We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 22:30
Save
Review Highlights
Best yet!

Amazing escape room... best ever! So interactive and fun, would highly recommend. Cant wait until... read more

Reviewed 31 October 2020
lucycX614DF
Totally awesome escape room.

What an awesome experience. Our first escape rooms attempt and it was very challenging, had to... read more

Reviewed 30 October 2020
V2778DCgaryh
,
Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 129 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Colchester
from US$18.21
More Info
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
127
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
127
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews escape room escape game great game well thought out immersive experience room opens escape experience feel immersed great fun seconds to spare explained everything brilliant experience puzzles technology props gm theming
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2018 via mobile

Very well thought out and enjoyable tasks and puzzles.
Team had done many before but still found it an awesome challenge and experience.
Thank you

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank krizzydolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2018 via mobile

I had never experienced an escape room before but this was brilliant. Our group had lots of fun and the room had a great use of technology. The staff where fantastic and I look forward to the next room at Doomsday!

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank sophiac197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2018 via mobile

From the moment we found this escape room the staff were brilliant in dealing with my silly questions as i’d never done an escape room before. The games itself were awesome, challenging and each room are put together really well. The clue device was super helpful and good fun.
Really hope this company get to put together some more rooms as every details of the experience was brilliant!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank JasonG3538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2018 via mobile

We have done many games before, in UK and America, but this one brings something different to the world of escape rooms. You have 90 minutes to find the antidote to a virus in the post apocalyptic world. The game uses a wide variety of puzzles, technology and cryptic fun which kept our team of 6 busy. You'll enjoy it if you have done similar game rooms before, and if you are a complete novice, it will have you hooked into the thrill of escaping. Staff are super friendly and helpful, happy to answer any questions before we booked, and booking online was easy too.
Can't wait til they set up their next scenario!! We will be back!

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Goddess77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2018 via mobile

Visited with my wife and another couple. We have completed quite a few rooms between us and this one compares excellently. Great use of technology to push the immersive story meaning there were new challenges for even our experienced group. Looking forward to the next room.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews