We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Evening”

Alexandros Greek Restaurant and Deli
Ranked #1 of 353 Restaurants in Carlisle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$35
Cuisines: Greek, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Restaurant opens 12.00pm-1.30pm Tuesdy-Saturday 5.30pm-9.45pm Monday-Saturday. The Deli opens at 9:00 am until 17:00 pm Monday-Saturday Last Deli food orders until 4:30 pm. Alexandros comprises of two dining areas.One you can see from the road ,the second being tucked away in the back .The rear dining room has a very private feel to it and is an excellent venue for small private parties.We also boast our Deli which provides an excellent lunchtime menu.You can take away our homemade Greek delights in the Deli or sit and enjoy them in the rear of the restaurant.You can also enjoy a coffee and some delicious homemade cakes and Greek sweets.Alexandros is a small family business of 14 years.We enjoy welcoming our loyal customers day to day and we look forward to meeting new customers .
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We were in Carlisle for a family event and arrived on a Saturday evening without a booking. Restaurant was very busy but a table was found for four of us. We decided on the mezze and the food just kept on coming. The service was excellent, the food was wonderful and we were made to feel most welcome.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Superb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarula, Owner at Alexandros Greek Restaurant and Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

We are glad we could fit you in when you arrived with no booking.We are so glad we helped to make your evening enjoyable in Carlsle!
Thankyou for taking time out to share your experience .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (955)
There are newer reviews for Alexandros Greek Restaurant and Deli
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

693 - 697 of 955 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

In carlisle for family occasion. We love Greek food so when we knew there was a Greek restaurant it was the obvious place to eat. Good home cooked Greek food. Service was great. We left with no room left.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bel664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarula, Owner at Alexandros Greek Restaurant and Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for choosing us to dine with.We hope you enjoyed your evening .Thank you for taking the time to review us we will take on board all ratings and try to better them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

My fiance took me out tonight to Alexandros for the first time ever, I must say I was pleasantly surprised, actually delighted with the food, it was perfect, I ordered the bacon wrapped chicken, absolutely delicious! The owner came out to us a couple of times and he was really friendly as was the, what we assume, manager, the staff forever took forever to serve us, weren't very friendly and didn't manage to smile, it's like it was to much to ask! Other than that, food came quite quick and we had a great time!

Thank Magali V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarula, Owner at Alexandros Greek Restaurant and Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Well thank you for your comments,a shock really to be truthful about our staffs lack of professionalism .You can be assured they have all read the comments and we have taken them on board .So we should be back on track with smiles all round and a jet pack firmly attached!
We are glad you enjoyed the food and your evening and we will hopefully see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Had a lovely meal here. Lovely fresh ingredients. Friendly relaxed atmosphere. Very reasonably priced too.

Thank trishz_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarula, Owner at Alexandros Greek Restaurant and Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

We are happy you enjoyed your evening at Alexandros . Also thank you for taking the time to write about us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Over the years we have eaten here dozens of times, and more dozens with friends and family. The reasons are simple. Excellent food and even better service. But on this occasion it was the party they laid on for us for our 40th wedding anniversary. The food was as superb as ever, but they certainly know how to make it look colourful and festive This was a midday celebration for 40 people and the service from Aris, his wife Sarah and son Stas was attentive to all, ably assisted by Nina and Ingrid and others who meanwhile were also serving food in the other part of the restaurant which was still operating normally. I am not a wine connoisseur and mainly drank ouzo, but the wine was a cheery rose appreciated by all.
There was never any doubt where we would hold our celebration party. Our choice was vindicated at the event with everyone in joyous mood, and by the letters and calls of thanks. We have had many good times at Alexandros. This was the best. Over and above the food we appreciate the personal service and the ambience of the place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank martyn d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarula, Owner at Alexandros Greek Restaurant and Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your day with the rest of the world!
Your day was very special and it is a day we will never forget!
Also we are very honoured that you chose us to bring your family and friends to ,so many thanks for that!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alexandros Greek Restaurant and Deli also viewed

 

Been to Alexandros Greek Restaurant and Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing