We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and bed was comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Rotherham East (M18/M1) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Certificate of Excellence
Durham
Level Contributor
89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Clean and bed was comfy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Clean and tidy room. Fan in room which was fab as it was hot and stuffy.
Our room was up stairs and along endless corridors, which is fine if you are fit. There was no lift so some might struggle.
Lady on reception was friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geordee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    104
    26
    9
    8
See reviews for
126
88
18
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We have stayed at the premier inn at Rotherham quiet a few times.Every thing is absulutly firstficlass the food is good and the staff so helpful would recommend this hotel to any one.We shall be back as my son lives in Rotherham and we allways stay at the Brecks Geoff fron norwich

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barker10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

A typical Premier Inn and up to their usual standards. Very friendly, room clean and in good condition, BUT there was no air conditioning and the room was very hot all night. Obviously they are aware of this as they provided a sheet to use instead of the duvet and there was a desk fan, but despite this it was uncomfortably hot. The weather was warm but not really hot--about 20 degrees--so I can't imagine what it would be like if the weather was really hot!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed at Premier Inn Rotherham the weekend of the Tour de France. As a group of mums, dad and young girls (there to take part in a Gymnastics comp in Rotherham) I found the hotel of excellent quality, value for money. The receptionist was very helpful, even when a queue start to form, explaining she wouldn't be long. Rooms were very clean and fresh, everything you expect from a Premier Inn. Beds comfortable, although we did have the problem of getting back to our room to find the smaller bed which my daughter was sleeping in was minus one of the wheels which attaches to the leg of the bed, therefore it was on a bit of a slant. We thought nothing of it as if was late, put her to bed only to be woken up a few hours later as she managed to roll out of the bed. No serious injury though, just a bruise on her arm.
The restaurant attached to the hotel was lovely, very nice food. Had a lovely lady who was training and who managed to make sure all of us got the correct food and sorted out any problems we had. Breakfast was just as good. All in all a very nice, clean Premier Inn, and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMS210608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Good family hotel near to Sheffield and Rotherham
Staff very friendly and efficient
lower rooms can be warm and uncomfortable in summer
no lift to upper rooms , could be quite a struggle with kids and luggage

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank braveheart208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Very comfortable convenient hotel with superb friendly staff, very quiet and comfortable rooms despite being located next to a busy dual carriageway.
Safe parking adjacent with cctv. Would recommend this hotel as a base for holidays in area or overnight stopovers.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
375 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Definitely one of the best Premier Inns I've stayed in, despite the lack of a lift and rather cramped car park! My room (57) was spotlessly clean, quiet and had a biggish TV. The location is ace... And with a Sainsbury local next door and a rather good Beefeater connected to the premises it couldn't be more convenient for supplies and meals. The staff were all exceptionally friendly and I'd have no hesitation heading back to this well situated P.I.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotherham hotels
2.2 mi away
Ibis Rotherham East
Ibis Rotherham East
#2 of 15 in Rotherham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
3.3 mi away
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
#1 of 15 in Rotherham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hellaby Hall Hotel
Hellaby Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hellaby
3.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North
1.7 mi away
Carlton Park Hotel
Carlton Park Hotel
#8 of 15 in Rotherham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Rotherham East (M18/M1) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rotherham East (M18/M1) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Rotherham East (M18/M1) Hotel
Address: Bawtry Road, Rotherham S65 3JB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Rotherham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Rotherham East (M18/M1) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great little gem in the Premier Inn brand. Fantastic location within easy reach to the M1 and M18. Recently refurbished rooms boasting 40 inch televisions and on suite facilities in every room. Ideally situated next to the Brecks Beefeater serving delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Rotherham East (M18/M1) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing