We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
PremierInn.com
£44
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Algotels
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
ken271
Louth, United Kingdom

Nice room but concern about access to the restaurant for disabled guests.

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Mar 2024
We arrived & were greeted by Steve on reception who was so charming, helpful & most informative a true credit to the brand. We only had two issues & that was no internet on both basic & payment options i was informed it was work in the area which for us was OK but if dependent on the internet may have been a problem. Thanks to everyone who were so helpful. Once again second Premier Inn we have stayed at with stairs up to the restaurant/pub, or go outside which is OK if not pouring down.
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Be aware if disabled as several stairs to climb to the pub or go outside & round to pub entrance.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £38
  • Hotels.com
2.1 miles from Premier Inn Rotherham East
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £50
  • Hotels.com
1.7 miles from Premier Inn Rotherham East
Free Wifi
Free parking
Double Room
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.7 miles from Premier Inn Rotherham East
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £103
  • Hotels.com
2.7 miles from Premier Inn Rotherham East
Free Wifi
Free parking
Night at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1,Jct.33
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • HolidayInn.com
    £68
  • Hotels.com
2.2 miles from Premier Inn Rotherham East
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£70
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £63
  • Expedia.com
    £63
  • Tripadvisor
    £63
4.6 miles from Premier Inn Rotherham East
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bed
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
3.8 miles from Premier Inn Rotherham East
Free Wifi
Free parking
HIExpress.com
  • StayForLong
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
6.4 miles from Premier Inn Rotherham East
Free Wifi
Free parking
Main Reception
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £68
  • Booking.com
2.4 miles from Premier Inn Rotherham East
Free parking
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £74
  • Booking.com
2.1 miles from Premier Inn Rotherham East
View more hotels in Rotherham
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveller rating
386
179
60
33
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
386
179
60
33
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beefeater next door no lift beefeater restaurant car park attached beefeater meal deal family room room was clean night's sleep top floor would stay again excellent breakfast excellent stay lady on reception evening meal visiting family good size
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 689 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2024

This is my third time at this particular hotel, and my umpteenth in Premier Inns around the country. The hotel was as good as ever - comfortable room, friendly and efficient staff. I honestly don't know why people go to more expensive places!

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jolliphant W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2024

Very disturbing we stayed here recently and was shocked at the state of our room and the surroundings of the building we found numerous faults which could be easily solved by means of basic maintenance ie screws missing on coat rack, a rusty waste bin, mold on numerous bathroom tiles, basic cleaning, dirty interior walls, basic hygiene of staff it all can be rectified by inserting basic discipline, we are regular visitors of premier inn hotels but this one you must avoid one example for reasons why as because whilst we were eating our poor breakfast a member of staff was placing the rubbish out for the bins then on her return she went straight behind the hot plate to carry on her duties to serve food without washing her hands totally unacceptable we shall never return to this hotel or even suggest mentioning to our friends and family

Room tip: Avoid room 56 until it has been thoroughly cleansed and everything broken repaired and items replaced
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank daveyp98
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2024

Just a one night stay in the location we were visiting, and it was very good value for money. Frendly and informative receptionist. Room very spacious, clean and comfortable. Just what I usually expect and find at the Premier inn. Restaurant attached which offered a good selection of food in a good atmosphere. Good service and food very hot when served.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Reading1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 February 2024

Definitely below average for a Premier Inn. I stay in them frequently for work and this has come in second to last place. The hotel itself is quite run down. The stairways were in dire need of meeting a hoover! Inside the room it wasn’t as clean as usual. There was (first time I’ve seen this) a wee card asking for a review with the name of the person who cleaned the room - so here goes, Olga. You need to get some bleach down that toilet. It looks fine looking directly down on it but stand in front of it and look and it’s decidedly black along the waste pipe. Yuck! The shower needs to be cleaned including all surfaces. Having someone else’s hairs left there is not nice! And you definitely need to get acquainted with a scrubbing brush - especially between the shower tiles and around the plug holes in the bath and sink!!! Oh - and one of the pillow cases was on inside out.

On the plus side it’s a handly location, easily accessible and has the usual comfortable Premier Inn bed.

The plumbing makes quite loud clicking noises and the noise of doors banging in the corridor was not conducive to a good night’s sleep. Maybe new hinges are needed to help the doors close more quietly?

Oh - and the water pressure in the shower wasn’t the usual great Premier Inn experience, it was about half the usual pressure. Poor.

Not a hotel I’ll be keen to return to!

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank FionaM428
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 February 2024

Great family stay over the weekend for a sports competition in nearby Sheffield. We got checked in nice and quick, and the receptionist managed to book us a table in the restaurant for our evening meal and breakfast in the morning which was very helpful!

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank HappyTravelz74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews