We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Carlisle Central
Nearby Hotels
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Carlisle(Carlisle)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cumbria Park Hotel(Carlisle)(Great Value!)
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angus Hotel(Carlisle)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Wetheral Hotel(Wetheral)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveller rating
185
186
89
53
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
186
89
53
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgecar parktrain stationstreet parkingbars and restaurantsgood sizecity centreclean hotelshort staynight staycomfortable bedcarlisewetherspoons
Filter
Updating list...
507 - 512 of 567 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We got exactly what we expected from this chain hotel. We had a large and modern family room with comfortable beds, although the bathroom was in slightly less good condition. The service was friendly. The hotel had a good location right in the centre of Carlisle, although we struggled to find it initially after being taken in an unexpected direction by Carlisle's one way system. There was no car park but we were able to park on the street right outside overnight free of charge, although we had to move the car to a nearby car park first thing in the morning. Considering the price we paid, it was very good value for money. We paid for breakfast because it seemed value for money, but I found the quality poor (the croissant had the taste and texture of cardboard), and I would suggest paying a bit more elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viermabru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

stayed here for ladies day and concert nice hotel good location but let down by very uncomfortable beds and noise from other guests and seagulls plus no carpark but one not far away but have to get up early in morn to top up

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank 87patricia1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I booked a 6 night stay at the Travelodge Carlisle Central, for my Wife and myself. What a tremendous mistake. There are Standard Hotels, and there are Low Standard Hotels, and there are Very Poor Standard Hotels and then there are TRAVELODGE Hotels. May I point out that Travelodge Hotels are not in fact Hotels, but more a YMCA type Hostel, ( with no disrespect to YMCA hostels ) More suitable to Student Accommodation or Working Men's Digs and possibly a a 1 night party stop over if one is Desperate enough. Travelodge rooms are very poorly furnished ( to a very low standard ). They do not have any Wardrobe's fro hanging your clothes, nor do they have any cupboard' or dressing tables to store your clothes, but they do allow you to use the flood for storage if you want to. They also supply 1 Plastic Bucket chair to sit on. They are no good to stay in if you like my self require the standard room falsities' that are the norm in the UK, certainly for no more that 1 night, if you are on Holiday with your Family. So please be Aware of Travelodge Hotels?. We stayed only 1 night at this Hotel?. We where told by the Hotel Manager that he would refund the remaining 5 night board in Full back into our Bank Account, that was 7 weeks ago, still no refund. He probable Re-let our room and pocketed the profits. So Beware You Have Been Warned.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lbc43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Had a room at the back of the hotel and the kids were at the front. Good enough nights sleep, no complaints about noise. The reception staff were polite and helpful. The rooms and hotel were clean and tidy throughout. The breakfast was of good quality with a good choice of foods.
Parking is in a pay and display car park 2 minutes walk to the hotel,keep some change handy.
Use upto date sat nav to find your way round the one way system to get to the Hotel.
Great location. A couple of minutes on foot to the center of carlisle.
Great stop over, I will use this Travelodge again.

Room Tip: Rooms to the back of the hotel will be less subject to traffic noise.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Graeme R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Great Stay, nice central location and the staff were amazing. Rooms were clean and comfortable, a travel cot was provided on request, staff had great knowledge of the local area, would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews