We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tip Top Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Carlisle
Certificate of Excellence
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tip Top Hotel”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Clean with a comfy bed, with good food and friendly staff. My husband and I were on our way to Scotland from Wales and needed somewhere to stop over. This hotel was ideally situated very near to the M6.









  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karolina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorene M, Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Premier Inn. I'm pleased that, like many of our other guests, we were your hotel of choice for a stopover on the way to Scotland. I do agree we are ideally located for access to the M6 but also fortunate enough to escape the traffic noise! I'm delighted that we delivered on our good night guarantee with our clean and comfortable rooms, good food and friendly team and we hope to welcome you back to Junction 44 in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Dorene McDavid
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    363
    170
    63
    33
See reviews for
309
402
52
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe, Norh Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We have used this hotel before for a stopover on our journeys to Scotland. Always have a good night's sleep Had to use the fan provided in the room all night as their was no air conditioning, but it sufficed. Dined on the way to the Hotel as on checking the menus online on the way we found the Restaurant at this particular hotel to be quite expensive and lacking in choice in comparison to other Premier Inns we have used.(This was a Thyme restaurant). Overall though would recommend the hotel for a one night stop.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T1ffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorene M, Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Premier Inn. I'm delighted that we are your hotel of choice to break up your journeys to Scotland and that you always have a great nights sleep! As we are not a purpose built Premier Inn we do not have air conditioning in our rooms however we do have a Summer policy in place to keep our rooms as cool as possible, there are always extra fans and sheets available from reception if required. We do have a fantastic value for money meal deal in our Thyme Restaurant which may suit you on your next visit, £22.99 for a 2 course evening meal, a drink and a Premier Breakfast in the morning, this includes almost everything on the menu so there's plenty to choose from. I'm pleased that you would recommend us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Junction 44 on your next journey.

Kind Regards,

Dorene McDavid
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Had a good rate for the hotel and booked a Meal deal so my expectations were moderate. However I was pleasantly surprised. Food in restaurant was very tasty. Breakfast was especially good - fresh and a good selection. Delighted to find teapots available, sounds odd but surprising how many budget places don't.
Comfortable room and very quiet. Staff were all very friendly and efficient and actually made the stay especially good.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marli54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorene M, Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Premier Inn. It's fantastic to hear that we exceeded your expectations with our quiet and comfortable rooms, delicious food and of course the teapots! Our team work very hard to ensure we make our guest’s stay as enjoyable as possible, I'm pleased that you found this was the case and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Junction 44.

Kind Regards,

Dorene McDavid
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

wonderful staff in particular the manageress,she made us feel like family.she went above and beyond to ensure we were looked after.the food was good and all the staff were courteous and pleasant.it may be a budget hotel but we got 5 star service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorene M, Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit such a lovely review for our Premier Inn. I'm delighted that myself and the team managed to make you feel like family and deliver a 5 star service, this is exactly the standards that we aim to achieve. We hope to see you again at Junction 44 in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Dorene McDavid
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willand, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Hotel rooms v good, only stairs to access room on 2nd floor. Difficult to carry luggage, firstly down 2 flights of stairs & then up 4 flights. Luggage lift NOT working. Staff unable to offer any discounts at reception, advised to book online to obtain discount. Breakfast not included in room rate & wifi only free for 30 mins. The free time used from reception to obtain £5 disc.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorene M, Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Premier Inn. I’m pleased that you were happy with your room although I’m sorry to hear that you struggled with your luggage. There are only 7 steps to get down to rooms on to the ground floor, if you stay with us again the reception team will be more than happy to allocate you a room on this level if requested prior to your arrival and there is always somebody on hand to help you with your luggage, please do not hesitate to ask.

Our rates reflect demand, we do have a Team who closely monitor all hotels to ensure they are competitively priced as we always try and give you the best value for money. The best rates available can be found online at premierinn.com where we also offer inclusive package rates.

Kind Regards,

Dorene McDavid
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Just back from a lovely weekend in Carlisle. Ideal for visiting Cumbria and Scotland.Hotel ideally situated, clean and tidy. Staff very helpful. Took advantage of the deal meal which was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorene M, Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Premier Inn. Although many of our guests tend to use us for a quick stop-over travelling up to Scotland, Carlisle is a lovely city with plenty to see and do, I’m delighted that you had a great weekend. I do agree that the meal deal is fantastic value, especially now it includes almost everything on the menu! I hope we can welcome you back to Junction 44 when you’re next in the area.

Kind Regards,

Dorene McDavid
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rothesay
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stopped here on the way down South from Scotland to visit family. From the onset the staff were really helpful, the room was comfortable and the Thyme restaurant is incredibly good value and the food was excellent. Again the restaurant staff were cheery and made the dining experience most enjoyable. I have now booked in to break my journey home at the end of the week.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tontim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorene M, Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review for our Premier Inn. I’m pleased that you found us to be an ideal stop over for travelling up to Scotland and that you found your room comfortable and the food excellent. Thank you for your kind comments about the team, I’ll certainly share this with them and we look forward to welcoming you back at the end of the week.

Kind Regards,

Dorene McDavid
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
5.5 mi away
Premier Inn Carlisle (M6 Jct42) Hotel
1.6 mi away
Cumbria Park Hotel
Cumbria Park Hotel
#8 of 20 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ibis Carlisle
Ibis Carlisle
#5 of 20 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel
2.4 mi away
Crown & Mitre Hotel
Crown & Mitre Hotel
#7 of 20 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
5.5 mi away
Crown Wetheral Hotel
Crown Wetheral Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wetheral
4.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel
Address: Parkhouse Road | Kingstown, Carlisle CA3 0JR, England (Formerly Holiday Inn Carlisle)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're planning a big event, you want a big hotel. Premier Inn Hotel Carlisle M6 Jct 44 is the largest hotel in Cumbria, and ideally situated for the Lake District and Scotland. So if you're travelling with a big group, or you're just looking for the perfect stop over, we're the ideal choice. The fun comes in all shapes and sizes in Carlisle. Live it large on Lake Windermere, with a boat trip up the UK's biggest natural lake. Or take a little trip back in time in time along Hadrian's Wall. Climb England's highest peak, or see an exhibition of small but perfectly formed objects at Tullie House Museum. Then recharge your batteries with a meal at our restaurant, and a night in our hugely comfy beds. This hotel has 7 air conditioned meeting rooms, which can accommodate up to 110 delegates. View real time availability and book a meeting room through our website. Directions: Leave M6 J44, follow A7 for Carlisle. Turn right at the first set of traffic lights and then take the first right. This takes you into the hotel car park. Transport and local information: Tullie House Museum & Art Gallery Carlisle Castle Gretna Green & The Blacksmiths Anvil Carlisle Train Station 2.5 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Carlisle (m6, Jct 44) Hotel Carlisle
Premier Inn m6 j44
Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel Cumbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing