We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Party”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wedding Party”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Just returned from my brother's wedding at the Holiday Inn ! Brilliant weekend at a brilliant hotel. The staff couldnt have been more helpful, even providing a last minute gluten free meal :) Rooms were nice and at a reasonable rate. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gail653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for posting a review, it was fantastic to read that you had a brilliant weekend and really enjoyed your stay with us. I was delighted to read that the team could not have been more helpful and I will be sure to share your comments with all. Once again many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Regards

Richard Todd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    220
    109
    48
    33
See reviews for
117
136
23
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Hello, we picked Holiday inn for our wedding venue and so glad we did. The service was outstanding and our day went amazingly smooth (apart from a tiny timing error, totally our fault though, and the staff were so helpful) the food was of a high quality and well received by our guests.

Our hotel rooms were immaculate and some of our guests stayed the night too.

We had breakfast too and that was delicious.

Over all our stay was one to remember and we would stay again and recommend for a wedding venue.

Only 1 let down and that's wifi.... Please consider free wifi in hotel rooms that would be a bonus :)

Thanks Holiday Inn

Mr & Mrs Cutts

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HARVER0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, It was fantastic to read that your day went perfectly and you really enjoyed your special day. We appreciate that it is difficult to keep to specific times and the team are always able to adapt to ensure the day runs as smoothly as it can. Wifi is free for all IHG rewards club members at the moment, if you are not a member then it is completely free to join and any of the team can enroll you into the rewards program. Once again many thanks for your review and I trust we will see you at the hotel again soon.

Regards

Richard Todd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

I decided to treat myself (and other half and daughter) to an overnight stay. The pool was the main reason I chose this hotel (which is only ten minutes from home.) The room was spacious and well equipped. The pool was fantastic, a spa pool, sauna and steam room are also available all at poolside. We ate from the bar menu in the evening, the food was very well presented and cooked and reasonably priced considering it's inside the hotel (often these eateries are extortionate). There was a large screen showing the football and the bar staff were excellent even providing table service during the England game. We had the breakfast in the morning (after another lovely swim) which was an excellent all you can eat buffet. The cost for this over-nighter was just £77 including breakfast. A good deal for me and a good time for all.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, I was delighted to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel and services to be excellent. As you say the leisure club at the hotel has everything that you need for a relaxing stay, the restaurant and bar offer great food, drink and service and all the football games are all shown on the big screen in the bar. Once again many thanks for the review and I trust we will see you again soon, as I say all the games are on the big screen in the bar, so if you fancy popping in to watch them we will see you then, hopefully we will get a better result in the next couple of games!!

Regards

Richard Todd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed here for one night on my way up the M1. I didn't have dinner or breakfast so this review is only for the staff, room and location.

The hotel is very easy to find, just off the M1 motorway junction (33 if I remember rightly). There is plenty of car parking, which is well lit at night and appears to be monitored by security camera.

Check in staff were very friendly. I have Priority Club Platinum and they offered me a free drink or some points. When I got to my room I found that they had also upgraded me to an executive room, which was huge.

The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom fitted out to a high standard.

I stay in Holiday Inn's upwards of 75 times per year and this was a pleasant surprise, certainly one of the better ones in the UK. I'll definitely return when I need to stay in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug_1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay, I was delighted to read that you really enjoyed your visit to the Holiday Inn Rotherham. It was great to read that you found the team to be friendly upon check in, as with all reviews I will be sure to share your comments with all at the hotel as comments such as yours really do mean a lot to us. We upgrade as many IHG rewards members as we possibly can, so it was fantastic to read that you were really pleased with the room and found it very comfortable. Once again many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are visiting the area.

Regards

Richard Todd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I booked a family reunion of 23 people here for last weekend. Going a bit more upmarket than the rather run-down hotels we had used in previous years. Everything went smoothly. Everyone was impressed with the size of their rooms, and having the swimming pool included was a huge plus.

There were some mixups with the rooms (cancellations that had not been recorded etc.) but the reception staff were very obliging in solving those problems without any fuss. Wifi and parking, which were mentioned in some literature as having a fee, were both free.

The location was really convenient, only about a minute off the M1. Although you are in a light industrial area, the view is screened by trees in most directions.

We had intended to eat outside the hotel on the Friday and Saturday night, but found it difficult to book somewhere decent, and sufficiently close, so we took the easier option of remaining within the hotel. The hotel put a long table together for us on the Saturday night in the restaurant and it all went very well. The food in the evenings was very well prepared (the only thing my family group were disappointed with was the sausages at breakfast, but we have a VERY good butcher at home and its hard to match him)

There was a big wedding event on on the Saturday, but (other than some amusing sights in the hotel lobby) the event was very well-contained and noise was not a problem at all as the function rooms appear to be in a different wing to most of the rooms.

If you visit, do try to visit the Yorkshire Sculpture Park, only about 20 minutes North on the M1. Its a great day out.

Room Tip: All the family rooms are large, the "executive suites" are even larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Solublepeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review, I was delighted to read that you chose to stay with us this year and had a fantastic weekend. As you say the hotel is conveniently located off the M1 at junction 33 and has everything you need to have a relaxing weekend. Once again many thanks for your comments and I trust we will be seeing you again soon.

Regards

Richard Todd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I attended a family birthday party here and was very happy with everything the hotel had to offer. The room was an executive suite and was huge! Very happy with the price for it. The staff were excellent! Gavin and sarah on the bar were lovely, having a laugh and joke with us and making us cocktails. Lindsay and Vicky couldnt do enough for us attending to our every need , especially at the end of the evening when other residents were causing trouble. The staff couldnt apologise enough and handled the situation brilliantly, trying to shield the children from the situation which was greatly appreciated.Breakfast also good. Overall great hotel and great stay!

Travel to see family in sheffield alot so will definately be returning.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oshea1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for posting a review, it was great to read that you really enjoyed your stay & the party that you were attending and found the hotel to be an excellent standard. The team at the hotel are fantastic and it is really pleasing to read that they could not have been friendlier or more helpful during your stay, I will be sure to share your comments with all particularly Gavin, Sarah, Lindsey & Vicky who will be delighted to hear them. Once again many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards

Richard Todd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West
Level Contributor
100 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here with a group on a 1 night Mystery Tour and was pleasantly surprised. Very clean and well furnished, excellent staff, more than adequate meals and a superb swimming pool. having stayed in a lot of holiday Inns over the years I can honestly say this is one of the best!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthWestTravelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for posting a review, it was great to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be one of the best holiday Inns that you have stayed in. We really appreciate feedback from our guests and I will be sure to pass on your comments to all the team. Once again many thanks and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Regards

Richard Todd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotherham hotels
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North
1.2 mi away
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
#1 of 15 in Rotherham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
0.9 mi away
Carlton Park Hotel
Carlton Park Hotel
#8 of 15 in Rotherham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Rotherham East (M18/M1) Hotel
4.2 mi away
Ibis Rotherham East
Ibis Rotherham East
#2 of 15 in Rotherham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hellaby Hall Hotel
Hellaby Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hellaby
3.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33

Property: Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
Address: West Bawtry Road, Rotherham S60 4NA, England (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Rotherham)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Rotherham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct.33 Is a modern hotel just off the M1 motorway conveniently located for Sheffield city centre Rotherham and Meadowhall Shopping Centre. As our guest, you'll be met with outstanding service, a spacious bedroom with ergonomic workspace, cotton linen and high-speed internet access. For breakfast or dinner the restaurant in the Holiday Inn tempts with international cuisine or choose the lounge where light meals are served throughout the day where wireless internet access is available. The hotel also boasts a superb refurbished leisure club, with large 17.5 Metre indoor pool, spa, steam, sauna and gym . For Rotherham conferences the Holiday Inn Rotherham Sheffield M1, Jct.33 Offers 11 well-designed, air-conditioned Meeting rooms filled with natural daylight, accommodating up to 250 delegates with a large car park for up to 260 cars. Near to attractions such as the Peak District National Park, Chatsworth House, Ponds Forge, Hallam FM Arena, Don Valley Stadium, Magna Science Adventure Centre and near to the many business parks in the Sheffield region, the Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct.33 Is the perfect choice for business or leisure. Planning a wedding or special event in Rotherham? Call now for information about our amazing packages. Want to get fit? Join our leisure club now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield m1, Jct. 33 Hotel Rotherham
Rotherham Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing