We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good locations for meetings” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Carlisle
Certificate of Excellence
edinburgh
Level Contributor
112 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good locations for meetings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

I used this as meeting venue recently and was surprised at how well organised everything was. Due to the number of meeting rooms this hotel has a dedicated team member (Gary) who looks after all the rooms. the service was great and Gary was always on hand to check all was OK. I stayed 2 nights and for a Premier Inn it was a good stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dougiedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meetingsmgrcarlisle, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, we were very proud to read your comments about Gary, he puts in a lot of hard work and for it to be recognised means a lot to us all. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Premier Inn Carlisle M6 JCT44
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    349
    164
    62
    32
See reviews for
299
387
48
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Friendly staff who seem well trained.

Good location for the motorway, but not a bad drive into the City if needed.

Car park seemed to only just be big enough.

Didn't try the bar.

Overall fine provided you get in at a good rate.



  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M0na_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meetingsmgrcarlisle, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, we pride ourselves on the professionalism of our staff and for our guests to notice this means an awful lot to us. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Premier Inn Carlisle M6 JCT44.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

Professional friendly staff who have been trained to a high standard .i was very surprised to be honest how well premier inns are run and what a great quiet sleep with fantastic pillows the best ever !

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meetingsmgrcarlisle, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and to read that we have met with your expectations, we pride ourselves on the hight standard of our staff and I was very pleased to see that they have looked after you. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Premier Inn Carlisle M6 JCT44
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

First experience of Premier Inns and hopefully not the last, room was clean and comfortable, food was good, and plentiful, staff were excellent! Everybody went out of their way to make us feel comfortable.
Restaurant staff where excellent especially Bethany, very friendly and helpful, even though she couldn't give us the winning lottery numbers! She is a credit to the company!
We stayed two nights and totally enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Book disabled rooms early to avoid disappointment. Although overlooking M6 traffic noise was non-exi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meetingsmgrcarlisle, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, I was very please to read that we had met with your expectations, however, I will tell Bethany to try harder next time and make sure she DOES know the winning lottery numbers!! I look forward to welcoming you back to the Premier Inn Carlisle M6 JCT44
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife, Scotland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

Just spent 2 nights at the best premier inn I have ever stayed in. As others have said the outside of the building is very 1960's but appearances are deceptive here. Inside is excellent! Great bar area and very well decorated and laid out restaurant which is often missing in these cheaper chains.

Room was excellent and although you could hear a little road noise what else do you expect from a hotel your are staying at because of its location next to a major motorway - for the convenience there has to be a little compromise. Mind you despite the hotel being full on the two nights we stayed this was the only noise we heard.

Food in the restaurant for both breakfast and evening meal was really good quality, while the service we received from all staff in this hotel was superb - never been in a chain hotel with such friendly and helpful staff.

Great location, great facilities - what more can i praise??!! Will definetely be using this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shutcheson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meetingsmgrcarlisle, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and I was very pleased to read that we have met with your expectations, we pride ourselves on the quality of our staff and for that to me recognised means an awful lot. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Premier Inn Carlisle M6 JCT44
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

Stayed for one night, a little expensive but very good. Check in quick and pleasant smiling staff. Room was very well equipped, restaurant was first class. Nothing was too much trouble. Was offered a free drink as my meal was a little slow in coming. Staff were first class. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Book early as I have had occasions when I cannot get a room due to being close to forces base and wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meetingsmgrcarlisle, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, I was very pleased to read that we have met with your expectations. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Premier Inn, Carlisle M6 JCT44
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013

We stayed for one night on route and were pleasantly surprised by the standard of decor in the bar and restaurant areas - very modern and comfortable. Our room was also comfortable and warm. A special mention must go to all the staff who were friendly, cheerful and helpful, The level of service was excellent. We had dinner in the evening which was very good and breakfast the next morning Again service and quality were excellent. We paid for the 'all you can eat' breakfast which wasn't help yourself as one reviewer has said. Cereals, toast, coffee, etc were help yourself from a very well stocked buffet area but the cooked breakfast was served at your table. Can't fault this place

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meetingsmgrcarlisle, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, I was very pleased to see that we had met with your expectations, we pride ourselves on the quality and high standards of our staff and for this to be noticed means a lot to all of us. I look forard to welcoming you back to the Premier Inn, Carlsisle M6 JCT44
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
5.5 mi away
Premier Inn Carlisle (M6 Jct42) Hotel
1.6 mi away
Cumbria Park Hotel
Cumbria Park Hotel
#8 of 20 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ibis Carlisle
Ibis Carlisle
#5 of 20 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel
2.4 mi away
Crown & Mitre Hotel
Crown & Mitre Hotel
#7 of 20 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
5.5 mi away
Crown Wetheral Hotel
Crown Wetheral Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wetheral
4.5 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel
Address: Parkhouse Road | Kingstown, Carlisle CA3 0JR, England (Formerly Holiday Inn Carlisle)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're planning a big event, you want a big hotel. Premier Inn Hotel Carlisle M6 Jct 44 is the largest hotel in Cumbria, and ideally situated for the Lake District and Scotland. So if you're travelling with a big group, or you're just looking for the perfect stop over, we're the ideal choice. The fun comes in all shapes and sizes in Carlisle. Live it large on Lake Windermere, with a boat trip up the UK's biggest natural lake. Or take a little trip back in time in time along Hadrian's Wall. Climb England's highest peak, or see an exhibition of small but perfectly formed objects at Tullie House Museum. Then recharge your batteries with a meal at our restaurant, and a night in our hugely comfy beds. This hotel has 7 air conditioned meeting rooms, which can accommodate up to 110 delegates. View real time availability and book a meeting room through our website. Directions: Leave M6 J44, follow A7 for Carlisle. Turn right at the first set of traffic lights and then take the first right. This takes you into the hotel car park. Transport and local information: Tullie House Museum & Art Gallery Carlisle Castle Gretna Green & The Blacksmiths Anvil Carlisle Train Station 2.5 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick, Booking.com, Odigeo, Cancelon, Priceline, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Carlisle (m6, Jct 44) Hotel Carlisle
Premier Inn m6 j44
Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel Cumbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing