We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice”
Review of Cumbria Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cumbria Park Hotel
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Carlisle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We met up with friends, so didn't explore the location, very well placed for exploring the Borders or Lake District. Room very clean and well maintained with a very comfortable bed. Although being on the main road, our front facing room wasn't noisy. Corridors a little twisty due to it bring a converted row of Victorian terraced houses.

Breakfast was self service with a hood selection of cooked and continental choices.

Couldn't get wifi in the room, but fine in the public areas, others of our party had no trouble so we must have been on the cusp of the signal (room 143).

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Demdike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (659)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

605 - 611 of 659 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2013

We stayed for one night as a half way stop over whilst heading to Scotland
Bed Rooms very clean, bed very comfortable, we had an evening meal, food was excellent,
Prices very good,Would use this hotel again, thank you for a very pleasant stay,

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidaysrus19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

I stayed here on saturday night, we only booked it the night before as we were heading to see Jake Bugg and decided we maybe wouldnt make the last train home so luckily this hotel was available. Was a great location for the sands centre where the gig was, we had a nice walk down then went out in town. The hotel was ideal for what we were looking for, clean and spacious and staff were really friendly. I never had breakfast but my friend did, he said it was perfect for what he needed to start the day. All in all good hotel and will stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missxtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We arrived at this hotel saturday evening on a group travel tour having had the main reason for our tour cancelled, that was the Settle to Carlisle train. Feeling disappointed, cold and tired we checked in to a warm comfortable room on the ground floor(as requested). The evening meal and the breakfast was excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful. Look forward to our return trip.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 6 which was on ground floor but road noise could be heard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAH64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Stayed for one night on a business trip. The place was like a labyrinth with little corridors & up & down stairs which I found quite quaint. My room (138) was immaculate, warm & cosy (& I dont mean it was small). I had dinner in the bar area which was very nice & good value for money. Staff were extremely helpful & pleasant. Breakfast was also very nice & cooked to order. I'd definately stay here again. The only drawback was that I couldn't connect to the free Wi-Fi from my room which was disappointing.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blueyedgirl1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

I have stayed here a few times - with the main reason being location. Just a short walk into the town centre and also a short drive to the motorway. While the hotel is obviously not trying to be 4* or 5*, my room had everything I needed, and was warm, comfortable and quiet. Free WiFi was a bonus. The cooked breakfast was hot and freshly cooked to order. The staff were friendly and helpful. There are a few shops nearby which are useful if you need to stock up before heading home - Sainsburys, Spar and Morrisons. Fuel at Morrisons was the cheapest I've found. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Digbert29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We only stayed one night but was enough to show us what a very good hotel this was.
Rooms very clean Plenty of hot water and beds very comfy. We had a meal with friends and the food was excellent and not over priced also a glass of wine was also not exspensive.

Room Tip: We saw to rooms and they all looked good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
1 mi away
Ibis Carlisle
Ibis Carlisle
#5 of 20 in Carlisle
1,435 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crown & Mitre Hotel
Crown & Mitre Hotel
#7 of 20 in Carlisle
1,053 reviews
1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Carlisle
Hallmark Hotel Carlisle
#16 of 20 in Carlisle
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Carlisle Central
4.4 mi away
Crown Wetheral Hotel
Crown Wetheral Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wetheral
1,035 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Halston Aparthotel
The Halston Aparthotel
#1 of 20 in Carlisle
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cumbria Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cumbria Park Hotel

Address: 32 Scotland Road, Carlisle CA3 9DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range: £34 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cumbria Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cumbria Park Hotel is a privately owned hotel and has been established for over 40 years. Located 1.5 miles from the M6 J44 and a 10 minute walk from the town centre. We have a leisure club and 6 conferences rooms. The menu is a mix of modern and traditional. A warm, friendly atmosphere awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Cumbria Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlisle Best Western
Best Western Carlisle
Cumbria Park Hotel Carlisle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing