We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for 11year old party”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tenpin Bowling Colchester
Ranked #3 of 17 Fun & Games in Colchester
Attraction details
Harwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Perfect for 11year old party”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

My daughter had her birthday party here with 12 friends in November, they all had a fab time, staff were helpful and even got balloon modelling thrown in for free. Food was good too and unlimited squash for everyone. My daughter also liked the pin that everyone signed that she could take home and keep.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank karisgreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    27
    12
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“expensive”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

this is an expensive day out and unlike other bowling we have been to locally its not as well catered for the younger children. we haven't eaten here so cant comment on this. no an activity to do regularly but worth a visit if Braintree is to far to travel( they have a better bowling centre)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank nikeeju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colchester
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Always friendly”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I use this place a lot. Always find them friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. It has pool tables and some amusements.There is food available to purchase. To exit the car park you need to ask the staff to validate your car park ticket.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debn67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun for the family but expensive”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Bowling has got pretty expensive however Ten Pin accept Tesco Clubcard rewards tokens to make it easier on the pocket and use your clubcard points. Be aware that the Colchester location of Tenpin does NOT have the function to raise and lower the gutter buffers for different users. That was our only disappointment.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melcatfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“A new experience”
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Having last bowled 58 years ago (2 balls no pins disturbed) and having avoided the experience ever since I attended to watch grandaughter bowl.
I was "enlisted" to play but not selected for her team. Lost the first game but strength of performance gained promtion to her team and I was strongest performer on the day.
Now hooked somewhat late in life but who cares. Even like the burgers and fries and all the paraphenalia which accompanies a visit to the bowl (and have enhanced hero status)
Never been then give it a go.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Randoman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tenpin Bowling Colchester also viewed

 
Colchester, Essex
 

Been to Tenpin Bowling Colchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing