We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn Rotherham East”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Rotherham East (M18/M1) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed here 18 months ago and again last week - rooms have been refurbished to a high standard and were great value for money. Wall mounted TV's, a refurbed bathroom suite and excellent bed! Staff lovely and a great breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey B, Manager at Premier Inn Rotherham East (M18/M1) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Rotherham Premier Inn.

Its always important to recieve feedback from our Guests.I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the improved facailities and high standards at our site.

We do pride ourselves on a friendly and welcoming team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the Future

Kind Regards
Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

I don't normally write reviews but just returned from a weekend stay here. We travel as a large group of hockey players and parents and always have been coming here for 4 or. 5 years at least. The rooms are extremely clean having been updated. It's perfect for us as the restaurant go out of their way to serve the group meal quickly and never had a bad meal there always delicious and well cooked and healthy tasting
The best thing about the hotel is the genuine friendliness of all the staff and the excellent service they provide year after year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Not too bad , been to other premier inn's that are better and more modern,Try wath upon dearne ,it's a lot better and staff are much nicer there,also have a nice restaurant there and modern rooms unlike the one we stayed in here .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danny h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here last Friday as a stop over to see a concert in Sheffield, paid £29 and was delighted with the room, spacious, modern and very clean! Bargain for the rate charged. I paid for the cooked breakfast and seeing as their policy is children eat for free - £8.75 for the 3 of us is amazing!! Breakfast was very good, plenty of choice. The only problem was that I was woken up multiple times during the night by footsteps from the room above. I am not a light sleeper and it was very loud. When I told reception in the morning, the staff member was very helpful and refunded my stay due to their good nights sleep policy. I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely staff again, just maybe ask for a room on the first floor.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Great value location if needing to stay for Hockey at Ice Sheffield. Was booked only on a deal that rivaled Ibis + the rest of the players were staying there. Otherwise I would not have stayed. However, with Premier Inn you do mostly know what your getting. Breakfast was a little ropey on the second morning 'because they were busy' & booking was required. No Buffet here, which was disappointing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMCG1664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Noisy extractor fan, tepid shower that washes the soap dispenser very well. Unfortunately you have to stand at a tilt to get showered under a tepid, slow running shower in this room. The shower head is fixed hence the problem!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank Ellcee2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Rotherham East (M18/M1) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion you were let down by various maintenance issues. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Very good welcome and all the necessary information was provided.
Located on a main road so those facing the road may experience road noise, I was overlooking the carpark. The carpark is shared with Sainsbury's Local and a snooker club so initially problems may be experienced finding a space. It wasn't a problem for me.
Room usual Premier Inn layout, liked the TV on the wall and has FreeView channels. Bed comfortable and nice to have a plug socket by the bed for charging phone.
It has a Beefeater onsite but I didn't eat or have breakfast.
When leaving the hotel you need to turn left (one way) and if you have to do a U turn in the road be careful the traffic is double lane and comes at you fast, need to be brave and go for it!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey B, Manager at Premier Inn Rotherham East (M18/M1) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for taking the Time to review your recent stay with us.We always welcome feedback .I was pleased to read that you recieved a warm welcome from our Team and found your Premier Inn Bed comfortable and enjoyed the rest of the Facilities in your room.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the Future.

Kind Regards
Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotherham hotels
2.2 mi away
Ibis Rotherham East
Ibis Rotherham East
#3 of 15 in Rotherham
570 reviews
3.3 mi away
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
#2 of 15 in Rotherham
901 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Consort Hotel
Best Western Consort Hotel
#11 of 15 in Rotherham
359 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hellaby Hall Hotel
Hellaby Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hellaby
919 reviews
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Rotherham East (M18/M1) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rotherham East (M18/M1) Hotel

Address: Bawtry Road, Rotherham S65 3JB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Rotherham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Price Range: £44 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Rotherham East (M18/M1) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great little gem in the Premier Inn brand. Fantastic location within easy reach to the M1 and M18. Recently refurbished rooms boasting 40 inch televisions and on suite facilities in every room. Ideally situated next to the Brecks Beefeater serving delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Rotherham East (M18/M1) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing