We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food every time”

Bay Tree Cafe - Bistro
Ranked #9 of 322 Restaurants in Rotherham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$18
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

Been quite a few times for breakfast and lunch and it is always delicious. The cakes are particularly good. Would definitely recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rochky81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 189 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

We were a large group booked in on a busy Friday night and the staff were so lovely they did everything they could to make sure we enjoyed our evening. The service was great, food was delicious and I will definitely be returning.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lisa6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Having heard good things about this place we decided to try it out with some friends. My friend and I tried the lasagne, what a disappointment, it was dry and had obviously been stood for awhile, it was not appetising at all. However we will try this place again as maybe we were just unlucky on the day.

Thank angela s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mihalis_13, Owner at Bay Tree Cafe - Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Sorry to hear about your experience, but we do not actually serve lasagne. However, we do serve moussaka which is easy to confuse with lasagne due to its appearance. Moussaka itself is dryer than lasagne due to the potato base instead of pasta base which you do find in lasagne. Therefore, if you had lasagne in mind, this could be the reason you perceived your meal as dry. We hope this clears up the apparent mistake, and that it does not affect your judgement of The Bay Tree Cafe Bistro.
Thankyou
Michael
(Owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Went here on a works get together, the food was amazing. They don't sell alcohol but you can take in your own drinks. The staff are extremely friendly, the food was delicious and the mood of the bistro was very pleasant. I would have given 5* if there were more traditional Greek dishes to chose from Stifado, Kleftiko etc on the menu.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kezzer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This is by far my new favorite place to eat. Been twice since April and going again tomorrow!!

The food is so nice, fresh and clearly all homemade. They don't have a license to sell alcohol but you can take your own (as much as you like) for just £1 per person.

I thought the food would be expensive but in fact it isn't at all. It cost us just £27 for the two of us and was definitely worth it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kirsty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bay Tree Cafe - Bistro also viewed

Wickersley, Rotherham
Wickersley, Rotherham
 
Wickersley, Rotherham
 

Been to Bay Tree Cafe - Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing