We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cumbria Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Carlisle(Carlisle)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Angus Hotel(Carlisle)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Broom Lodge(Crosby on Eden)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heads Nook Hall(Carlisle)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$52
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveller rating
222
266
132
54
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
266
132
54
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrecar parkpleasant hotelwould stay againsands centrebit datedstayed for one nightpleasant staynight porteran evening mealcooked breakfastreturn visitfull englishroom was clean and comfortablemain roadsingle roomsaturday night
Filter
Updating list...
489 - 494 of 713 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Hotel was in a great location. We were coming down from Scotland having been to the Commonwealth Games. Staff were lovely and very accommodating going out of their way to help. It was a good base for visiting Carlisle, Hadrians Wall and the Lake District. A great Indian restaurant within walking distance....give it a try.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Willow247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed here as a base to visit the Commonwealth Games in Glasgow. Ideally situated near to the motorway with large car park. Easy walk to the station both days to travel to Glasgow. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was great, nice and clean and breakfast very good. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Had a quiet room on the side so away from the main road.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Rooms were dark and stuffy with old dark furniture. There were no bedside lamps which meant you had to switch off the light at the door and feel your way back to the bed. The built in hair drier wasn't working. There were no black out linings in the curtains making it very bright. The room smelled of cigarettes. The shower was very weak and took ages to turn on. The bed linen was mis-matched - green sheets with yellow and white pillow cases. All in all I didn't think it was good value for money. The breakfast was finished for nine and there wasn't a huge amount of choice. Cost us £153 for one night but wd have been much happier to pay that money somewhere else!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Catmain67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Expected quite good room from the pictures on the site. We also upgraded to an executive room which was like something from medieval times. Bathroom smelt really foisty and the shower was rubbish (no power) they also wanted to take an £89 payment our credit/debit card (pre-authorisation payment apparently) which I've never had to do before and I didn't see the point seen as I had the cash in my hand and they had my card details anyway from the site :s breakfast was abismal, they offer a full English cooked to your perfection, what you actually get is bits of it pre cooked then left in warmers like a buffet and it's all really cheap produce. Which wasn't worth the £15 extra we paid. All in all, an absolute shocker. In need of the hotel inspector to come sort it out, that or demolishing

Room Tip: Don't bother
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank JoeThwaite86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Spent short break her during touring holiday. Good value for money, well situated for exploring Northern lake district. Room spotlessly clean, although not the most spacious, but everything we needed was there. We had dinner one evening, good varied menu which was enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ulster9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews