We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Stephanie M

1/2

Review of Ibis Carlisle
2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Apr 2019via mobile
First night great , second night (Friday) hellish. Me and my partner and 3 year-old daughter were kept up until 5 am , I can't fault the staff though but the matter should of got dealt with quicker with the drunken inconsiderates. Avoid at the weekend is my recommendation.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Beverley M, General Manager at Ibis Carlisle, responded to this review
Responded 8 Apr 2019
Thank you for your review and please accept my apologies with regards to the second night. We do try our up-most to ensure all guests respect our quiet policy however we clearly fell short on this occasion and for this I am sorry. I hope you will give up the opportunity in the future to provide you with a hassle free stay. Kind Regards Beverley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£94
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £89
  • Expedia.com
    £99
  • Agoda.com
    £89
0.3 miles from Ibis Carlisle
Free Wifi
Free parking
£85
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £85
  • Hotels.com
    £75
  • Priceline
3.9 miles from Ibis Carlisle
Free Wifi
Free parking
£193
  • Expedia.com
    £204
  • Hotels.com
    £193
  • Priceline
2.2 miles from Ibis Carlisle
Free Wifi
Free parking
C M Pool
£107
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £114
  • Agoda.com
    £92
  • Hotels.com
    £95
0.4 miles from Ibis Carlisle
Free Wifi
Free parking
£67
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
    £77
  • Trip.com
4.6 miles from Ibis Carlisle
Free parking
External
£93
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £93
  • Agoda.com
    £75
  • Hotels.com
    £93
1.1 miles from Ibis Carlisle
Free Wifi
Free parking
£86
  • Trip.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £103
  • Vio.com
2.9 miles from Ibis Carlisle
Free Wifi
Free parking
Carlisle grounds and hotel
£50
  • Expedia.com
    £53
  • Hotels.com
    £53
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Ibis Carlisle
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Go to your Happy Price
  • Travelodge
    £43
  • Agoda.com
    £45
  • Trip.com
0.1 miles from Ibis Carlisle
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Carlisle
Reviews (1,827)
Filter reviews
1,827 results
Traveller rating
621
749
275
99
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
621
749
275
99
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free parking car park city centre train station comfy bed would stay again weekend break one night stay noise botchergate wetherspoons pubs earplugs nightlife cinema pod hairdryer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 1,827 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2019

The staff here are very accommodating. The rooms are comfortable and always clean and tidy. This hotel is the perfect location for our stay in Carlisle. Would stay here every time we are working in Carlisle

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Flyer16454138590
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Beverley M, General Manager at Ibis Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2019

Thanks a lot for your kind words, I am delighted to learn that our facilities are convenient for your needs.
We look forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2019

We stayed at this hotel for three nights and found every single member of staff friendly and helpful . The assistant manager and all the staff always welcomed you with a smile. The breakfast was fresh and hot. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank Kath0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Beverley M, General Manager at Ibis Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2019

Thank you for your lovely review, I will pass your comments on the team. We hope to see you on your next visit to Carlisle. Many Thanks Beverley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2019

I stayed just one night during a cold spell in January. It's not situated in the best part of town but it's very convenient for the railway station and the city centre and historic quarter are but a short walk away. As you would expect with an Ibis, the room and bathroom were fairly basic but warm, clean, comfortable and with all essential facilities. A reasonable buffet breakfast was served for a modest additional charge. The staff were friendly and helpful. Altogether, very good value.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Heaverman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Beverley M, General Manager at Ibis Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2019

Thank you for you review, I hope to see you again on your next visit to Carlisle. Many Thanks Beverley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2019 via mobile

Stayed here before several years ago and still a good choice when in Carlisle. Beats other chains hands down. Checked in online, on arrival were met by friendly staff and promptly given key card. Room spotless, 4 pillows, comfy bed, tea and coffee and the lovely ibis pod bathroom. Good sized telly with good reception.
Used bar a couple of times, nice atmosphere. Housekeeping staff were brilliant - unlike other chains everything was taken care of every day - always fresh towels, refreshments replenished and ample loo roll.
All staff acknowledged us creating a lovely atmosphere- definitely recommended.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank carolandmickg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Beverley M, General Manager at Ibis Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2019

Thank you for your lovely review, I am happy to read you had an enjoyable stay and I will pass your comments on the the rest of the team. Many Thanks Beverley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2019

Clean and modern. Every room has same layout so you know what you are getting. Staff are friendly and helpful if you need them but leave you alone if you don't. Good mattresses. Didn't try the food as I have relatives living nearby but it looked delicious.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank grannyannie2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Beverley M, General Manager at Ibis Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2019

Thank you for your kind review. I hope you get to try our food on your next visit, it is 'delicious' :-) Many Thanks Beverley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews