We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ten pin bowling colchester”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tenpin Bowling Colchester
Ranked #3 of 17 Fun & Games in Colchester
Attraction details
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ten pin bowling colchester”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

it was great fun we were in a family group ages 70 to 4 and we all enjoyed it the food and staff were good we were not rushed there is a bar with friendly staff thank you for a fun time x

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank suesnee88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    27
    12
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“fabulous fun”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I took my god daughter bowling during half term very busy but not hectic or annoying staff were brilliant atmosphere great and cheese burgers better than macdonalds !!!!! we had a great time thank you to all the staff.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 618nik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fun for the family”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Sometimes we've been and it's been very busy and other times pretty empty. It's not that cheap, but last time we pre-booked a game and meal deal online. The food is ok for where you are and there's a bar where you can get drinks or sit if waiting for a lane (or after your game). The bowling itself is good - like any bowling place!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great family fun”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Easy to book and you can even order food as part of the booking, but menu is limited and of the fast food variety

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brightlingsea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fun for the family”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We had a fun hour playing bowling. I found it a bit loud and a little bit dark. Easy to park the car (right outside the door) at no charge.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank teresa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tenpin Bowling Colchester also viewed

 
Colchester, Essex
 

Been to Tenpin Bowling Colchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing