We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coconut T

Coconut T
Ranked #80 of 334 Restaurants in Carlisle
Price range: US$6 - US$8
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Description: Thai food .Carlisle market hall , served from 11,30 am to 4,30 pm
Annan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

Absolute belter of a cafe! Atmosphere is great, staff lovely and the food is outstanding. Constantly recommending people to go...Go!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David_McCall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    8
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A warm welcome and great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

You always get a warm welcome from Kim an her team, the food is excellent quality and value for money. We make excuses to go to Carlisle just so that we can have lunch here. Its obvious that Coconut Thai has many regular customers, a sure sign the food is good and consistent. I was in London last week and had lunch in a Thai restaurant in Frith Street that wasn't a patch on this.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HNMEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

Couldn't believe I stumbled upon this little gem of a cafe in Carlisle recently, such great value and fresh delicious authentic Thai food! Will definitely be back again to this wonderful little humble cafe xxxx

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Funkychix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

amazing food. good quality. i cant live without thai food. i need to have it every week!!
good prize. lovely chef! #amazing

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank strawberryGirl969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and a great host.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

Our son took us for lunch here after telling us about the fantastic food they serve. We had a lovely lunch and will definitely be back again. Thanks for lovely meal. Ps I have just returned from Malaysia after working in kuala Lumpur I stayed in the Grand Hyatt hotel and thisl
Lovely food brought back lovely memories.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TonyQ15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coconut T also viewed

 
Carlisle, Cumbria
Carlisle, Cumbria
 

Been to Coconut T? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing