We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Rotherham East(Rotherham)(Great Value!)
US$47
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rockingham Arms(Rotherham)
US$73
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$122
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Welcome Inn(Rotherham)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Consort Hotel(Rotherham)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (950)
Filter reviews
950 results
Traveller rating
520
285
95
27
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
520
285
95
27
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaston hotelbusiness parkmurder mysterycourse evening meallovely hotelexcellent value for moneymeadowhall shopping centreplenty of parkinggood sizebed and breakfastbuffet styleshort driveone night stayboth nightsreception staffenjoyable staytea and coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
449 - 454 of 950 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Exceptionally clean and user friendly business hotel with an utterly fantastic bed and very pleasant staff.....only complaint was that there was a 3.50 GBP tray charge on a 4.25 bottle of water using room service......fantastic nights sleep though...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamuelPeebles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The hotel was being refurbished to the dining area which affected the lounge/bar and reception but it did not effect our stay. The hotel managed to still cater for everyone's needs.
I have stayed in many hotels and this has got to be among the top 3.
The staff are a credit to this hotel, in every department everyone seemed happy and very polite.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gillian123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Our room was spacious and clean, the bed was very comfortable. During our stay the dinning room and reception were being refurbished but there was minimal disruption to us. It would be nice to see hotel when refurbishment was complete. The food in the dinning room was good. We needed to drive into Sheffield but our stay was enjoyable.


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank footymums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

The Bed was comfy, rooms are clean, toilet's tidy.... But the only down side is that the foot steps are heard from the floor above! Also there are refurbishments happening which creates a lot of noise at reception and the lounge/restaurant. But overall satisfied with the sleep quality.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Allen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We were given a very warm welcome on arrival which helped take our minds off the major building work going on in the dining room! Fortunately we weren't planning to spend the evening in the hotel as this could have been a problem, although a temporary sitting room was provided.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Katherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews