrooms will be addressed in the next refurbishment plan for the hotel. Once again many thanks and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield in the near future.

Regards

Richard Todd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
414 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

Much improved menu and beer/wine availability ,upholstery and carpet need renewing but the service was efficiently quick,food served hot and ample on your plate to satisfy everyone's pallet.

cost for food and beer/wine was reasonable and not hard on your wallet,room were spacious,with tea/coffee and room service available,breakfast-buffett style and very tasty with good quality produce,great place to rest up after a busy drive on the M1.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it was great to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us, as you say we are located just off the M1 at Junction 33 which is ideal if you have had a long day driving. Once again many thanks for the review and I trust we will be seeing you again the next time you are visiting the area.

Regards

Richard Todd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Stayed here for a one night leisure break for 2 adults and 2 young children. We booked an executive room as it has two very large beds. We were very pleased with the room. It
was extremely spacious with a settee and coffee table, a dining room table and chairs, a safe, mini fridge with bottles of water and orange and two chocolate bars, a hairdryer and a good heating system which you control yourself and plenty of room. The beds were lovely and comfortable. The bathroom was fairly standard with a shower over the bath and the room needs updating. The bath panel was very shabby. Everything was very clean. This hotel is not for you if you want to be able to walk outside in peaceful surroundings. It is on a very busy dual carriageway with alot of traffic, but access to the M1 and other major roads is excellent. The hotel has a leisure club which is very good. The hot breakfast was poor, as the food was luke warm. It seems to have been on the servery for a long time. However there was a lovely selection of cold food items such as abundant cereals, croissants, fruit etc. The one major item for improvement would be new windows, especially for the rooms on the front of the hotel as the traffic noise was very loud. On the whole this is a good hotel with friendly staff.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill6_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Gill6_13,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us.We are elated to read that you appreciate our room amenities and friendly staff. However, I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us and apologize for any inconvenience you may have had due to the noise levels and breakfast selection that was served during your stay. Your input will be shared with our management team to take into consideration for future upgrades and necessary improvements.

As our guest, we appreciate your honest feedback. We hope that the next time you come through, you give us another chance to provide you with a better experience.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Recently had a three night stay at the Holiday Inn and I must say I was impressed from the moment I stepped into reception. All the reception staff were friendly and attentive, and the reception area is very pleasant. The rooms themselves are very well appointed and the beds comfortable. Good range of channels on the TV including Sky Sports. Food in the evening was of a very high standard for a hotel chain – all the specials were excellent. Finally, the swimming pool is a good size and temperature. Only minor gripes were that the towels could do with renewing, and the internet is rather expensive, but overall I was very impressed and would stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Devon_Commuter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for posting a review following your stay, It is always great to receive feedback and your comments will only help us to continue to improve the hotel and services that we offer. I was delighted to read your positive comments regarding the team and as with all reviews I will be sure to share these with all. Once again many thanks and I trust we will be seeing you again the next time you are visiting the area.

Regards

Richard Todd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maltby, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Hi, I was wondering if anybody could help me with something, online it says the price for the room was a total of £39, which I thought was decent for a one night stay for two, but everywhere I look l people are saying I pay the £39 for the room, plus a £40 non refundable deposit, is this true?

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Nathan P,

First of all, thank you very much for your feedback. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your inquiry so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back in the area.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotherham hotels
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North
1.2 mi away
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
#1 of 15 in Rotherham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
0.9 mi away
Carlton Park Hotel
Carlton Park Hotel
#8 of 15 in Rotherham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Rotherham East (M18/M1) Hotel
4.2 mi away
Ibis Rotherham East
Ibis Rotherham East
#2 of 15 in Rotherham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hellaby Hall Hotel
Hellaby Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hellaby
3.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33

Property: Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
Address: West Bawtry Road, Rotherham S60 4NA, England (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Rotherham)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Rotherham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct.33 Is a modern hotel just off the M1 motorway conveniently located for Sheffield city centre Rotherham and Meadowhall Shopping Centre. As our guest, you'll be met with outstanding service, a spacious bedroom with ergonomic workspace, cotton linen and high-speed internet access. For breakfast or dinner the restaurant in the Holiday Inn tempts with international cuisine or choose the lounge where light meals are served throughout the day where wireless internet access is available. The hotel also boasts a superb refurbished leisure club, with large 17.5 Metre indoor pool, spa, steam, sauna and gym . For Rotherham conferences the Holiday Inn Rotherham Sheffield M1, Jct.33 Offers 11 well-designed, air-conditioned Meeting rooms filled with natural daylight, accommodating up to 250 delegates with a large car park for up to 260 cars. Near to attractions such as the Peak District National Park, Chatsworth House, Ponds Forge, Hallam FM Arena, Don Valley Stadium, Magna Science Adventure Centre and near to the many business parks in the Sheffield region, the Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct.33 Is the perfect choice for business or leisure. Planning a wedding or special event in Rotherham? Call now for information about our amazing packages. Want to get fit? Join our leisure club now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield m1, Jct. 33 Hotel Rotherham
Rotherham Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing