We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch at The Siam”

Siam Thai Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 343 Restaurants in Carlisle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$25
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Dao and Nong would like to welcome you to Siam Thai Restaurant. Recently opened in October 2012. Serving authentic Thai food cooked with ingredients used in Thailand but not as spicy - unless you request otherwise. Our chefs are from Thailand but also have experience of cooking in British Thai restaurants. Expect the strong flavours that you would not normally find outside Thailand or even in most Thai tourist restaurants within Thailand. If you prefer milder dishes then there are options such as sweet and sour or chicken with cashew nuts. We are open for lunch from 11:30am and evening meals through to 11pm (closed Mondays) with takeaways and a well stocked bar. Special occasions catered for upto 50 people.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lunch at The Siam”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Just popped in for a quick, cheap lunch with friends. What a beautiful meal. Only £4.60 - you can pay that for a sandwich!! Quality beautiful, freshly cooked, very tasty, great service. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FionaCarlisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    42
    12
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Penrith, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good quality Thai food”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My wife and I had lunch while we were shopping in Carlisle and were impressed by the friendly service and good quality food, also it was very clean and had a good atmosphere, we will definitely be eating here again

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 173tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice food and service”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

I was in Carlisle for a day with family we tried this place because of the many positive reviews on trip adviser we arrived at 2 pm and were shown to our table we were the only ones there so the service was fast and friendly my farther ordered the soup which was a clear broth type with beef and veg and hot spicy sweet sour and salty spot on me and my brother ordered the thai salad which was very nice the dressing was just how I like it fish sauce and lime with plenty of heat from the chillies I had the pad thai to follow which was as good as I've had any where my brother opted for a curry which was flavoured with coconut kaffier lime amongst other things and my dad ordered the jungle curry which if I ever visit again will be my choice the staff where great and a good time was had and the bill was more than reasonable at £36 with two drinks each

Helpful?
1 Thank Bobmonk388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exellent food”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Eat here you will not be disappointed, great service fantastic food cant ask for more.
Thank you to all the staff

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ray J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Thai meal”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Thouroughly enjoyed our Thai meal last night at the Siam restaurant. The menu choice was just right and the staff were happy to guide choices and recommend. The food presentation was a delight to see and tasted delicious. Would definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank raymond c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Siam Thai Restaurant also viewed

 
Carlisle, Cumbria
 

Been to Siam Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing