We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and tidy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Bath UK
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Clean and tidy”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Very impressed with size of our room - very clean (although bath not cleaned on my 3rd day there!!) and the openness of the hotel. Efficient reception staff and lifts came quickly when called. First night restaurant food was lovely but slow in coming as not very busy but on last evening had lovely main course but oh dear oh dear - the sweet was anything but!!! Terrible. My partner chose Eton mess but all he got was a purchased meringue shell with 2 small dollops of cream and some very tart fruits of the forest - awful!! But I asked for the Banana Banoffee with ice cream and butterscotch sauce but what came was really quite the opposite. Firstly chocolate ice cream (chocolate with bannoffee - no way) and I really hate chocolate ice cream - sent it back. Quite a while later I was told they had no vanilla ice cream that I said was what I expected but no all they had was strawberry. Said that would be ok but then almost 10 minutes later I could not believe my eyes when they brought me a plate of bananas and strawberry ice cream - no sauce or anything else. I was getting very annoyed now!! Asked why there was no sauce and turns out they only had chocolate sauce so had not put any on as that was all they had and hoped to get away with it instead of the butterscotch which is what siold it to me in the first place. BUT THESE PUDDINGS WERE £5.50 EACH so not cheap. Really annoyed now and sent it back and just asked for bill. Not happy with way I was treated - so beware and ask if they have all ingredients stated on menu. The restaurant itself is very basic looking and not in keeping with how good rest of hotel is. Quite expensive too especially for burgers!! But saying that the breakfast was EXCELLENT with good choices and tasty. So would use again but it was part of a Leger holiday so no idea how much it would have cost for b and b.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front very noisy with road traffic as on a very busy main road and if wanted to open wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pauliecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your recent stay, it was great to read that you enjoyed your stay and were impressed with the hotel and team. I apologise for the problems that you experienced in terms of your bathroom not being cleaned correctly and the desserts in the restaurant. I have spoken with my housekeeping team, chef and food & beverage manager to make sure we do not experience these problems again. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about the shortfalls during your stay, as this will help us to improve the hotel and services that we offer. Once again many thanks and I hope that we will see you again the next time you are visiting the area.

Regards

Richard Todd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    225
    110
    49
    34
See reviews for
118
139
24
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

A really enjoyable stay in a well managed hotel with great staff and a good restaurant, gym, pool.
We were visiting Wentworth Woodhouse and thought this would be a convenient stopover (a Sunday night), it turned out to be exceptionally good in both quality and value. Very enjoyable.

Room Tip: All seemed good, road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irthlingborough43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, I was delighted to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be exceptional in both quality and value for money. We all really appreciate your feedback which helps us to continually improve the hotel and services that we offer. Once again many thanks and I trust we will see you again the next time you are in the area.

Regards

Richard Todd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Visited for work purpose and found the hotel's staff exceptional. They were uber friendly, helpful and accommodating. Will definitely go back there again. The restaurant staff were also really fantastic particularly at breakfast time.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you so much for posting such a great review, It is always fantastic to read comments such as yours regarding the team, I will be sure to share this with everyone who will all be delighted to hear they are doing a such a great job. Once again many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.

Regards

Richard Todd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skegness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We use this hotel every year for our annual Sheffield football/shopping weekend stay. Lovely staff, nice clean and tidy room and peacefully located just off the main road. Only a 5 min drive to either Meadowhall or Sheffield city centre. Will be visiting again this august.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wicksyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it was great to read you have stayed with us on a number of occasions and always really enjoy visiting the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in August, once again many thanks.

Regards

Richard Todd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

visited os 26 June for sons wedding on 27 June.what a wonderful stay rooms excellent, staff friendly, Perfect day, would recommend this venue many thanks for making their day memorable.Barbara Thompson

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, I was delighted to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us and your Sons Wedding was a great day. It is always fantastic to read such reviews and I will be sure to share with all at the hotel. Once again many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards

Richard Todd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Just returned from my brother's wedding at the Holiday Inn ! Brilliant weekend at a brilliant hotel. The staff couldnt have been more helpful, even providing a last minute gluten free meal :) Rooms were nice and at a reasonable rate. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gail653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for posting a review, it was fantastic to read that you had a brilliant weekend and really enjoyed your stay with us. I was delighted to read that the team could not have been more helpful and I will be sure to share your comments with all. Once again many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Regards

Richard Todd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Hello, we picked Holiday inn for our wedding venue and so glad we did. The service was outstanding and our day went amazingly smooth (apart from a tiny timing error, totally our fault though, and the staff were so helpful) the food was of a high quality and well received by our guests.

Our hotel rooms were immaculate and some of our guests stayed the night too.

We had breakfast too and that was delicious.

Over all our stay was one to remember and we would stay again and recommend for a wedding venue.

Only 1 let down and that's wifi.... Please consider free wifi in hotel rooms that would be a bonus :)

Thanks Holiday Inn

Mr & Mrs Cutts

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HARVER0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, It was fantastic to read that your day went perfectly and you really enjoyed your special day. We appreciate that it is difficult to keep to specific times and the team are always able to adapt to ensure the day runs as smoothly as it can. Wifi is free for all IHG rewards club members at the moment, if you are not a member then it is completely free to join and any of the team can enroll you into the rewards program. Once again many thanks for your review and I trust we will see you at the hotel again soon.

Regards

Richard Todd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotherham hotels
1.2 mi away
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
#1 of 15 in Rotherham
873 reviews
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North
0.9 mi away
Carlton Park Hotel
Carlton Park Hotel
#8 of 15 in Rotherham
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Ibis Rotherham East
Ibis Rotherham East
#2 of 15 in Rotherham
536 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hellaby Hall Hotel
Hellaby Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hellaby
856 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Brentwood Hotel
The Brentwood Hotel
#10 of 15 in Rotherham
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33

Property: Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
Address: West Bawtry Road, Rotherham S60 4NA, England (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Rotherham)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Rotherham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct.33 Is a modern hotel just off the M1 motorway conveniently located for Sheffield city centre Rotherham and Meadowhall Shopping Centre. As our guest, you'll be met with outstanding service, a spacious bedroom with ergonomic workspace, cotton linen and high-speed internet access. For breakfast or dinner the restaurant in the Holiday Inn tempts with international cuisine or choose the lounge where light meals are served throughout the day where wireless internet access is available. The hotel also boasts a superb refurbished leisure club, with large 17.5 Metre indoor pool, spa, steam, sauna and gym . For Rotherham conferences the Holiday Inn Rotherham Sheffield M1, Jct.33 Offers 11 well-designed, air-conditioned Meeting rooms filled with natural daylight, accommodating up to 250 delegates with a large car park for up to 260 cars. Near to attractions such as the Peak District National Park, Chatsworth House, Ponds Forge, Hallam FM Arena, Don Valley Stadium, Magna Science Adventure Centre and near to the many business parks in the Sheffield region, the Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct.33 Is the perfect choice for business or leisure. Planning a wedding or special event in Rotherham? Call now for information about our amazing packages. Want to get fit? Join our leisure club now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield m1, Jct. 33 Hotel Rotherham
Rotherham Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing