We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its the Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Rotherham East (M18/M1) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Its the Premier Inn”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The one thing that Premier Inn do very well is that all of their hotels are the very similar and the staff are always friendly and helpful.
The food is always good aswell and i will continue using their hotels.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkK3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    107
    27
    9
    9
See reviews for
130
89
18
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Excellent night's stay. Spotless room, quiet and surprisingly good meal in the adjacent Beefeater. Highly recommended and excellent value for money.
Wifi is free for half an hour!! at £3.20 for a further 24 hours Wifi access it isn't going to break the bank but it is irritating that there is a charge.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank astonflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Slept well, nice staff and in a good area. Local amenities everywhere! The Beefeater staff were very friendly and can't complain about the cleanliness of the room. Everything worked and slept like a baby!

Only critisim I would have (of Premier Inns) is that there isn't a sleep option on the television....

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

As always predictable, large clean family room, big flat television, clean good shower, really nice evening meal and breakfast in restaurant attached would definitely stay here again. Also staff on reception and staffin Beefeater were all friendly particularly the two middle age ladies working in the evening, very happy and friendly!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmasu92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-upon-Tyne
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Premier Inn Rotherham East (M18/M1), as the full title of the hotel suggests, is located not far from the motorway and is therefore very convenient, away from the constant motorway traffic but not far from the town centre.

My sister and I were on a short break to Rotherham to re-visit old haunts, as we spent our youth and childhood growing up in Rotherham. The hotel is located more precisely in an area known as 'The Brecks', and the Premier Inn was ideally suited for us to be able to explore nearby Herringthorpe, The Broom, Moorgate, amongst others, as well as access easily and enjoy a walk across the expansive Herringthorpe playing fields, through the delightful Clifton Park and into the much changed town centre.

I have stayed at Premier Inns before and there is clearly a Premier Inn formula. It works very well if you are looking for a budget hotel, so don't expect things to be different just because you are at a Premier Inn in a different location. The standard is consistently high and this makes for a good experience.

The staff, whether on reception, bar, restaurant or cleaning duties, were most friendly and helpful at all times. We had dinner in the hotel 'Beefeater' restaurant on the first evening, inviting some relations to join us, and everybody enjoyed their meal. The menu was based around a wholesome choice of typical 'Beefeater' meals, but was good value, though the portions could perhaps have been a little more substantial. The bar area was very comfortable and an excellent range of drinks was available. At breakfast, a full range of 'hot' and 'cold' meals was available to suit every palate. We had the 'full English', and the portions were very generous. A good start to the day!!

Our room was on the Premier Inn model, clean, quiet and easily accessible from reception. The only thing I would change would be the kettle, which, as noted on visits to other Premier Inns, takes time to boil and is rather basic, even for a budget hotel!!

Overall, the Premier Inn experience was once again very good, and we look forward to returning when next we venture into the past to reminisce further about happy days spent in Rotherham, warmed by the glow of a stay at Rotherham East (M18/M1) .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We booked this accommodation while driving north, and found it to be very good. The family room fitted all 4 of us (2 children and 2 adults). It was clean and tidy. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The pubs food was good. My daughter loved having a bath to use. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Downstairs family room was good - open window if need to cool room down as it's not too noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieDP71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Axminster, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff and helpful. Rooms good after refurbishment, but water pressure still low on top floor. Good nights sleep. Breakfast in Harvester only mediocre, only one person serving, also radio too loud. They should realise the radio is for guests, not staff. Would stay again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotherham hotels
2.2 mi away
Ibis Rotherham East
Ibis Rotherham East
#2 of 15 in Rotherham
536 reviews
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Carlton Park Hotel
Carlton Park Hotel
#8 of 15 in Rotherham
746 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hellaby Hall Hotel
Hellaby Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hellaby
854 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Brentwood Hotel
The Brentwood Hotel
#10 of 15 in Rotherham
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Rotherham East (M18/M1) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rotherham East (M18/M1) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Rotherham East (M18/M1) Hotel
Address: Bawtry Road, Rotherham S65 3JB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Rotherham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Rotherham East (M18/M1) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great little gem in the Premier Inn brand. Fantastic location within easy reach to the M1 and M18. Recently refurbished rooms boasting 40 inch televisions and on suite facilities in every room. Ideally situated next to the Brecks Beefeater serving delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing